Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Winter Storm Sale!
A Blizzard of Savings!
15% EXTRA Savings on orders over $400*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 255 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

255 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

PAULA G Confirmed Purchase

Jan 21, 2020



I HAVE CATS AND WAS WORRIED THEY WOULD PUNCTURE THE INSERTS.

MY CAT LEAPED AT A BIRD FROM INSIDE, AND NOTHING WAS DAMAGED, IT BOUNCED RIGHT BACK

THESE ARE THE BEST AND EASIEST WAY I FOUND TO STOP THE WIND BLOWING THROUGH MY OLD WINDOWS AND HOUSE,AND IT IS SO MUCH WARMER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED EVEN IF YOU ARE A SCEPTIC AND RESEARCHER LIKE ME. I CALLED THEM UP AND THEY WERE HELPFUL AND REASSURING.

PAULA G
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Zane K Confirmed Purchase

Jan 17, 2020



We got our windows about 10 days ago and they are fantastic. I have been given your name out like crazy so if you start getting a lot order from Alpena Michigan, you can say Zen Fitness. They are fantastic. We are no longer freezing. Yeah they fit perfect easy to use. I put them in myself. Just wanted to tell you how wonderful there. Thank you very much and you guys have a wonderful day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Louis K, Architect Confirmed Purchase

Jan 16, 2020



This is the best thing I do for my historic home in uptown New Orleans. These window inserts really work well by keep me warm in the winter and save me lots of money in energy bills. I am going to recommend this to all my clients, neighbors and friends. The staff is very friendly and helpful too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mary E Confirmed Purchase

Jan 15, 2020



I just received my inserts. All I can say is wow. A class act business. One that cares, and delivers exactly what you want. Thank you for a great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Steven D Confirmed Purchase

Jan 10, 2020



These window inserts are SUPER!!!!!!!! I have had several storm windows before--both external & internal--& these are without a doubt--the most effective & cost efficient I had ever had! They are very high quality & super-easy to install. The customer service is also exemplary & very responsive to requests & information. I would give them more than 5 stars if it was available. Thank you for making my house MORE livable at lower cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Richard from New Hampshire Confirmed Purchase

Jan 10, 2020



These window inserts will save you thousands over replacement windows and work better. If you have a Casement window they are a must have. I can't believe the improvement they have made to my homes comfort level.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jeff L Confirmed Purchase

Jan 4, 2020



Dear Eric,

Just received my second order of 6 windows in perfect condition via FedEx and have inserted them. We are very pleased so let the cold winds blow.

Hope you're having a good season at North Star. If you make it to Vail, try to let me know.

Happy New Year!

Jeff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James T Confirmed Purchase

Dec 29, 2019



I ordered the inserts for the entire office and everyone is thrilled. So I ordered a number for the house and my wife is thrilled. Great product. Very helpful with ordering. Product arrived ahead of schedule and exactly as ordered. I could not be happier!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rosemary S Confirmed Purchase

Dec 21, 2019



Hi, I just wanted to say thank you for these windows. They came all the way across the US in perfect shape and they fit perfect. We are very happy with the result. We are already noticing the difference.


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jessica K Confirmed Purchase

Dec 18, 2019



Got my order and put them in today! Wowww, I'm so thrilled. They feel durable, fit perfectly, and were a dream to install. No sign of the usual drafts at all. And I'm keeping the packaging for storing them in summer. You've got an excellent product here! I'm going to recommend them to all my old house owning friends.

Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sharon J Confirmed Purchase

Dec 6, 2019



For the first time in 50 years of marriage my husband said "you're right". Lol! When I came downstairs after waking up he admitted that my choice to get the window inserts made a difference. We ordered inserts for 9 floor to ceiling windows that are on the North side of the house. House was built for us in 2006 & it was always cold in those two rooms. Install took less than a half hour. Windows are clear & they look beautiful. No more wearing my fuzzy boots & bulky sweaters inside the house during the winter. Extremely pleased with the inserts, the company & the whole process. Ty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Toby V Confirmed Purchase

Dec 5, 2019



I love our windowinserts. You exceeded my expectations.
Jessica went above and beyond with excellent customer service. Our inserts arrived BEFORE the promised date. The windowinserts fit like a glove and provide a crystal clear view of our lake. This is the real deal, it's an affordable, well built, product. The windowinserts transformed our sunroom into a cozy, year round, favorite room, in less than one hour. Incredible product, great service team, highly recommend this product.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Toby V
Anderon SC
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rick E Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2019



I was skeptical at first when I heard about these windows. But after receiving them they are awesome. Easy to order, perfect fit and what a difference they make. Thank you so much for a great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Harriet K Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2019



I received and easily installed my window inserts. My home immediately felt warmer. I could no longer feel the cold coming right through the glass of the windows. I am a 70 year old woman, not in the best of health, but I was able to very easily install all 17 inserts on my own within 30 minutes. I can see from the quality these window inserts will last for decades.

I attached some photos to show you how well the inserts fit and how clear and unnoticeable they are. I am very pleased that I purchased these inserts from a quality company.

It has been a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Thomas Bennett Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2019



Purchased 6 inserts for three large windows, 60"x 60". Rather than repeat the superlatives of previous posts, with which I concur, I want to comment on the clarity of the view. I anticipated that there would be a reduction in the quality of the view, but it is perfect. I can't tell any difference between the windows with and without the inserts in terms of the view outside into my yard. I recommend the inserts unreservedly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

James M Confirmed Purchase

Nov 26, 2019



What an amazing product! I purchased window inserts for our screened-in-porch, replacing plexiglass. The inserts fit perfectly and were a breeze to install. Not only were they easy to install, they look awesome! In addition, I was quite impressed with the great customer service and prompt delivery of the inserts. I would definitely recommend purchasing your product to family and friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

June D Confirmed Purchase

Nov 25, 2019



We purchased window Inserts for a rental property to maintain the beautiful windows in the home and to pass an inspection. The home was built in 1939 and has beautiful iron rod windows. To ensure the tenant would not be left with a drafty house, we purchased around 20 inserts. Let me start by saying the customer service is remarkable, professional, and knowledgable. The inserts fit perfectly and the house looks amazing and has decreased in the draftiness. We love the inserts so much, that we are in the process of measuring the windows in our home to alleviate the draftiness that we are experiencing. The inspector was so impressed with the inserts, that she is also going to tell other rental landlords about the alternative of replacing windows to maintain the home’s charm. The owner of the company is amazing and we recommend window inserts to everyone. We are so very pleased and happy with the product and look forward to experiencing the same kind of comfort in our own home.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Bob B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 25, 2019



My order was delivered today, right on schedule , packaged well and in perfect condition! It took me only about 5 minutes to install, they fit perfectly! I was quite impressed. I wish I had known of these a few years ago. I had some inner storms built by a local hardware, difference of night and day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Jamie L Confirmed Purchase

Nov 23, 2019



I ordered inserts for 30 windows for in my 1887/1910 home. My windows are original and in rough shape. The inserts were a measure to buy time until I can restore the originals. The order went smooth and two windows arrived the wrong size. A few emails and phone calls later the issue was resolved and new replacement windows arrive very quickly. They work great. The house is warmer and quieter. They all fit snugly into the window frame. My old windows are so drafty they with high winds the pressure was enough to push the storms out or suck them in at the top. I’ve had to engineer stabilization brackets using push pins to keep them from blowing out. I now understand why my gas bills have been so high. Window inserts have stopped the drafts completely and given me the comfort and time needed to repair my original windows.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Ferial Confirmed Purchase

Nov 21, 2019



These inserts work. I have two large sunrooms that are usually 20-30 degrees colder than the rest of my condo in the winter. I did my research and took a chance. I couldn't be more pleased. Winter has just begun, but no more freezing sunrooms, and I barely need my heater. In fact, the temperature in my condo stays pretty even throughout the day. The best part is that my sunrooms, which were never useable in the winter, are now comfortable enough to sit in when it's cold. You won't go wrong with these inserts: they provide excellent insulation, they are lightweight, and you get to keep your views. Eric was also a pleasure to work with. Definitely 5-star service and a 5-star product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Dan B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2019



We live in Denver, in a poorly insulated 1950s home with single pane windows in several of the rooms. We originally tried 3 of the inserts out in our kitchen and immediately noticed the room stayed significantly warmer in the winter. Last year, we put inserts into 2 bedrooms and the office with similar results. We've also noticed a defininte reduction in drafts coming though those windows as well.

For the money, I don't think there's a better, more cost effective solution, than these window inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Theresa H Confirmed Purchase

Oct 31, 2019



I bought six windows just to try and was very pleased with them and ordered 9 more. My house is over 100 years old and was very drafty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Robin J Confirmed Purchase

Oct 29, 2019



I love my windows. They are easy to put in and look great! I will recommend Window inserts to my family and friends . Great people and great products!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Michael O Confirmed Purchase

Oct 25, 2019



I was on the fence about ordering these inserts for my windows...i finally placed my order for 9 inserts for my mobile home.
My order arrived very well packed ..the first insert out of the box i measured and ordered incorrectly..totally my own fault..last insert was damaged ..appeared that the box had been dropped on the edge..in shipment..so that last insert had a buckle/ bend in the middle of the bottom rail..i contacted window inserts..told them i needed one of my panels replace due to shipping damage,and to reorder one i measured incorrectly.my own fault..promptly i received a email back from windowinserts..and learned the meaning of amazing customer service not found very often any more..they told my they would send the replacement panel that was damaged..and make me a replacement for my measuring mistake..i was totally impressed with that level of customer service!!!!
Im very pleased with the quality,buying experience,???????? to the staff of window inserts..they treated this customer very well!
You'll not regret placing your order..ive seen a difference already..my drafts are gone..they have muffled some sound from traffic going by my home too
Thank You window inserts for amazing customer servive!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)

John B Confirmed Purchase

Oct 24, 2019



Recently ordered 2 windows. Easy to install, they fit perfectly. I plan to order more windows next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)