Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Arctic Blast Buster!
10% EXTRA Savings on orders over $200*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 236 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

236 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Ferial Confirmed Purchase

Nov 21, 2019



These inserts work. I have two large sunrooms that are usually 20-30 degrees colder than the rest of my condo in the winter. I did my research and took a chance. I couldn't be more pleased. Winter has just begun, but no more freezing sunrooms, and I barely need my heater. In fact, the temperature in my condo stays pretty even throughout the day. The best part is that my sunrooms, which were never useable in the winter, are now comfortable enough to sit in when it's cold. You won't go wrong with these inserts: they provide excellent insulation, they are lightweight, and you get to keep your views. Eric was also a pleasure to work with. Definitely 5-star service and a 5-star product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Dan B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2019



We live in Denver, in a poorly insulated 1950s home with single pane windows in several of the rooms. We originally tried 3 of the inserts out in our kitchen and immediately noticed the room stayed significantly warmer in the winter. Last year, we put inserts into 2 bedrooms and the office with similar results. We've also noticed a defininte reduction in drafts coming though those windows as well.

For the money, I don't think there's a better, more cost effective solution, than these window inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Theresa H Confirmed Purchase

Oct 31, 2019



I bought six windows just to try and was very pleased with them and ordered 9 more. My house is over 100 years old and was very drafty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Robin J Confirmed Purchase

Oct 29, 2019



I love my windows. They are easy to put in and look great! I will recommend Window inserts to my family and friends . Great people and great products!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Michael O Confirmed Purchase

Oct 25, 2019



I was on the fence about ordering these inserts for my windows...i finally placed my order for 9 inserts for my mobile home.
My order arrived very well packed ..the first insert out of the box i measured and ordered incorrectly..totally my own fault..last insert was damaged ..appeared that the box had been dropped on the edge..in shipment..so that last insert had a buckle/ bend in the middle of the bottom rail..i contacted window inserts..told them i needed one of my panels replace due to shipping damage,and to reorder one i measured incorrectly.my own fault..promptly i received a email back from windowinserts..and learned the meaning of amazing customer service not found very often any more..they told my they would send the replacement panel that was damaged..and make me a replacement for my measuring mistake..i was totally impressed with that level of customer service!!!!
Im very pleased with the quality,buying experience,???????? to the staff of window inserts..they treated this customer very well!
You'll not regret placing your order..ive seen a difference already..my drafts are gone..they have muffled some sound from traffic going by my home too
Thank You window inserts for amazing customer servive!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

John B Confirmed Purchase

Oct 24, 2019



Recently ordered 2 windows. Easy to install, they fit perfectly. I plan to order more windows next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

John and Ann Aultman Confirmed Purchase

Oct 21, 2019



We ordered some inserts last year to try them out, they are great. We are ordering more this year, doing a room at a time and it makes a noticeable difference in the warmth and also reduces fuel costs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Brenda & Steve M Confirmed Purchase

Oct 10, 2019



We just want to say a huge THANK YOU for your service. We ordered window inserts from you over this summer and are very happy so far with the product. It has not been real cold yet but the inserts seem to be doing what they are supposed to. Thank you again for your help putting together this order for us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Tara L Confirmed Purchase

Oct 10, 2019



I just received my order and popped them into the windows! They are all perfect and I feel warmer already! Thank you so much for calling me to clarify the split order. I appreciate your product and your customer service!

Will definitely be ordering again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Kathryn H Confirmed Purchase

Oct 4, 2019



You guys are fantastic. We are so happy with the inserts and your service. These are amazing and I would highly - and have already highly - recommend them to everyone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Katy F Confirmed Purchase

Sep 26, 2019



I ordered 4 of them about two weeks ago and got them in yesterday and they are amazing! I noticed a difference almost immediately! I plan on ordering 14 more tonight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Greg Confirmed Purchase

Aug 2, 2019



I purchased in 2014 for my condo. The window inserts help in winter and summer. I consider these a great investment. They are 5 year old now, still function well.
Easy in, easy out as needed. I worked with Eric. He was great. These are MUCH LESS HASSLE than hair dryers/seasonal window kits. If you're skeptical, take a leap of faith. I see 224 positive reviews. That's gotta mean something. Than you Eric and Window inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Mike & Dee Confirmed Purchase

Jul 14, 2019



We recently purchased and received our Window Inserts from Energy Savr and they are one of the best investments we have made in our home. We originally ordered 6 of them for our kitchen which we received in February of 2019. They immediately showed such an improvement in preventing heat loss and draft incursions that we decided to outfit every window in the home. The home was built in 1900 and almost all of the exterior storm windows were missing. Turns out, that was a good thing!

We ordered another 36 window inserts and they arrived about 2 weeks after ordering. The ordering process is a breeze, there is a form available to download that will let you create names/numbers for your windows which will be important if you have as many as we did. Measuring is simple but make sure you take into account windows that are older and maybe out of square. The inserts are very forgiving as due to the weather stripping all around the frame your measurement can be off a little ( no more than 1/8 - 1/4") and still fit snug.

For larger windows we "split them" in the middle, ours were 27 3/4 x 64/14. This allows for easier transit and less likely to receive any damage in shipping. The inserts are shipped very, very well and we had no damage to any of the windows, over 50 pieces! It's easy as pie to place them in using the track piece and again the fit is snug. Immediately it was much quieter in the house, less bugs getting in through the old windows and the house stays amazingly cool now in the middle of summer!

The inserts are all but invisible, they are absolutely easy to place and remove. We do not have central air but use 3 window air conditioners. I simply ordered 2 inserts each for those 3 windows. 1 of those are full size for the winter to completely seal the window and the other 1 is measured to fit down to the AC unit to create a sealed window with the AC in.

Here is the final and last comment about doing business with Window Inserts. We had 1 window that I mis-measured and when I emailed them I had a quick response. They shipped me a new window at no charge without even questioning it. They knew it was my issue, not theirs but still stepped up and offered customer service that is more rare than common today. I had the pleasure of dealing with Jessica. She always responded promptly to my questions and was a complete professional. I know a lot of folks will still be on the fence about this product but I can say 1000% I am impressed with this product AND company and I will recommend them to everyone I know that may be looking to improve their home! Thank you Window Inserts, thank you Jessica and Eric!! We love your product and we love the way you treat your customers!!!!!!!

Mike & Dee from Silver Creek NY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (1)

Leila S Confirmed Purchase

Jun 30, 2019



Great company and great service. I sent my 11 window sizes in on Tuesday, talked to Eric and they arrived on Saturday. I put all 11 inserts in in an hour.
Will highly recommend them. Thanks guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Cliff Confirmed Purchase

May 16, 2019



Everything about this order was both easy and fun! Eric gave me confidence in the company, so we ordered 14 inserts to fit a home that is about 90 years old. The windows are all quite loose and rattle and are breezy and inefficient. All 14 fit perfectly and all of a sudden the home felt solid, tight and efficient! Easy as pie to install. Thanks again folks. Cliff from Galveston
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Doug D Confirmed Purchase

Apr 16, 2019



These window inserts are great. They really block cold drafts and also provide extra insulation. I live in a 100-year old colonial revival house in New Hampshire. A few of the windows are a very old style hinged windows, so I put the inserts between the window and the outer storm window; this worked great. I have installed a total of 20 inserts throughout the house. These inserts cut down on my heating oil usage. They look great and they really work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Jay in Maine Confirmed Purchase

Apr 10, 2019



I bought my first batch of inserts in 2007; I have a c. 1790 cape in Maine, and I needed to stop drafts around and protect my ancient sashes from moisture. I did an addition in 2009 and bought more. I love this product! They are of high quality, are easy to handle and store, and absolutely work as advertised. I am now replacing foam on some of them, and I'm reminded of how helpful Eric was and is and feel compelled to comment again on the great product and customer service. Also, although most of my inserts are over 13 years old now, all are in perfect shape; they are as solid, clear and serviceable as the day I received them from Energy Savr. Thank you Eric and everyone else there at the company!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Beth A Confirmed Purchase

Mar 8, 2019



Everyone has commented on how much warmer my house has been this winter, without even realizing or noticing my new interior window inserts because they are almost invisible. I have deep window sills, so I am able to display a collection of colored glass on the window sill, behind the window insert. Even I sometimes reach for objects and hit the insert ....they are that invisible!! I have actually begun to experience the financial gain from using less heating oil to also saving on electricity because my furnace and blower are not constantly cycling! Just amazing instant results!

I would like to thank you so very much for a couple of reasons. The first being that you provide a great quality interior window insert product that is so simple to use while providing instant results. Secondly, your customer service is spectacular and second to none. With a great quality product and superb customer service, it has been such a pleasure doing business with you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Christine W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 24, 2019



These inserts are amazing. And the price was very affordable. Today we have 39mph winds with snowing blowing sideways and no drafts inside anymore. I can highly recommend!! The staff and sales people were great to work with; responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. I had measured one window wrong and they sent a corrected one to me at no charge! I wish every company was this great to work with and offered such an excellent product worth every penny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Mike Confirmed Purchase

Feb 21, 2019



Order to delivery within 2 weeks. Great packing job. I installed 8 inserts in minutes. Great fit and immediate results in warmth and quiet. Exactly as advertised and now I just need to order more for the rest of our windows. I'll wait to do that with the cost savings I'm sure that I'll see from the ones I just installed. Good work guys and gals! You deserve success! Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Joe C Confirmed Purchase

Feb 18, 2019



I just wanted to take a few minutes and thank you. I’m not exactly the easiest person to please but you guys did an awesome job. From ordering, to shipping and receiving the inserts, it took 11 days to get them which I think is great. We live in upstate NY and Sunday morning it was 6 degrees out at 7:30 am. Normally I have to load our outdoor wood boiler after 12 hours especially being that cold. I loaded it at 4:30 Saturday afternoon and 7:30 the next morning there was still plenty of wood in the stove and I was beyond shocked. We have noticed a huge difference in wood consumption in just the few days we’ve had them so far. The quality of work is fantastic and the attention to detail is nice to see. You make a great product and the quality speaks for itself. On behalf of myself and my family thank you very much. I have passed on the great experience we had to others that I work with so I am hoping they send some work your way. Again, thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

George W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 11, 2019



I ordered WindowInserts for our museum. The building is a 108 year old single family home that has been converted to our County Historical Museum. We put the WindowInserts on 17 windows, some very large. They fit beautifully. The first month that we can record showed a 30% drop in our heating and electrical bills.The building is very tight and draft free. We are in Michigan where every little bit of help to seal a old building is welcomed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Elizabeth W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 11, 2019



Very happy and warmer after installing ten inserts where most needed.
Gas boiler is now operating more efficiently. Because drafts are blocked and heat is contained inside the house the boiler is not constantly running.
Tip, save shipping box and cardboard separators to store inserts if removing in the summer.
Was pleasantly surprised at the quick turnaround time to receive the inserts after ordering. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Darlene S Confirmed Purchase

Feb 9, 2019



We just received our 6 kitchen window inserts and they look fantastic, fit perfectly and absolutely have stopped all of the cold draft coming in through the windows. The ordering process was easy, they kept us notified of our order status and they shipped and arrived quickly and very well packaged. We have a 119 year old home we just purchased and decided to try these out before purchasing window inserts for the entire home. I have to be honest, we were skeptical about the claims but not any longer. We had a winter storm after placing these inserts, the temp was 17 and the winds were gusting at 60mph. I can't think of more extreme conditions to try these out in and not a single kitchen drape was moving from drafts coming in and they are remarkably clear. We will be outfitting the rest of the home, 40+ windows! but this is way less expensive than new custom windows plus we can retain and enjoy the beauty of the original windows and woodwork. I cannot recommend highly enough!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Robin R Confirmed Purchase

Jan 30, 2019



Received my order yesterday, just before the -21 degree weather. I am so impressed with these. The house is so much more comfortable. These are nice looking, fairly inexpensive, and exceeded my expectations on cutting winter chill. What a great product! Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)