Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Easy Online Ordering  
Winter Savings Sale!  

15% Extra Savings thru Mar 5*
Order Now & Beat the Mar 6 Price Hike!

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 369 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

371 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Randy G Confirmed Purchase

Mar 2, 2024



We received our window inserts today. The packaging was perfect. The inserts were numbered correctly. The first one was installed in a matter of seconds and the others immediately after. We ordered enough for our bedroom and bathroom. I look forward to seeing if they help with the drafts. So far the measuring, ordering, and installation has gone well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Robin Confirmed Purchase

Feb 20, 2024



I bought them for my 1940 Craftsman with it's original windows. I can't replace the windows due to required specs for being in a historically designated neighborhood are too cost prohibitive. The original single panes are in ok shape but they still leak. So I figured what the heck, I caught a good sale price and bought enough for every window. The process was easy and their customer service was fantastic. We talked about the type of insert I was ordering and the problems I was trying to fix.

One thing to remember, if you have blinds or shades in your windows, the inserts will have to go behind the shade or blind. So when you take your measurement you have to measure in the space behind the blinds are shades. In my case I didn't have enough space to make sure there was a one inch barrier between the window pane and the insert and still have the blind inside the frame. So, I chose to remove the blinds and replace them with curtains.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Arlo A Confirmed Purchase

Feb 14, 2024



Good Afternoon
Just wanted to follow up on your outstanding window inserts.
We weren't worried about noise abatement, but it does cut it down some.
The drafts coming in our old windows are gone, which has helped cut back on the dust inside. What we were most interested in was the “R” value of our windows and that has improved dramatically.

Our monthly electric bill is down roughly a third of what it was, on average, and even more during the extreme temp periods of Dec. Jan. and July Aug.
Also very easy to remove when we want to open a window and goes right back in when we want them reinstalled.

Great product.

Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Robert H Confirmed Purchase

Jan 26, 2024



Inserts work great. Fit perfectly and stopped the drafts. Great solution when replacing windows aren't an option.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

DKB Confirmed Purchase

Jan 22, 2024



Was a little wary about spending the money because we live in an apartment, but we use oil & it was costing us so much we didn't turn on the heating for one winter and just stuck with electric space heaters and electric blankets... This winter, we've been able to turn on the baseboard oil heating and we're AT LEAST saving $900/mo on our heating bill. Will be buying more to finish insulating the windows in the basement also. Plus, before the items shipped, they actually called to talk about the details of how I filled out the orders, and we changed things around based on their opinion to save shipping and be more efficient with number of splits - feels like they actually care about providing a quality experience and product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Diane B Confirmed Purchase

Jan 16, 2024




Could NOT be more pleased!! Can't quite believe how perfect the inserts are for this cabin (should have had them years ago), and every aspect of the order process deserves an A+ rating.
Thank you so much. You've got a great business and I hope to order more inserts for the rest of the windows soon.

For years I was not able to open the heavier curtain and enjoy the outdoors because as hard as I tried and as much money as I spent every fall on various window sealing products, I was never able to stop all the leaks, some because the bitter cold caused them to loosen.

I will have a much easier time getting through the winters and these will pay for themselves. Can't quite believe how great they are, and easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Bryan C Confirmed Purchase

Jan 9, 2024



I received my order this morning I am very happy with your product they fit perfect in the 4 windows and will prevent heat lost and pay for them self. thank for a good product much better than taping up plastic.

Massachusetts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Steve & Maryann Confirmed Purchase

Jan 3, 2024



We ordered and installed our window inserts a couple months ago and we so pleased with them! They fit perfectly and we are amazed by how much of a difference they are make. No more drafts, the area by the windows are much warmer, and they even make it quieter. You can't beat these inserts! They look great, too! Very, very happy with them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Michelle D Confirmed Purchase

Dec 29, 2023



Good evening. Received 4 window inserts. Packaged really well. Installed already and love. I will let you know if anything different after winter. Happy new year.

New York
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Carol C Confirmed Purchase

Dec 21, 2023



I wanted to thank you for the 5 panels. Every one was a perfect fit. It made me think how unusual it is in today's age to have anything be done exactly right, ever, instead of always messed up in some way but you're expected to be happy with it nevertheless. Either a lot of people don't care, or they just don't know the difference. These are beautiful, and there were a lot of ways a product like this could have gone wrong. Thank you so much.

San Antonio, TX
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Manfred S Confirmed Purchase

Dec 19, 2023



Thank you. Perfect fit Windows are in and look so professional. I recommend you any time. Well done!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Tamara V Confirmed Purchase

Dec 18, 2023



I should say I didn't give 5 stars only because I just got my 8 inserts and installed them and haven't had time to assess a full winter's use and because I rarely rate anything a total absolute... that said, I am very happy w/ this product. I just bought a 20-yr old modular house where many of the double-hung windows did not latch shut! With winter just around the corner, I did not want to start shopping for new windows and couldn't get any local contractors to come take a look at my windows (all busy or considered it too small a job for the money?)... I also didn't want to tape loose plastic over my windows and remove it every year. I was quite anxious about the problem but happened upon mention of this company on social media. The reviews seemed to good to be true and I was worried about being scammed but the fact that these were Made In America and some personal phone communications w/ the staff regarding shipping made me give it a try. They arrived in 3 weeks and very super easy to install. I do recommend them and am looking forward to a cozy winter and relieved that I won't see oil dollars floating out these windows! Thank you so much!! Tammy V.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)

John G Confirmed Purchase

Dec 8, 2023



I just got my inserts for my 9 window house and I have to say, They are fantastic!!!
I have recommended you guys to everybody at my place of work!
Fit is awesome, house is warmer here in Wisconsin, Kudos to your workers who manufactured then, and thank you Eric!
Buy them you won't be unhappy!
Again thank you!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

John D Confirmed Purchase

Dec 6, 2023



The inserts arrived and I have installed them. The product is outstanding and represents a good value. I will give it a bit to see what they actually add to the situation as far as cutting down on air infiltration heat loss ect., and hopefully will start the process of having all windows done.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jenn C Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2023



Good afternoon! We received all our inserts and got them installed last night. Thank you again, we already felt a difference in the temperature of the room within minutes of them going in! Your company does amazing work, and thanks so much for the replacement for the dented one, We will keep it as backup.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Trina S Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2023



We just got our window inserts from you. Owning a 120 year old house, we have slowly been using your company for all of our windows. Yet again, I'm incredibly pleased with the product. I just figured it would be nice to get a complement email, since so many people like to complain! We will be ordering from you again within the next few weeks. I would love to have ordered them all at once, but I really couldn't afford it! Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Danny & Anna U Confirmed Purchase

Nov 26, 2023



We purchased eight inserts for our porch. All but one fit perfect. Called and spoke with Eric and received a replacement within ten days. We love these inserts for our porch. They fit perfectly over our screens,so that you can't even tell that they are there. My husband secured them with tension rods at each side to prevent the wind from pushing them out due to high winds. Customer service is great! Eric is the best! Would highly recommend them and not hesitate to purchase them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)

Tracy C Confirmed Purchase

Nov 25, 2023




Hey there!!!

We installed the screens. Amazing!!!!!!

Great product. Great service. Perfect perfect perfect!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jane G Confirmed Purchase

Nov 20, 2023



Arrived this morning
I put them in and they are PERFECT
I want to THANK YOU for a job WELL DONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Courtney Confirmed Purchase

Nov 15, 2023



Growing up, I watched my father apply spray adhesive and plastic film to our home's windows. So when my husband and I renovated a c. 1884 home that came with beautiful, but extremely drafty windows, I was eager to research new technology. EnergySavr Window Inserts were the perfect solution. Our windows are varied dimensions, and the custom measuring guide was easy to follow. Ordering, turnaround and delivery all seamless. We are extremely happy with our return on investment!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)

Kenley F Confirmed Purchase

Oct 28, 2023



Purchased inserts for six screened porch windows. The inserts arrived quickly and in perfect shape. Each were a perfect fit from my measurements, are well contructed and look great. They were easy to install and made an immediate difference to our porch. We had priced other ideas for adding seasons to our Vermont porch and the costs were going to be in the thousands. These window inserts are affordable and a better solution. We are thrilled with the purchase. Eric was extremely responsive to our questions and even called us to make a suggestion on our initial order which saved us significant money and gave us a better product. Awesome!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (4)

Cheryl F Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2023



Received the inserts yesterday. They were not only easy to install, the also fit and look great!

Thank you,

Cheryl
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Leroy W Confirmed Purchase

Sep 20, 2023



WOW! Not only did I get a phone call, but also a text from Eric asking questions about my order. After he reviewed my order, he call to make sure the type/style could be changed to save me some money on shipping. Then he took some time to hear my issues with the windows. Eric gave me advice on things I should be looking for and how to correct it. Who does that today? Who takes time to listen? They do and I know that I went to the right place. Thanks Eric
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (3)

Rick L Confirmed Purchase

Aug 17, 2023



I am so glad we found this place for our screened in porch. In Coastal North Carolina, we use it to keep the rain out as opposed to insulating for the winter. They are incredibly easy to install, and the shipping is solid and damage proof. The customer support is first rate and they will go out of their way to assist. You'd be nuts to order from anywhere else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (3)

P. Kelly Confirmed Purchase

May 27, 2023



After my gas bill doubled and 80+ mph winds which caused single pane windows to leak even more, I searched online and found www.windowinserts.com. Jessica and Eric are great to work with, no heavy sales pitches, just direct good info on how to make sure how to measure, etc.

Lessons learned, be sure to review the window inserts video and download the measurement form. Also measuring the windows is critical, and in more location vertically and horizontally. The time taken to do this correctly allows for perfect fit inserts. After careful measurement all the window inserts fit very well without any problems.

I have used these inserts for months now and am truly impressed with the change in temperature and how well regulated it is with the inserts. Before the inserts I always in the winter had cool air from the floor up to about 3 feet high. No more. Also on warm days, up into the 90's my house is keeping so much cooler that I have never experienced in the 23 years renting this house.

In summary, this is one of the best purchases, with the greatest benefits, that I have purchased in years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (2)