Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Easy Online Ordering  
Winter Savings Sale!  

15% Extra Savings thru Mar 5*
Order Now & Beat the Mar 6 Price Hike!

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 369 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

371 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Mike & Dee Confirmed Purchase

Jul 14, 2019



We recently purchased and received our Window Inserts from Energy Savr and they are one of the best investments we have made in our home. We originally ordered 6 of them for our kitchen which we received in February of 2019. They immediately showed such an improvement in preventing heat loss and draft incursions that we decided to outfit every window in the home. The home was built in 1900 and almost all of the exterior storm windows were missing. Turns out, that was a good thing!

We ordered another 36 window inserts and they arrived about 2 weeks after ordering. The ordering process is a breeze, there is a form available to download that will let you create names/numbers for your windows which will be important if you have as many as we did. Measuring is simple but make sure you take into account windows that are older and maybe out of square. The inserts are very forgiving as due to the weather stripping all around the frame your measurement can be off a little ( no more than 1/8 - 1/4") and still fit snug.

For larger windows we "split them" in the middle, ours were 27 3/4 x 64/14. This allows for easier transit and less likely to receive any damage in shipping. The inserts are shipped very, very well and we had no damage to any of the windows, over 50 pieces! It's easy as pie to place them in using the track piece and again the fit is snug. Immediately it was much quieter in the house, less bugs getting in through the old windows and the house stays amazingly cool now in the middle of summer!

The inserts are all but invisible, they are absolutely easy to place and remove. We do not have central air but use 3 window air conditioners. I simply ordered 2 inserts each for those 3 windows. 1 of those are full size for the winter to completely seal the window and the other 1 is measured to fit down to the AC unit to create a sealed window with the AC in.

Here is the final and last comment about doing business with Window Inserts. We had 1 window that I mis-measured and when I emailed them I had a quick response. They shipped me a new window at no charge without even questioning it. They knew it was my issue, not theirs but still stepped up and offered customer service that is more rare than common today. I had the pleasure of dealing with Jessica. She always responded promptly to my questions and was a complete professional. I know a lot of folks will still be on the fence about this product but I can say 1000% I am impressed with this product AND company and I will recommend them to everyone I know that may be looking to improve their home! Thank you Window Inserts, thank you Jessica and Eric!! We love your product and we love the way you treat your customers!!!!!!!

Mike & Dee from Silver Creek NY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (78) / No (12)

Robert E Confirmed Purchase

May 25, 2020



I took a chance on these plastic inserts since other glass inserts were about $ 250+ per window. Purchased 15 units in the fall for about $ 950. Got a $ 150 rebate from Efficiency Vermont. We notice a major warmth difference in the house through out the cold Vermont winter. I carefully tracked heating fuel oil usage and found that we burned an average of 1.6 gallons LESS per day! We saved about $ 130 per month in fuel cost. I used three past years of usage to determine the average fuel usage. The plastic element used instead of glass is very tough and no one even noticed it wasn't glass. Each unit installed easily with not need for hardware. This spring they came out very easily. A paint can opener works very well for this purpose. One other thing was a noticeable reduction of noise from outside. I have recommended these to many friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (55) / No (4)

Dawn D. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2018



We ordered Window Inserts for 5 of our extra large European-type windows. The windows add a lot of charm to our home but do not keep us cool in summer or warm in winter. My only regret with this order is that I didn't do it sooner!

It took us a couple days to get all of the inserts in place but once we had one room done there was a noticeable difference right away! It has really helped keep our home cool this summer compared to last summer.

We had an issue with our original order and Eric responded to us quickly and called the same day he got my email - on a saturday. He took care of the problem and was great to work with. We really appreciated his customer service and LOVE the product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (53) / No (10)

Michael H Confirmed Purchase

Sep 18, 2018



I'm very happy with this. I live in central Texas. With my IR gun, I measured the outside temperature of the window at 105 degrees. Without the inserts (and without turning on the air conditioning with the window under direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 101 degrees. When I put the inserts into the window and waited a few days, under the same conditions (direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 92 degrees - nearly a 10 degree difference. I also measured the inside temperature of the wall right next to the window at 83 degrees (again, with no air conditioning running). The inserts make a huge difference with these single-pane windows. Obviously they're not going to match the insulation of the wall, but they do insulate very effectively compared to having nothing there at all or compared to replacing your windows entirely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (45) / No (6)

Andy Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



I bought a few last spring and a few more a couple weeks ago with winter around the corner.

I have a handful of original 1950's single pane awning windows in the bedrooms. Hard to get a perfect air seal and the glass radiates cold. I replaced the mesh bug screens with the inserts and they have stopped cold drafts seeping in before and dramatically reduced sound transmission. Bedrooms are very comfortable now.

In my basement I have some newer glass block windows. They do not leak any air and are well sealed, but the glass itself still radiates cold. I used these in front of them and now my basement stays pretty warm.

I even bought sets to use on my newer double pane windows and while there wasn't the degree of improvement compared to the single pane or glass block windows, there was still a positive improvement.

These are totally worth the money and a much better buy than replacing older windows that are still in good shape.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (42) / No (6)

Carla Confirmed Purchase

Apr 6, 2023



Oh my!!!! What a great investment we have made. We looked around at different options for to put behind the open screens in our screen room and the cheapest quote we received was a little more than $7,000. I came across windowinserts via a google search and started reading all the positive reviews. So I decided to try them out before I look at the other companies. I am so glad We bought these windowinserts for our screen room and I can truly say they are the best investments we have made in quite sometime. Before the inserts my patio screen room would have moisture on the floor and when it rains the room would be soak and wet, but now, there is no water on the floor and the rain has not come in the room since we put the inserts in the windows. I love love love these EnergySavr window inserts. If you are on the fence about purchasing them, go ahead and do it. You will not regret it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (0)

Michael O Confirmed Purchase

Oct 25, 2019



I was on the fence about ordering these inserts for my windows...i finally placed my order for 9 inserts for my mobile home.
My order arrived very well packed ..the first insert out of the box i measured and ordered incorrectly..totally my own fault..last insert was damaged ..appeared that the box had been dropped on the edge..in shipment..so that last insert had a buckle/ bend in the middle of the bottom rail..i contacted window inserts..told them i needed one of my panels replace due to shipping damage,and to reorder one i measured incorrectly.my own fault..promptly i received a email back from windowinserts..and learned the meaning of amazing customer service not found very often any more..they told my they would send the replacement panel that was damaged..and make me a replacement for my measuring mistake..i was totally impressed with that level of customer service!!!!
Im very pleased with the quality,buying experience,???????? to the staff of window inserts..they treated this customer very well!
You'll not regret placing your order..ive seen a difference already..my drafts are gone..they have muffled some sound from traffic going by my home too
Thank You window inserts for amazing customer servive!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (1)

Scott H Confirmed Purchase

Nov 7, 2018



We have a large number of windows in our condo and decided to purchase these inserts from Window Inserts in order to reduce our energy bills during the long Wisconsin Winters. We couldn't be more pleased. Not only did they reduce our energy bills, but they are high quality and look great. Thanks Window Inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (0)

Gabe G Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2020



We have been searching for a product to enclose our screen in porch for our lake front cottage for several months. We did not want to compromise our view or the open air feel we get in the summers. I have to admit when I came across the product during our research I was a bit skeptical. We have 19 openings on our porch and all fit perfectly. We installed these over the weekend and they look amazing! From the inside, you can barely tell the inserts are in place. The temp dropped that evening in to the 40s and we were able to still sit comfortably on the porch with just a small heater. This product is outstanding and I would highly recommend these. The order process, lead time and shipping were all excellent as well!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (2)

Rodrick Confirmed Purchase

Nov 4, 2018



I have to say the product does work for insulation because of the extra air pocket. They are also well constructed and shipping was fast. How ever the only reason for not leaving a 5 star review is i purchased them for the need of noise reduction, unfortunately they do next to nothing in those terms. please do not take this as a negative review just be mindful if you plan on using them for noise.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)

Michelle Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2018



Great product! Great company! Great service! Made in USA. I am so pleased with my purchase. Living in Western New York we are now moving into the deep freeze for the next 4-5 months. My home is old 1920's,and drafty. I dread wintertime . My typical routine is taping plastic on the windows but no more! When I purchased a few and saw how nice they were I promptly purchase more for all of my windows. I had looked at another brand and was quoted over 4xs what these cost. In a time where so many people lack a work ethic or companies don't care about their customers it is very refreshing to encounter a company with an excellent work product and customer service . Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)

Carole W Confirmed Purchase

Mar 9, 2021



My second set of inserts just arrived and were installed within minutes and fit perfectly. These were for a screened in porch which has the afternoon sun and the inserts make it so much warmer. The first set were for the main house windows and believe it or not the electric bill just arrived and is $80.00 less. A true believer that proper insulation helps control the heat loss during the colder days. Just buying this home in late September and trying to find ways to cut the drafts I looked at many ways and found Window Inserts and decided to try them and know it was the best purchase ever made. I will recommend doing this to anyone that has issues with drafts, heat loss or even to help with sound blockage as these inserts have done it all !!!! Great Job and Thank You...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (2)

Susan S. Confirmed Purchase

Aug 16, 2022



I purchased 60 of these windows for my wraparound porch in the Adirondack mountains in upstate New York in 2016. We are on the sixth year of using these inserts. We love them. They have made our porch a three season porch instead of a one season one. The weather in the mountains is harsh and we have had virtually no problems with these windows. Occasionally the wind will blow one out. We used small screws with Styrofoam behind them to hold them in place. We carefully remove them when we want to and store them in the box they were shipped to us in. The windows themselves are still in excellent condition. Holding them in place is a little tricky. We have used single nails, and screws with Styrofoam but it would be ideal if they created a clip or something to hold them into place. I cannot tell you how much we have enjoyed these windows and people are just astonished when we tell them they are simply Optical grade vinyl. I highly recommend purchasing them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (2)

Ken Confirmed Purchase

Dec 31, 2022



I ordered 4 inserts to begin with because I wasn't sure how they would work with my windows and of their quality. No worries! They look great (bronze color frames) and can tell they help already. Even my wife likes them and noticed how good they look.

My advice is to measure your windows at least 2 or 3 times to get the correct measurements because I made a small mistake on one window, but Eric said he'll help me correct it!
I have a total of 37 windows in my house and couldn't begin to imagine spending $30K or $40K to replace all my old windows, which are not in bad shape, it's just that they are not high-quality dual pane windows. These window inserts will do the job and save me tens of thousands of $$$$, not to mention savings on my heating and air conditioning costs.

They're easy to install, and Eric at their company has clearly demonstrated to me that he is dedicated to total customer satisfaction. My only comment on the quality is, that I'm curious how well the foam edge around the frame that holds the inserts in place, will last over a number of years (I suspect it would be easy to replace the foam if it becomes necessary years from now). Nevertheless, they are a terrific money and energy saving value. A great engineering idea!
I'll be ordering more inserts for the other windows of my house because the first four I ordered and installed turned out great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (0)

Brent A Confirmed Purchase

Feb 10, 2023



I recently renovated my screened in porch. After I renovated it, I decided to look for ways to enclose it during the winter since we live in Cincinnati, Ohio. I came across the window inserts and spoke with them on the phone put my order in and I couldn’t be happier. It was a quick turnaround and they were easy to install. I just got my first real test yesterday as we had winds of 30 miles an hour and gusts up to 50 mph, I had installed dowel pins for additional protection after talking to Eric and we made it through the windstorm with no problem. Well worth the money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)

Nicole B Confirmed Purchase

Mar 23, 2023



I cannot recommend this company enough. I bought 4 inserts for my 3 season porch last year. After historically low temperatures along with high winds, one of the inserts failed. I reached out to the company about the issue and with no questions asked, they knew exactly what I ordered and recommended 2 smaller windows instead of my 1 large window. Not only did they rush out 2 smaller windows to replace the 1 failed but they were proactive in sending 2 others for my other 1 large window! All of these were replaced free of charge! When I read the email i immediately started to cry from pure happiness and disbelief! Their customer service was above and beyond any expectations I’ve ever encountered! Quality and loyalty!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)

Paul F Confirmed Purchase

Jan 13, 2022



Hello from a satisfied customer. We bought storm window inserts from you year ago for our summer cottage in Castine, Maine. Our application was a little unusual and a tough test for your windows. We wanted to turn a screened in porch into a 4 season room. The problem was we only had ancient, large wooden frames holding screens, each custom built to fit non-standard openings, and we weren’t ready for a major overhaul to install permanent windows. Instead we ordered nine window inserts from you to fit inside the screen frames for winter use. Although they felt fragile, the window inserts have held up to everything a Maine winter can throw at them… below zero temps and gusts over 50 mph!. The only modification we made was for the wind. Since frame tension wasn’t enough to hold them in place, we mechanically held them in place with storm window type clips screwed into the wooden frames.

This arrangement has worked perfectly for two winters. At first I was amazed that they stayed in place in the harsh weather, and had started to take them for granted when I was reminded how tough they actually are. After a particularly windy snow storm one of the window inserts blew into the porch when a gust bent the aluminum frame and the insert escaped the clips I use. Once that panel came down, the gusts blew one of the screen panels completely off the cottage and into a field twenty feet below us.

When we visited the cottage we found the wreckage and started repairs. I was amazed (again) to find both inserts intact and ready to be replaced! The first one with the bent frame had bounced off of porch furniture but was not ripped or damaged. I simply straightened the frame and reinstalled.

The second one was still attached to the screen panel, out in the field and covered in snow and ice. After repairing the hooks and eyes that had been ripped out of the screen panel, I reinstalled the panel with the intact window insert still attached! After a day most of the ice has melted off the window insert and everything is fine.

EnergySavr window inserts are tougher than a Maine winter! Here is a picture of the installation showing two of nine window inserts. Note the size of the panels and imagine the force of the wind gusts.

Thank you for an excellent product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (0)

P. Kelly Confirmed Purchase

May 27, 2023



After my gas bill doubled and 80+ mph winds which caused single pane windows to leak even more, I searched online and found www.windowinserts.com. Jessica and Eric are great to work with, no heavy sales pitches, just direct good info on how to make sure how to measure, etc.

Lessons learned, be sure to review the window inserts video and download the measurement form. Also measuring the windows is critical, and in more location vertically and horizontally. The time taken to do this correctly allows for perfect fit inserts. After careful measurement all the window inserts fit very well without any problems.

I have used these inserts for months now and am truly impressed with the change in temperature and how well regulated it is with the inserts. Before the inserts I always in the winter had cool air from the floor up to about 3 feet high. No more. Also on warm days, up into the 90's my house is keeping so much cooler that I have never experienced in the 23 years renting this house.

In summary, this is one of the best purchases, with the greatest benefits, that I have purchased in years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (2)

Rick L Confirmed Purchase

Aug 17, 2023



I am so glad we found this place for our screened in porch. In Coastal North Carolina, we use it to keep the rain out as opposed to insulating for the winter. They are incredibly easy to install, and the shipping is solid and damage proof. The customer support is first rate and they will go out of their way to assist. You'd be nuts to order from anywhere else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (3)

David I Confirmed Purchase

Oct 26, 2018



These inserts are a great product and value. I have reorder twice. I have an 1800 old wood colonial on a lake in Ma. When the temp. is zero and wind 40 mph off the lake, it is cold! Window inserts have made a huge improvement in reducing drafts and making the temp. more comfortable. I recommend strongly. Dave
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (1)

Greg Confirmed Purchase

Aug 2, 2019



I purchased in 2014 for my condo. The window inserts help in winter and summer. I consider these a great investment. They are 5 year old now, still function well.
Easy in, easy out as needed. I worked with Eric. He was great. These are MUCH LESS HASSLE than hair dryers/seasonal window kits. If you're skeptical, take a leap of faith. I see 224 positive reviews. That's gotta mean something. Than you Eric and Window inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (1)

Rick W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 8, 2021



I live in a house built in 1870. The windows are original and not the best at keeping the cold out. Luckily I ordered these window inserts and they arrived just a few days before the big temperature drop. Even with the temperature drop of more than 30 degrees down to -5F, my house feels warmer. Best money I have spent on my home! I just did the first floor this time around - ready to do the second floor now!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)

Connie H Confirmed Purchase

Mar 3, 2021



Ordered these for a screened in back porch. They fit great, look great and keep the porch so much cleaner and warmer in the winter. We are able to use our back porch so much more now. Great product! Easy to install and remove. Great service! Nice doing business with this company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)

Sara G Confirmed Purchase

Mar 7, 2022



Wow. We are beyond thrilled with our window inserts. The ordering process was easy and the way the inserts are constructed allows them to fit all of our windows perfectly. I was worried because our house is older, many of the windows have varying dimensions depending on where you measure from, and most of the windows are extremely large, non-standard sizes. Every single insert we ordered fits perfectly and blends in really well - you can hardly tell they're there. The company was even kind enough to split the larger panels according to custom measurements (rather than just 50-50) so that they blend in even better with our windows and the existing wood trim. In addition to the ease of ordering, fast shipping and high-quality product, I am absolutely blown away by the fuel savings we're seeing so far. I waited a month to write this review so that I could see if there were any savings and I'm happy to report that our heating costs in February were easily 50% lower than they had been in December and January. As I mentioned, our house is older - many of the windows are single pane, almost all of them are drafty and some of them don't even fully close. Not only have these inserts made our house much more comfortable, but they have also made it more efficient and affordable to heat. I could not be happier with this purchase, especially because the cost to fit our entire house with inserts was just a tiny fraction of what it would have cost to replace all of our windows. If you're on the fence, just buy them! These things are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone who is struggling with a drafty house and outrageous heating costs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (1)

raymond d Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2022



I ordered my set a long time ago... 2014, and they still work great! I referred all the neighbors in my building to the site because I'm so happy with the results!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (2)