Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Polar Coaster Sale!
Get a 10% Savings on all orders over $200*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 225 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

225 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Dawn D. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2018



We ordered Window Inserts for 5 of our extra large European-type windows. The windows add a lot of charm to our home but do not keep us cool in summer or warm in winter. My only regret with this order is that I didn't do it sooner!

It took us a couple days to get all of the inserts in place but once we had one room done there was a noticeable difference right away! It has really helped keep our home cool this summer compared to last summer.

We had an issue with our original order and Eric responded to us quickly and called the same day he got my email - on a saturday. He took care of the problem and was great to work with. We really appreciated his customer service and LOVE the product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (0)

Michael H Confirmed Purchase

Sep 18, 2018



I'm very happy with this. I live in central Texas. With my IR gun, I measured the outside temperature of the window at 105 degrees. Without the inserts (and without turning on the air conditioning with the window under direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 101 degrees. When I put the inserts into the window and waited a few days, under the same conditions (direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 92 degrees - nearly a 10 degree difference. I also measured the inside temperature of the wall right next to the window at 83 degrees (again, with no air conditioning running). The inserts make a huge difference with these single-pane windows. Obviously they're not going to match the insulation of the wall, but they do insulate very effectively compared to having nothing there at all or compared to replacing your windows entirely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)

Andy Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



I bought a few last spring and a few more a couple weeks ago with winter around the corner.

I have a handful of original 1950's single pane awning windows in the bedrooms. Hard to get a perfect air seal and the glass radiates cold. I replaced the mesh bug screens with the inserts and they have stopped cold drafts seeping in before and dramatically reduced sound transmission. Bedrooms are very comfortable now.

In my basement I have some newer glass block windows. They do not leak any air and are well sealed, but the glass itself still radiates cold. I used these in front of them and now my basement stays pretty warm.

I even bought sets to use on my newer double pane windows and while there wasn't the degree of improvement compared to the single pane or glass block windows, there was still a positive improvement.

These are totally worth the money and a much better buy than replacing older windows that are still in good shape.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)

Scott H Confirmed Purchase

Nov 7, 2018



We have a large number of windows in our condo and decided to purchase these inserts from Window Inserts in order to reduce our energy bills during the long Wisconsin Winters. We couldn't be more pleased. Not only did they reduce our energy bills, but they are high quality and look great. Thanks Window Inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

David I Confirmed Purchase

Oct 26, 2018



These inserts are a great product and value. I have reorder twice. I have an 1800 old wood colonial on a lake in Ma. When the temp. is zero and wind 40 mph off the lake, it is cold! Window inserts have made a huge improvement in reducing drafts and making the temp. more comfortable. I recommend strongly. Dave
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Michelle Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2018



Great product! Great company! Great service! Made in USA. I am so pleased with my purchase. Living in Western New York we are now moving into the deep freeze for the next 4-5 months. My home is old 1920's,and drafty. I dread wintertime . My typical routine is taping plastic on the windows but no more! When I purchased a few and saw how nice they were I promptly purchase more for all of my windows. I had looked at another brand and was quoted over 4xs what these cost. In a time where so many people lack a work ethic or companies don't care about their customers it is very refreshing to encounter a company with an excellent work product and customer service . Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Brian A.

Sep 17, 2018



Excellent customer service.

I ordered 7 one piece inserts with one being slightly larger. Unfortunately when received the largest insert had been shipped as a split insert. I contacted by email on Sunday and problem was resolved Monday. Went above and beyond to correct the problem.

Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Chris R Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2018



I just had the first opportunity today to install the inserts. OMG, these are the nicest units I could have ever imagined. I'm a business owner along with be ultra picky about everything thing I do and buy. I can always find something wrong with every product, but

I'm have to say that I couldn't find anything wrong with your product, quality and craftsmanship. The inserts arrived right on time, the boxing method you used was just like I saw on the videos and couldn't be more perfect. Inside, the inserts were well packed and protected.

The inserts fit perfect. I felt an immediate change in room temperature, turned down the furnace right after installing them. I really impressed with your inserts. I all ready have been spreading your products to friends and my customers even before I received the inserts. Everyone has been waiting for the installation report, when I tell them how wonderful they fit a long with the quality, I'm sure that they will be ordering also. Due to my perfection standards people follow whatever I purchase.

I will be a full time salesman for your product for years to come.

Thank you and your team for building a quality product that they can be proud of right here in the USA. God Bless you. It actually took me longer to email you than it took to install my inserts. Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)

Al

Jan 25, 2018



Living in northenr Wisconsin, our walk-out basement bath and bedroom were pretty cool after sub-zero nights. We decided to try to protect a single and double window. We were concerned about clarity, as well. We were not disappointed. The units went in easy and snugly. The films were very clear, and the blended in well with the window frames (white with white vinyl). We noticed the increased warmth after the first cold (-22 F) night. We just ordered 4 more. Love them. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

C. W. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 22, 2018



The inserts we ordered just on the 18th have arrived and are now installed. They fit perfectly, and they look even better than expected. The house already feels warmer and quieter. Thank you for your incredibly fast turnaround, fantastic product and careful shipping -- what a great experience!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Silvia Confirmed Purchase

Jan 7, 2019



I originally purchased 10 of these windows for the worst ones in my 1890's built house in Connecticut. First off, customer service was excellent, I called multiple times just to make sure I had the measurements correct and their people are great. Super helpful and they were able to figure out one thing which was causing me to have different measurements for every window. The first 10 arrived and made a HUGE difference in how comfortable my home is. The following month, I bought 10 more. We are currently spending about 1/2 as much money as we were on oil, keeping the house warmer by several degrees, and keeping doors open between rooms on the 1st floor which makes a huge difference our living space. At the holidays our guests noticed our house is much more comfortable than it has been previously. I've just purchased 7 more for the second floor and I can't wait for them to arrive. This is a great company with a great product. If you have questions, CALL! They are happy to help.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Mary Ann M. Confirmed Purchase

Jun 24, 2017



I purchased 6 windows last fall. I wanted to wait until I went through the winter and summer months to make my opinion. I am so pleased with the window inserts. There is no drafts at all compared to what I used to have. In the summer my heat pump is hardly running. The money was well worth it. Thank You
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Rick L Confirmed Purchase

Oct 10, 2018



I am extremely happy with the inserts and speed of delivery. Everything came in well packaged and ready to install. Took 10 minutes to install, no tools and no hassle. It has cut down on air infiltration completely and outside noise has decreased dramatically. I would recommend this company and product to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Linda Confirmed Purchase

Nov 20, 2018



This was my third order to complete the house and my daughter’s space as well. Everything fit perfectly, as usual. Everything shipped quickly, in plenty of time to beat the freezing New England winter, as usual. And rooms are warm and cozy throughout the house. Can’t be more pleased, and anticipate lower heating costs this winter. Couldn’t be more pleased. And friends are asking for the web site...as usual!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Bathsheba Confirmed Purchase

Dec 18, 2018



Awesome product, great company. I have 7 of these things in windows large and small, and they keep us comfortable and save money every winter day. Drafts begone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Joe C Confirmed Purchase

Feb 18, 2019



I just wanted to take a few minutes and thank you. I’m not exactly the easiest person to please but you guys did an awesome job. From ordering, to shipping and receiving the inserts, it took 11 days to get them which I think is great. We live in upstate NY and Sunday morning it was 6 degrees out at 7:30 am. Normally I have to load our outdoor wood boiler after 12 hours especially being that cold. I loaded it at 4:30 Saturday afternoon and 7:30 the next morning there was still plenty of wood in the stove and I was beyond shocked. We have noticed a huge difference in wood consumption in just the few days we’ve had them so far. The quality of work is fantastic and the attention to detail is nice to see. You make a great product and the quality speaks for itself. On behalf of myself and my family thank you very much. I have passed on the great experience we had to others that I work with so I am hoping they send some work your way. Again, thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Nancy R

Jan 13, 2017



I live in NH, and I am thoroughly satisfied with my window inserts which I purchased about a year ago. I live in an historic house that is 167 years old, and changing out the historic windows was not possible. The inserts fit snugly and keep my bedroom and study much warmer and quieter than without them. I was so happy with these inserts that I purchased some for my daughter to use in her newly acquired 1930s bungalow in MD. Now her study and living room are much more comfortable. I researched a lot of other companies but felt that these inserts were the best DYI items I could find for the price. Just do it. You will not regret this purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Claire P

Feb 8, 2018



These inserts are so easy to install and look fabulous. They weigh nothing and are crystal clear. We used to avoid one room in our house because it was so cold, but not any longer. The customer service has been top notch as well. I made a mistake in my order and Scott, Eric and Jessica went out of their way to fix the issue quickly. I wish all companies were this responsive to their customers! Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Julie Confirmed Purchase

Apr 5, 2018



I work for a University and our windows are like paper and we have COLD winters. This product has made a HUGE difference in our offices being much warmer. Our windows are very irregular in size due to being an old building, but the inserts fit pretty good considering (definitely not a manufacturer issue, but our old building). While the inserts are flexible, they are not flimsy and I found rather easy to get in and out. The gentleman that I worked with was fantastic about double checking my measurements, etc. and do everything he could to make sure we were satisfied. Great product and team!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

p martin Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



These inserts really cut down on drafts, noise, debris from yard work, and even odors coming in from various neighborhood activities.

I just made my third purchase, to complete all of my windows.

They work. They are affordable. Eric was very helpful and accommodating to a custom request.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Greg Confirmed Purchase

Nov 1, 2018



These windows are awesome. we live in a duplex that was built in the 1600 and added on in 1843. We went through one of the coldest winters on record last year and was expecting huge heating bills. To our surprise, our bills were less expensive than the previous year and the house never had that chill you feel in old houses. the inserts stopped the drafts and kept the house a consistent temp all winter. Liked them so much we are ordering 16 more for the rental and feel confident the tenants will be comfortable. Thank you for this simple effective product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Dan S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 11, 2019



I wanna say, your product is amazing, i have 4 windows and ordered for two windows, what a difference, i am gonna be ordering for the last two windows soon, i live in a condo and we all have the same windows and have the same issues with the cheap windows. I have all my neighbors over and love them, they are also gonna order, i feel like a salesmen. Its an awesome product. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Jay in Maine Confirmed Purchase

Apr 10, 2019



I bought my first batch of inserts in 2007; I have a c. 1790 cape in Maine, and I needed to stop drafts around and protect my ancient sashes from moisture. I did an addition in 2009 and bought more. I love this product! They are of high quality, are easy to handle and store, and absolutely work as advertised. I am now replacing foam on some of them, and I'm reminded of how helpful Eric was and is and feel compelled to comment again on the great product and customer service. Also, although most of my inserts are over 13 years old now, all are in perfect shape; they are as solid, clear and serviceable as the day I received them from Energy Savr. Thank you Eric and everyone else there at the company!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Mike & Dee Confirmed Purchase

Jul 14, 2019



We recently purchased and received our Window Inserts from Energy Savr and they are one of the best investments we have made in our home. We originally ordered 6 of them for our kitchen which we received in February of 2019. They immediately showed such an improvement in preventing heat loss and draft incursions that we decided to outfit every window in the home. The home was built in 1900 and almost all of the exterior storm windows were missing. Turns out, that was a good thing!

We ordered another 36 window inserts and they arrived about 2 weeks after ordering. The ordering process is a breeze, there is a form available to download that will let you create names/numbers for your windows which will be important if you have as many as we did. Measuring is simple but make sure you take into account windows that are older and maybe out of square. The inserts are very forgiving as due to the weather stripping all around the frame your measurement can be off a little ( no more than 1/8 - 1/4") and still fit snug.

For larger windows we "split them" in the middle, ours were 27 3/4 x 64/14. This allows for easier transit and less likely to receive any damage in shipping. The inserts are shipped very, very well and we had no damage to any of the windows, over 50 pieces! It's easy as pie to place them in using the track piece and again the fit is snug. Immediately it was much quieter in the house, less bugs getting in through the old windows and the house stays amazingly cool now in the middle of summer!

The inserts are all but invisible, they are absolutely easy to place and remove. We do not have central air but use 3 window air conditioners. I simply ordered 2 inserts each for those 3 windows. 1 of those are full size for the winter to completely seal the window and the other 1 is measured to fit down to the AC unit to create a sealed window with the AC in.

Here is the final and last comment about doing business with Window Inserts. We had 1 window that I mis-measured and when I emailed them I had a quick response. They shipped me a new window at no charge without even questioning it. They knew it was my issue, not theirs but still stepped up and offered customer service that is more rare than common today. I had the pleasure of dealing with Jessica. She always responded promptly to my questions and was a complete professional. I know a lot of folks will still be on the fence about this product but I can say 1000% I am impressed with this product AND company and I will recommend them to everyone I know that may be looking to improve their home! Thank you Window Inserts, thank you Jessica and Eric!! We love your product and we love the way you treat your customers!!!!!!!

Mike & Dee from Silver Creek NY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Joe P

Jan 23, 2018



Ordered these for our 4 windows in the bedroom. The hope was to improve the heat retention in the room and that is working but both my wife and I are surprised at the reduction in noise too which has been dramatic. Take your time and get the measurements right but they seem to be a great product and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with our investment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)