Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
You Create Comfort & Savings!
Peace of mind year round.
15% EXTRA Savings on orders over $400*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 293 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

293 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Mark Confirmed Purchase

Jan 16, 2021



Received my latest utility bill it has gone down about 10 dollars so far so good. The whole house has the inserts and they work great. As some of you know Iowa is cold and windy most of the time in the winter months. So if you have a draft coming through your windows purchase this product really works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Dana H Confirmed Purchase

Jan 14, 2021



We ordered 48 inserts for our north Texas home that was built in 1924. Best thing we have done here in years. Great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Don S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 8, 2021



Our condo association placed an order a couple years ago for these inserts. We noticed a significant improvement in comfort level, and additionally a noticeable drop in our energy bills. We recently placed another order to maximize energy efficiency for more windows in our condo. I would recommend these inserts to anyone who wants a well built product that will save them money. Our association is in Wisconsin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Jay C Confirmed Purchase

Jan 3, 2021



We ordered two sets of inserts, one set for our basement workout area, to help seal some crummy windows, very nice improvement. And the second order, a much larger order, to use on our screened patio. On the patio we wanted to be able to use it for winter this year so that we can have our adult children over during COVID-19. We have intentionally left some openings so that there is still good enough air flow. The order process when well and the product is great. We feel good about the price we paid, a good value.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Sharon G Confirmed Purchase

Dec 24, 2020



I just wanted to drop you a note saying how happy I am with the window inserts. They fit great, and the drafty kitchen is now cozy. So easy to measure and install.

Thank you and happy holidays!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Stephen S Confirmed Purchase

Dec 23, 2020



Just want to tell you how pleased we are with the new inserts. They arrived promptly and well protected in the shipping box.
It was a piece of cake to place these into the windows and within a 1/2 hr. all 13 were in. We get a constant westerly breeze on the front of the house and had been experiencing a lot of cold drafts. The plastic storm windows with the double-sided sticky tape were a hassle to put in and looked terrible. The drafts are gone the inserts are almost invisible and we're sure we'll be saving on heating fuel during the winter. You have a great product. Happy Holidays. Ours is sure to be warm and cozy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen Confirmed Purchase

Dec 21, 2020



My wife and I needed our windows for our newly purchased home in New York to have storm windows installed as well as the possibility of replacing several windows due to the drafts of wind finding their way into our home. Consequently, we had a Contractor come to the home and measure all the windows and then waited for him to contact us regarding the price and time that it would take to install them. Days turned into weeks and we received no response from the Contractor even after leaving voicemail and text messages, all the while the weather was getting colder. That is when I decided to extensively search the internet and came across, "Windowinserts," and took note of all of the positive reviews. My wife and decided to only purchase two inserts to try which were not as expensive as having to replace a window or to purchase storm windows. I effortlessly installed them onto two of the most drafty windows in our three-floor home and much to our delight, they worked AMAZINGLY! The room temperature has never been as warm and the draft NO LONGER EXISTED! So, needless to say, we just purchased additional window inserts for six more windows! My wife and I HIGHLY recommend to those that are in need of their windows to be insulated to consider "Windowinserts."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Sandra L Confirmed Purchase

Dec 19, 2020



The window inserts are fantastic,
I ordered for a screened in porch. Now I can use the space on days when it is not freezing. They were easy to insert & the owners were super helpful as we were unsure of our measurements & called several times with questions. I highly recommend them, they look great & very affordable. Thank you for this wonderful product, good quality & good looking!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Irene E Confirmed Purchase

Dec 19, 2020



Thank you so much for our windowinserts we have used them in our porch screens and it has made a wonderful outdoor lounge to sit in during the winter months with sweaters and blankets.....we love them and it makes all the difference in our freezing Canadian winters.

Also thank you for your wonderful service and alleving my worries and concerns. [First time making a purchase from a nonbox store...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Penny G Confirmed Purchase

Dec 17, 2020



These inserts are great! Immediate difference, thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Laurel O Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2020



I received my window treatments on 12/8 and just got around to putting them in.

THEY ARE AMAZING! And I can already feel and see the difference drastically!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

S Powell Confirmed Purchase

Dec 7, 2020



I already have great thermopane windows with argon gas, etc, so it made no sense to get these inserts and possibly a waste of $$. I have no regrets. The heat feels more even throughout the house, and I don't worry I'm wasting energy when I punch up the thermostat another degree to be comfortable. This is the cheapest way to get the effect of triple pane glass. And they go in and come out so easily!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sharon H Confirmed Purchase

Dec 7, 2020



Got my Window Inserts today and already have them installed. Took me less than an hour to remove the screens and replace with my new window inserts! They fit perfectly!!!! I can already tell a difference in the temperature of the room. I am thrilled with my purchase. Thank you so much for offering this inexpensive option. I am very pleased with my purchase! Great job!

Hope you all have a wonderful holiday. I'll be working in greater comfort, since the inserts went into my home office.

Thanks again and Happy Holidays,
Sharon H
(A very pleased customer)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Beth A Confirmed Purchase

Dec 4, 2020



In December of 2018 I ordered 9 Window Inserts for my old oak windows that were streaming cold air into my home. I waited two winters before leaving a performance review because I wanted to see how effective they were. I am amazed at the difference in energy savings & the warmth of my home. We recently had a wicked wind storm that downed trees and I was shocked that my Window Inserts were not blown out across the room! I love the fact that once installed, I barely even notice that they are there. I have very deep window sills and collect crackle glass, so I can arrange my collection on my window sills and encase them with the Window Inserts for a dust free display! One insert is over my kitchen sink, which gets splashed on occasion, but it is easy to wipe clean with a cotton cloth...just like new! I love these Window Inserts as they work well when using the central air conditioning, as well. The Window Inserts paid for themselves in just one winter of fuel savings. Absolutely amazing! I priced glass inserts and these, by far, are an economically wise choice! I highly recommend the Window Inserts and I only wish I bought them many years ago!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Karen D Confirmed Purchase

Dec 3, 2020



I was having difficulty trying to measure windows for my living room in my apt for the inserts. I got a call from Jessica who was extremely helpful telling me how to do it based on my window configuration. I received the two inserts but one was not big enough. I made a mistake. Jessica called me and talked to me about it and said they would correct my error. I have never dealt with a company that was so helpful, patient and concerned as this team has been. They exemplify what customer service is all about! The inserts are great! I ordered inserts for my bedroom and they arrived! Made a tremendous difference in these draft apt windows! Great product-superb company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Catherine M Confirmed Purchase

Dec 1, 2020



WOW! I am THRILLED with the inserts. They arrived yesterday and were easily installed on my screen porch in a half hour. They are clear, don’t distort the view and keep my porch at least 10 degrees warmer and with a space heater, 20+ degrees warmer.
Everything about this transaction has been spot on. It is little wonder the reviews are all so positive. Thank you so much for your fine product and personal attention. This has been the best decision I’ve made lately.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Mark W Confirmed Purchase

Nov 29, 2020



Have inserts in all my windows, can tell the difference already. I changed my furnace filters so I should know on my next utility bill if there is a big difference. Will post again towards the end of December.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Grace H. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 21, 2020



Love these window inserts!! We live on a mountain ridge with winds up to 80 mph in winter. These inserts have helped keep our house warmer by eliminating drafts and keeping out the cold. I purchased 6 window inserts 2 years ago, then another 6 more and a door insert this year. Quality product and reasonable pricing. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. Thank you, Window Inserts. No more putting up plastic film!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Gerry B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 21, 2020



I ordered 4 custom window inserts of all slightly different sizes due to living in an older house. The inserts were received in on time and perfectly wrapped to prevent any damage. All the inserts were numbered 1 through 4 as prescribed and fit perfectly! I cannot even tell that they are in because they are so clear and fit so nicely. Also, and just as important, I can already feel the difference in the room temperature. I would highly recommend WindowInserts and would definitely order from them again.

Thanks You!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

M. W. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 13, 2020



This might be a premature comment, but my wife and I noticed the difference immediately. Place the inserts in the whole house easy to install. Will update in a few months
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Diane Confirmed Purchase

Nov 13, 2020



The window inserts are very good quality, sized perfectly, and look great. I called the company with a couple questions and they were wonderful to deal with. One of the owners, Eric, went above and beyond my expectations to help me. I highly Recommend this company and their products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Cindy S Confirmed Purchase

Nov 3, 2020



We purchased split Window inserts for our 5- 5x4, 1-4x3 windows. Since our windows are so large, I was unsure if I ordered 1 large panel, or the split as was explained on their website. I emailed the customer service to ask this question, and they called me back to go over my order. She was very informative, said its easier to ship the split inserts, then the large and with the middle trim, it fits tight like its one solid piece. Our windows are sliders and where they split, slide, they had quite a bit of heat/cool air loss. These inserts closed off that gap, and the center brought the 2 inserts together like its one whole piece. We are very satisfied and they arrived just in time, before we had 50 mph cold ND winds.

We have blinds on our windows, so had to get creative to get them behind and push up at the same time(definately 2 person job if you have large windows like ours, just take your time, very doable. When I installed the blinds, I left about 2" space from the glass, with hopes we would find some kind of interior storm windows. Last year our heating costs were bad, and the chill by the windows was always drafty in our rooms.
We also looked at other competitors, they were so expensive would have cost $500/per window and that didn't even include shipping. Were so glad I found this site, when I had looked before I had never seen this company.

We wanted to share a review, as we are 100% happy with our purchase, their customer service was excellent, the quality of the insert is clear, product came very well packed and we received them very quickly. They also make our windows look very nice and they aren't bulky, they just fit so nice in our window frame.

Thanks!
Cindy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Wells M Confirmed Purchase

Oct 26, 2020



I recently ordered inserts for every other window in my home for this winter and they all arrived and fit great with the exception of one window.

The main reason for this review is: when I called and spoke to Eric to report the issue, he was extremely helpful and easy to deal with and said he'd take care of the error and send out a replacement insert asap. This kind of customer service is unusual today and I really appreciate it.

Overall I am extremely pleased with the look/quality/function of these inserts and will highly recommend to anyone with inefficient windows instead of full replacement. Another side benefit is my aluminum frame windows were not very attractive and these inserts really make them look so much better and cleaner from the inside in plan to leave them in all year. Thanks for the help Eric!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)

Gabe G Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2020



We have been searching for a product to enclose our screen in porch for our lake front cottage for several months. We did not want to compromise our view or the open air feel we get in the summers. I have to admit when I came across the product during our research I was a bit skeptical. We have 19 openings on our porch and all fit perfectly. We installed these over the weekend and they look amazing! From the inside, you can barely tell the inserts are in place. The temp dropped that evening in to the 40s and we were able to still sit comfortably on the porch with just a small heater. This product is outstanding and I would highly recommend these. The order process, lead time and shipping were all excellent as well!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (1)

Thom and Jeanine Confirmed Purchase

Oct 16, 2020



We finally got around to installing the inserts, and I gotta say, as advertised. We started with the biggest ones and with some adjustments to the brackets for the shades, your product works great. Really easy to install, look great and we can already feel the difference. The smaller second floor inserts were, of course, even easier, and only had to move brackets on the first set. Everything else went smooth as could be. Thank you, great job and we would gladly recommend you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)