Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!

Prepare for cold now!  
Easy Online Ordering  

Fastest Turnaround & 15% Extra Savings thru Oct 18*

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 307 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

307 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Dawn D. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2018



We ordered Window Inserts for 5 of our extra large European-type windows. The windows add a lot of charm to our home but do not keep us cool in summer or warm in winter. My only regret with this order is that I didn't do it sooner!

It took us a couple days to get all of the inserts in place but once we had one room done there was a noticeable difference right away! It has really helped keep our home cool this summer compared to last summer.

We had an issue with our original order and Eric responded to us quickly and called the same day he got my email - on a saturday. He took care of the problem and was great to work with. We really appreciated his customer service and LOVE the product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (2)

Mike & Dee Confirmed Purchase

Jul 14, 2019



We recently purchased and received our Window Inserts from Energy Savr and they are one of the best investments we have made in our home. We originally ordered 6 of them for our kitchen which we received in February of 2019. They immediately showed such an improvement in preventing heat loss and draft incursions that we decided to outfit every window in the home. The home was built in 1900 and almost all of the exterior storm windows were missing. Turns out, that was a good thing!

We ordered another 36 window inserts and they arrived about 2 weeks after ordering. The ordering process is a breeze, there is a form available to download that will let you create names/numbers for your windows which will be important if you have as many as we did. Measuring is simple but make sure you take into account windows that are older and maybe out of square. The inserts are very forgiving as due to the weather stripping all around the frame your measurement can be off a little ( no more than 1/8 - 1/4") and still fit snug.

For larger windows we "split them" in the middle, ours were 27 3/4 x 64/14. This allows for easier transit and less likely to receive any damage in shipping. The inserts are shipped very, very well and we had no damage to any of the windows, over 50 pieces! It's easy as pie to place them in using the track piece and again the fit is snug. Immediately it was much quieter in the house, less bugs getting in through the old windows and the house stays amazingly cool now in the middle of summer!

The inserts are all but invisible, they are absolutely easy to place and remove. We do not have central air but use 3 window air conditioners. I simply ordered 2 inserts each for those 3 windows. 1 of those are full size for the winter to completely seal the window and the other 1 is measured to fit down to the AC unit to create a sealed window with the AC in.

Here is the final and last comment about doing business with Window Inserts. We had 1 window that I mis-measured and when I emailed them I had a quick response. They shipped me a new window at no charge without even questioning it. They knew it was my issue, not theirs but still stepped up and offered customer service that is more rare than common today. I had the pleasure of dealing with Jessica. She always responded promptly to my questions and was a complete professional. I know a lot of folks will still be on the fence about this product but I can say 1000% I am impressed with this product AND company and I will recommend them to everyone I know that may be looking to improve their home! Thank you Window Inserts, thank you Jessica and Eric!! We love your product and we love the way you treat your customers!!!!!!!

Mike & Dee from Silver Creek NY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (30) / No (2)

Andy Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



I bought a few last spring and a few more a couple weeks ago with winter around the corner.

I have a handful of original 1950's single pane awning windows in the bedrooms. Hard to get a perfect air seal and the glass radiates cold. I replaced the mesh bug screens with the inserts and they have stopped cold drafts seeping in before and dramatically reduced sound transmission. Bedrooms are very comfortable now.

In my basement I have some newer glass block windows. They do not leak any air and are well sealed, but the glass itself still radiates cold. I used these in front of them and now my basement stays pretty warm.

I even bought sets to use on my newer double pane windows and while there wasn't the degree of improvement compared to the single pane or glass block windows, there was still a positive improvement.

These are totally worth the money and a much better buy than replacing older windows that are still in good shape.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (0)

Michael H Confirmed Purchase

Sep 18, 2018



I'm very happy with this. I live in central Texas. With my IR gun, I measured the outside temperature of the window at 105 degrees. Without the inserts (and without turning on the air conditioning with the window under direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 101 degrees. When I put the inserts into the window and waited a few days, under the same conditions (direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 92 degrees - nearly a 10 degree difference. I also measured the inside temperature of the wall right next to the window at 83 degrees (again, with no air conditioning running). The inserts make a huge difference with these single-pane windows. Obviously they're not going to match the insulation of the wall, but they do insulate very effectively compared to having nothing there at all or compared to replacing your windows entirely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (25) / No (1)

Robert E Confirmed Purchase

May 25, 2020



I took a chance on these plastic inserts since other glass inserts were about $ 250+ per window. Purchased 15 units in the fall for about $ 950. Got a $ 150 rebate from Efficiency Vermont. We notice a major warmth difference in the house through out the cold Vermont winter. I carefully tracked heating fuel oil usage and found that we burned an average of 1.6 gallons LESS per day! We saved about $ 130 per month in fuel cost. I used three past years of usage to determine the average fuel usage. The plastic element used instead of glass is very tough and no one even noticed it wasn't glass. Each unit installed easily with not need for hardware. This spring they came out very easily. A paint can opener works very well for this purpose. One other thing was a noticeable reduction of noise from outside. I have recommended these to many friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (0)

Michael O Confirmed Purchase

Oct 25, 2019



I was on the fence about ordering these inserts for my windows...i finally placed my order for 9 inserts for my mobile home.
My order arrived very well packed ..the first insert out of the box i measured and ordered incorrectly..totally my own fault..last insert was damaged ..appeared that the box had been dropped on the edge..in shipment..so that last insert had a buckle/ bend in the middle of the bottom rail..i contacted window inserts..told them i needed one of my panels replace due to shipping damage,and to reorder one i measured incorrectly.my own fault..promptly i received a email back from windowinserts..and learned the meaning of amazing customer service not found very often any more..they told my they would send the replacement panel that was damaged..and make me a replacement for my measuring mistake..i was totally impressed with that level of customer service!!!!
Im very pleased with the quality,buying experience,???????? to the staff of window inserts..they treated this customer very well!
You'll not regret placing your order..ive seen a difference already..my drafts are gone..they have muffled some sound from traffic going by my home too
Thank You window inserts for amazing customer servive!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (1)

Scott H Confirmed Purchase

Nov 7, 2018



We have a large number of windows in our condo and decided to purchase these inserts from Window Inserts in order to reduce our energy bills during the long Wisconsin Winters. We couldn't be more pleased. Not only did they reduce our energy bills, but they are high quality and look great. Thanks Window Inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (0)

Gabe G Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2020



We have been searching for a product to enclose our screen in porch for our lake front cottage for several months. We did not want to compromise our view or the open air feel we get in the summers. I have to admit when I came across the product during our research I was a bit skeptical. We have 19 openings on our porch and all fit perfectly. We installed these over the weekend and they look amazing! From the inside, you can barely tell the inserts are in place. The temp dropped that evening in to the 40s and we were able to still sit comfortably on the porch with just a small heater. This product is outstanding and I would highly recommend these. The order process, lead time and shipping were all excellent as well!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)

David I Confirmed Purchase

Oct 26, 2018



These inserts are a great product and value. I have reorder twice. I have an 1800 old wood colonial on a lake in Ma. When the temp. is zero and wind 40 mph off the lake, it is cold! Window inserts have made a huge improvement in reducing drafts and making the temp. more comfortable. I recommend strongly. Dave
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (1)

Greg Confirmed Purchase

Aug 2, 2019



I purchased in 2014 for my condo. The window inserts help in winter and summer. I consider these a great investment. They are 5 year old now, still function well.
Easy in, easy out as needed. I worked with Eric. He was great. These are MUCH LESS HASSLE than hair dryers/seasonal window kits. If you're skeptical, take a leap of faith. I see 224 positive reviews. That's gotta mean something. Than you Eric and Window inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (1)

Angie C Confirmed Purchase

Oct 4, 2020



I received my nine window inserts on Tuesday. Installing them was easy. The larger windows were a bit snug, but I followed the instructions that came inside the box and started at the top, then pushed the side edges as I went down. On my coldest window, I pulled back on the frame gently to set the insert further back from the window, creating a dead air space for better insulation. That worked well.

It took me only 30 minutes to install them yesterday afternoon. Then I didn't give it much thought until last night, when I stepped outside and noticed it was 48 degrees outside. It was still 72 in the house without the furnace being on, so I hadn't even noticed that it had gotten colder outside.

This morning there was a chill in the house because the temp had dropped another 10 degrees overnight, so I turned on the furnace.

I use to feel cold air coming from all those large windows when the heat was on. But with the inserts in place, the heat fills the whole room and there is no draft. When I walk past a window, there is no longer a temperature difference. This is going to work out nicely.

Tonight I'm having another warm and cozy evening. It appears that the house is now holding the warmer daytime temperature later into the night. I left my furnace on, but it hasn't kicked in yet and it's now 46 degrees outside. These inserts are exactly what you said they'd be. That almost never happens these day. I'm loving this!

Thank you so much.

Angie
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (1)

Michelle Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2018



Great product! Great company! Great service! Made in USA. I am so pleased with my purchase. Living in Western New York we are now moving into the deep freeze for the next 4-5 months. My home is old 1920's,and drafty. I dread wintertime . My typical routine is taping plastic on the windows but no more! When I purchased a few and saw how nice they were I promptly purchase more for all of my windows. I had looked at another brand and was quoted over 4xs what these cost. In a time where so many people lack a work ethic or companies don't care about their customers it is very refreshing to encounter a company with an excellent work product and customer service . Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (1)

Beth A Confirmed Purchase

Mar 8, 2019



Everyone has commented on how much warmer my house has been this winter, without even realizing or noticing my new interior window inserts because they are almost invisible. I have deep window sills, so I am able to display a collection of colored glass on the window sill, behind the window insert. Even I sometimes reach for objects and hit the insert ....they are that invisible!! I have actually begun to experience the financial gain from using less heating oil to also saving on electricity because my furnace and blower are not constantly cycling! Just amazing instant results!

I would like to thank you so very much for a couple of reasons. The first being that you provide a great quality interior window insert product that is so simple to use while providing instant results. Secondly, your customer service is spectacular and second to none. With a great quality product and superb customer service, it has been such a pleasure doing business with you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (0)

Carole W Confirmed Purchase

Mar 9, 2021



My second set of inserts just arrived and were installed within minutes and fit perfectly. These were for a screened in porch which has the afternoon sun and the inserts make it so much warmer. The first set were for the main house windows and believe it or not the electric bill just arrived and is $80.00 less. A true believer that proper insulation helps control the heat loss during the colder days. Just buying this home in late September and trying to find ways to cut the drafts I looked at many ways and found Window Inserts and decided to try them and know it was the best purchase ever made. I will recommend doing this to anyone that has issues with drafts, heat loss or even to help with sound blockage as these inserts have done it all !!!! Great Job and Thank You...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (1)

Chris R Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2018



I just had the first opportunity today to install the inserts. OMG, these are the nicest units I could have ever imagined. I'm a business owner along with be ultra picky about everything thing I do and buy. I can always find something wrong with every product, but

I'm have to say that I couldn't find anything wrong with your product, quality and craftsmanship. The inserts arrived right on time, the boxing method you used was just like I saw on the videos and couldn't be more perfect. Inside, the inserts were well packed and protected.

The inserts fit perfect. I felt an immediate change in room temperature, turned down the furnace right after installing them. I really impressed with your inserts. I all ready have been spreading your products to friends and my customers even before I received the inserts. Everyone has been waiting for the installation report, when I tell them how wonderful they fit a long with the quality, I'm sure that they will be ordering also. Due to my perfection standards people follow whatever I purchase.

I will be a full time salesman for your product for years to come.

Thank you and your team for building a quality product that they can be proud of right here in the USA. God Bless you. It actually took me longer to email you than it took to install my inserts. Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)

Silvia Confirmed Purchase

Jan 7, 2019



I originally purchased 10 of these windows for the worst ones in my 1890's built house in Connecticut. First off, customer service was excellent, I called multiple times just to make sure I had the measurements correct and their people are great. Super helpful and they were able to figure out one thing which was causing me to have different measurements for every window. The first 10 arrived and made a HUGE difference in how comfortable my home is. The following month, I bought 10 more. We are currently spending about 1/2 as much money as we were on oil, keeping the house warmer by several degrees, and keeping doors open between rooms on the 1st floor which makes a huge difference our living space. At the holidays our guests noticed our house is much more comfortable than it has been previously. I've just purchased 7 more for the second floor and I can't wait for them to arrive. This is a great company with a great product. If you have questions, CALL! They are happy to help.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)

Joe C Confirmed Purchase

Feb 18, 2019



I just wanted to take a few minutes and thank you. I’m not exactly the easiest person to please but you guys did an awesome job. From ordering, to shipping and receiving the inserts, it took 11 days to get them which I think is great. We live in upstate NY and Sunday morning it was 6 degrees out at 7:30 am. Normally I have to load our outdoor wood boiler after 12 hours especially being that cold. I loaded it at 4:30 Saturday afternoon and 7:30 the next morning there was still plenty of wood in the stove and I was beyond shocked. We have noticed a huge difference in wood consumption in just the few days we’ve had them so far. The quality of work is fantastic and the attention to detail is nice to see. You make a great product and the quality speaks for itself. On behalf of myself and my family thank you very much. I have passed on the great experience we had to others that I work with so I am hoping they send some work your way. Again, thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)

Dan B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2019



We live in Denver, in a poorly insulated 1950s home with single pane windows in several of the rooms. We originally tried 3 of the inserts out in our kitchen and immediately noticed the room stayed significantly warmer in the winter. Last year, we put inserts into 2 bedrooms and the office with similar results. We've also noticed a defininte reduction in drafts coming though those windows as well.

For the money, I don't think there's a better, more cost effective solution, than these window inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)

Rick W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 8, 2021



I live in a house built in 1870. The windows are original and not the best at keeping the cold out. Luckily I ordered these window inserts and they arrived just a few days before the big temperature drop. Even with the temperature drop of more than 30 degrees down to -5F, my house feels warmer. Best money I have spent on my home! I just did the first floor this time around - ready to do the second floor now!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)

Christine W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 24, 2019



These inserts are amazing. And the price was very affordable. Today we have 39mph winds with snowing blowing sideways and no drafts inside anymore. I can highly recommend!! The staff and sales people were great to work with; responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. I had measured one window wrong and they sent a corrected one to me at no charge! I wish every company was this great to work with and offered such an excellent product worth every penny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Jay in Maine Confirmed Purchase

Apr 10, 2019



I bought my first batch of inserts in 2007; I have a c. 1790 cape in Maine, and I needed to stop drafts around and protect my ancient sashes from moisture. I did an addition in 2009 and bought more. I love this product! They are of high quality, are easy to handle and store, and absolutely work as advertised. I am now replacing foam on some of them, and I'm reminded of how helpful Eric was and is and feel compelled to comment again on the great product and customer service. Also, although most of my inserts are over 13 years old now, all are in perfect shape; they are as solid, clear and serviceable as the day I received them from Energy Savr. Thank you Eric and everyone else there at the company!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)

Randy Confirmed Purchase

Apr 25, 2020



I received and installed inserts yesterday.
Yes. The company is easy to work with, and the order to delivery time was good.

Yes. The inserts are easier to install than get out of the box. If your measurements are good, so also is the fit. I chuckled while installing them. It was fun.

Yes. The inserts are aesthetically pleasing (though there is some additional reflection happening). My interior designer would give them two thumbs up since they do not detract from the overall aesthetic impact of the cottage.

Since it is late April, I cannot report noticeable changes, but I am optimistic based on design and fit. Most reviews here speak to greater comfort during cold weather. I look forward to that, but my priority is to improve the efficiency of my AC during the worst of our SE TN summers. Historic, single-pane windows admit both cold and heat. Great results might bring a followup review this Fall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Al

Jan 25, 2018



Living in northenr Wisconsin, our walk-out basement bath and bedroom were pretty cool after sub-zero nights. We decided to try to protect a single and double window. We were concerned about clarity, as well. We were not disappointed. The units went in easy and snugly. The films were very clear, and the blended in well with the window frames (white with white vinyl). We noticed the increased warmth after the first cold (-22 F) night. We just ordered 4 more. Love them. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Brian A.

Sep 17, 2018



Excellent customer service.

I ordered 7 one piece inserts with one being slightly larger. Unfortunately when received the largest insert had been shipped as a split insert. I contacted by email on Sunday and problem was resolved Monday. Went above and beyond to correct the problem.

Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Linda Confirmed Purchase

Nov 20, 2018



This was my third order to complete the house and my daughter’s space as well. Everything fit perfectly, as usual. Everything shipped quickly, in plenty of time to beat the freezing New England winter, as usual. And rooms are warm and cozy throughout the house. Can’t be more pleased, and anticipate lower heating costs this winter. Couldn’t be more pleased. And friends are asking for the web site...as usual!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)