Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Easy Online Ordering  
Winter Savings Sale!  

15% Extra Savings thru Apr 23*
Order Now & Beat the Apr 24 Price Hike!

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 374 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

376 Results Found, Displaying Results 51 - 75


Most Useful Newest

Brian A.

Sep 17, 2018



Excellent customer service.

I ordered 7 one piece inserts with one being slightly larger. Unfortunately when received the largest insert had been shipped as a split insert. I contacted by email on Sunday and problem was resolved Monday. Went above and beyond to correct the problem.

Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

C. W. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 22, 2018



The inserts we ordered just on the 18th have arrived and are now installed. They fit perfectly, and they look even better than expected. The house already feels warmer and quieter. Thank you for your incredibly fast turnaround, fantastic product and careful shipping -- what a great experience!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Bridges B Confirmed Purchase

Feb 22, 2021



WindowInserts has made a tremendous difference in the comfort of our home. No more drafts! And the energy savings is very significant - at least $50/month. Best home improvement investment we’ve ever made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Beth W Confirmed Purchase

Sep 23, 2021



Hi from Northern Michigan where the wind drives our weather here right off from Lake Michigan. 15 years ago I bought window inserts to stop the draft in my 50's ranch house. Original Anderson windows in beautiful condition, but SINGLE PANES! Wow!! These inserts have been the best investment. They make my house cozy in the winter, stop the wicked North wind and DROP my energy bill!
I can't recommend this company enough. There hasn't been a singe disappointing thing about the experience. Measuring was easy. My window inserts arrived in perfect condition and went in beautifully. They look great too! I give customer service a 5 star review all on it's own!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Kris B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 20, 2021



I WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND THESE WINDOWS AND COMPANY

I've had my window inserts for over 2 Michigan Winters. They are used in a screened in 3 season room WITHOUT GLASS WINDOWS.

These windows are AMAZING! The windows perform better than expected, or advertised. My non-heated space is normally 20 to 30 degrees WARMER than the outside, and goes as warm as 80 when I use the hot tub. These windows have withstood artic blasts of wind over 50mph without failing, they are incredibly light, and beyond easy to put into place thanks to the company numbering them.

You can NOT go wrong with these windows! The company is amazing to work with, attentive, and honest. The product is top notch, even if your initial impression is, like mine was, "no way this is working".. order them, put them in.. I promise you won't regret it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)

Loreen H Confirmed Purchase

May 30, 2022



I am so highly impressed with the inserts. Will be ordering the rest of the windows through the summer so they get in place by winter.

I am not easily pleased so I ordered just three to start and make sure I loved them. I ordered the split in the center so that the shipping costs were not based on oversized shipping per the notation this company provided in the directions. It comes with a color coded piece that slides in between the upper and lower inserts per window. It looks like white trim. From across the room, you cannot even tell there is an insert. Matter of fact, close up you really don't even realize it is there either. The foam around the exterior of each insert is awesome. Thank you for a quality product for us people who are wrapping our windows in plastic during the winter because we have a vintage window that costs a fortune to replace. Now, I can fix my trim the other method ruined and stick with your wonderful product.

Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)

Elizabeth B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 14, 2022



We love these - have them now in nearly every window in the main house. The house was built variously in 1750 and 1820 - in the larger 19th C part, they're 12-over-12 windows. The split insert fits perfectly and doesn't obstruct the view. I've sent pictures to the company to show you how nicely they fit, and their effect to reduce the cold drafty air is just great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Courtney Confirmed Purchase

Nov 15, 2023



Growing up, I watched my father apply spray adhesive and plastic film to our home's windows. So when my husband and I renovated a c. 1884 home that came with beautiful, but extremely drafty windows, I was eager to research new technology. EnergySavr Window Inserts were the perfect solution. Our windows are varied dimensions, and the custom measuring guide was easy to follow. Ordering, turnaround and delivery all seamless. We are extremely happy with our return on investment!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)

Michelle D Confirmed Purchase

Dec 29, 2023



Good evening. Received 4 window inserts. Packaged really well. Installed already and love. I will let you know if anything different after winter. Happy new year.

New York
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (4)

Heidi B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 22, 2018



This is such a wonderful product! I've specified them for clients in the past. This is my first personal use.

I live in a Mid-Century house I've had since 1972 (a very long time) My home is (in)famous for being incredibly hard to heat. Even after installing exterior storm window, the living room was always chilly. I knew intellectually these inserts were a good idea but as I was installing them I could actually feel the cold of the existing glass go away behind the inserts. Amazing!

And, in addition to being warmer, the room was quieter. It feels comfortable, warm, and quiet.

The packaging was in perfect condition when they arrived. Each window was numbered and the numbers corresponded to the attached invoice so installation was a breeze. I liked having color options. I used the white on the window wall but didn't want to use white on the clerestory windows on the cedar wall. The brown is perfect. It just goes away.

Everything about working with your company and installing this product has been incredibly easy. Wonderful customer service. Beautifully fabricated inserts. Helpful all the way through the process.

I couldn't be happier! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

John and Ann Aultman Confirmed Purchase

Oct 21, 2019



We ordered some inserts last year to try them out, they are great. We are ordering more this year, doing a room at a time and it makes a noticeable difference in the warmth and also reduces fuel costs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Deloris N Confirmed Purchase

Jan 17, 2022



These window inserts are great! We initially ordered 26 inserts to winterize our screened-in-porch and screen door. (There was a minor issue with a couple of the inserts that was quickly corrected. This is a great company to work with!)

Since our screened-in-porch is on the north side of the house here in Iowa, we added storm window clips and some wood trim pieces for extra stability for strong winter winds. We've had our share of winter weather and everything is staying in place nice and tight. These have made an area with no glass panes quite comfortable on mild winter days and have increased our living space.

We love these so much we ordered a few more for some drafty casement and double hung windows in the house.

They are easy to install and look great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Kenny M Confirmed Purchase

Oct 5, 2022



This is the 3rd year I have ordered inserts and am very pleased with past purchases. I have 48 windows in my house and storm windows would be financially impossible. These inserts work just as well. Very clear, sturdy, no yellowing, and I have saved both winter and summer on heating and cooling! VERY SATISFIED!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Alice V Confirmed Purchase

Dec 9, 2022



Today, my package was delivered by FedEx and when my daughter came over for dinner, we decided to open the package together. I wanted to let you know, right away, how WONDERFUL these inserts are. They were easy-peasy to install, immediately! Immediately the room was warmer. All that cold air that was seeping through the crevasses of the window was STOPPED! IMMEDIATELY! STOPPED! I am so thrilled with my purchase, I had to write to you. And oh yeah, my daughter will be contacting you for some window inserts for her condo.

Thank you so much! I love them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)

Jon S. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2022



I have inserts on every window in my home. Shocked standard window installs do not come with these!!! Immediately noticed the drafts have vanished and our house is warm again! Will recommend to entire family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

First Time Order Confirmed Purchase

Feb 7, 2023



I had an issue with my order that may have been my mistake. I used the contact us feature on the website. I was promptly contacted personally by a human, not a bot. My issue was resolved quickly. Thank you. I trust this seller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Rich Confirmed Purchase

Feb 23, 2023



The window inserts noticeably reduced the cold drafts from our older rollout style windows!

I researched tons of options and was seriously considering building something on my own, but after some price point comparisons and speaking with the helpful office staff (Jessica TY again) their honest answers, resources and reviews persuaded me to purchase. The inserts blend right into the window frame once installed, they do not interfere with our window blinds and they perform exactly as advertised. We ended up purchasing 18 inserts in total and are 100% happy with the results.

Thanks for creating such a great solution to a common homeowner concern!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Christie Confirmed Purchase

May 19, 2023



I ordered two windows and love them. very good product, easy to install and looks great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)

Cheryl F Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2023



Received the inserts yesterday. They were not only easy to install, the also fit and look great!

Thank you,

Cheryl
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

DKB Confirmed Purchase

Jan 22, 2024



Was a little wary about spending the money because we live in an apartment, but we use oil & it was costing us so much we didn't turn on the heating for one winter and just stuck with electric space heaters and electric blankets... This winter, we've been able to turn on the baseboard oil heating and we're AT LEAST saving $900/mo on our heating bill. Will be buying more to finish insulating the windows in the basement also. Plus, before the items shipped, they actually called to talk about the details of how I filled out the orders, and we changed things around based on their opinion to save shipping and be more efficient with number of splits - feels like they actually care about providing a quality experience and product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Bathsheba Confirmed Purchase

Dec 18, 2018



Awesome product, great company. I have 7 of these things in windows large and small, and they keep us comfortable and save money every winter day. Drafts begone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)

Cliff Confirmed Purchase

May 16, 2019



Everything about this order was both easy and fun! Eric gave me confidence in the company, so we ordered 14 inserts to fit a home that is about 90 years old. The windows are all quite loose and rattle and are breezy and inefficient. All 14 fit perfectly and all of a sudden the home felt solid, tight and efficient! Easy as pie to install. Thanks again folks. Cliff from Galveston
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

John B Confirmed Purchase

Oct 24, 2019



Recently ordered 2 windows. Easy to install, they fit perfectly. I plan to order more windows next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Ferial Confirmed Purchase

Nov 21, 2019



These inserts work. I have two large sunrooms that are usually 20-30 degrees colder than the rest of my condo in the winter. I did my research and took a chance. I couldn't be more pleased. Winter has just begun, but no more freezing sunrooms, and I barely need my heater. In fact, the temperature in my condo stays pretty even throughout the day. The best part is that my sunrooms, which were never useable in the winter, are now comfortable enough to sit in when it's cold. You won't go wrong with these inserts: they provide excellent insulation, they are lightweight, and you get to keep your views. Eric was also a pleasure to work with. Definitely 5-star service and a 5-star product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Linette B Confirmed Purchase

Feb 5, 2020



I ordered 6 window inserts and was very pleased with them. They did a very good job of packing them so they arrived undamaged. They were very easy to install, look nice and are well made. I did have a problem, but it was an error on my part. One of my inserts did not fit because I measured it wrong. I contacted Window Inserts and asked them how to handle this and asked for info on getting a replacement and what the cost would be. To my surprise I received an e-mail stating that my insert was being shipped. It arrived and fit perfectly, I wasn't charged for the replacement. Its hard to believe a company would do this. Kudos to Window Inserts. Needless to say, I have been telling people about what a great company they are and have been asked how to contact them. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)