Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!

Prepare for cold now!  
Easy Online Ordering  

Fastest Turnaround & 15% Extra Savings thru Oct 18*

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 307 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

307 Results Found, Displaying Results 176 - 200


Most Useful Newest

Dan S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 11, 2017



Excellent product. I had a few windows in a 100-year old house that allowed some air to seep in. These inserts fit nice and snug (but not too snug) and got rid of the draft. It was really the perfect solution to my problem. And I ordered another one for my last drafty window.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jo Ann Confirmed Purchase

Jan 10, 2017



I have an older house with older crank style windows which will need to be replaced, but at a huge expense. I found this site online and I purchased inserts for the coldest room in my house. I had a definite change in the temperature in that room, which is now much warmer and my heating system doesn't kick on as much. They look great and look like part of my windows. I ended up placing a new order for the rest of the house. I also have central air and will use them during the summer. So easy to install and store. Lightweight. Great product and now I can replace my windows in stages on my schedule while still saving on my energy bills. Great product!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rob S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 8, 2017



It's not sales hype! These things work! Our 102 year old home has some beautiful windows that we have no intention of replacing. I ordered a full house worth Energy$avr inserts (25). They came masterfully packed and undamaged. Each one fit perfectly to the proper dimensions I provided. The wife was worried how they might look with our 1/4 sawn oak windows but they look great (we got the brown frames). I know for a fact that these will pay for themselves in short order... I woke up to 5 degrees this morning and the rooms that I had finished servicing the windows on and installing the Energy$avr inserts in were noticeably warmer. IMO as far as investments in your home goes these are hard to beat. Thank you for an excellent product and timely delivery!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Linda Confirmed Purchase

Dec 8, 2016



Couldn't wait to place my second order for inserts! My 1896 Victorian has six windows in the living room and three in the dining room. When the dining room worked so well, the living room followed...Starting on the bedrooms next. Ease of installation, greater heat efficiency, light weight and simple to store in summer...who could ask for a better product? Not to mention how nice they look! A great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Phil and Janet G Confirmed Purchase

Dec 5, 2016



We are now using these for the fourth winter = they are fantastic!! Holding up well, Insulating great. No problems. I highly recommend these inserts!! And we live in a very cold area.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Fran Confirmed Purchase

Dec 4, 2016



EnergySavr Window Inserts are perfect for the first winter in our 200+ year old New England home. We have beautiful but drafty 12 over 12 windows. The drafts are gone the windows are sealed tight without compromising the historic exterior. Easy to order, easy to install. We are very happy with our purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Annette M Confirmed Purchase

Dec 1, 2016



We had big drafty windows in an old house. Used the hairdryer kit & it worked good for about a month then began to turn lose. So when I ran across this website I knew the concept worked. I had great customer service on the measuring and ordered inserts for our entire house. The order was processed & shipped fast(received in less than 2 weeks). The inserts fit every window perfectly (very snug). They were nothing to install. The temperature barrier is amazing. The inserts look very nice also. I have already told friends about this company. If you have a cold, drafty house, you need to invest in this product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

allan w Confirmed Purchase

Dec 1, 2016



This is my 5th ord of the inserts and I couldn't be happier.....they work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jane Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2016



I was sure I'd need help putting these in-but it's so easy! Even a 65+ year old weakling can do it! And they really make a difference in the temperature in the house. Haven't seen bills yet; they're only in for a week. They're great and highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bill T Confirmed Purchase

Nov 19, 2016



The first order was for 12 awning window inserts. The fit is perfect and we just placed an order for ten more openings, We could not be more pleased!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Bob D. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 13, 2016



Last year I ordered over 20 window inserts for my older home. (40 years old)
I had given thought to installing new windows but I felt I'd never get a return on investment if I installed new replacement windows.
I have been really impressed with the quality, but more important was the comfort level we enjoyed during the winter. No drafts and lower utility bills.
I would recommend this product for anyone who wants a cost efficient, simple install product.
Windows where shipped direct from company to my door and I installed them in less than 2 hours......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dan & Tina F

Nov 6, 2016



FYI, I installed my last 2 inserts on my house’s 16 windows yesterday. The whole process went very well and your product fits like a glove, your coaching on taking the measurements and your manufacturing was superbly matched. I must admit that your Inserts and service exceeded our expectations. We have already noticed a more cozy feeling inside the house and note that we do not need to feed the fire as much. Very good job, I will recommend your product and services to my friends and family here in Arnprior and Ottawa.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Patricia S Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2016



Wow, these things are great, best thing since Rice Krispies.

Can't believe I've been using the hair dryer kits for 10 years.

Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tracy M Confirmed Purchase

Nov 2, 2016



This company is great! The window inserts are super. What a difference it makes in the house. No more drafts and are so easy to install. We will be ordering more in the future. Trying to do a little bit at a time. Before we knew about these we had storm windows put on for some windows downstairs. Needless to stay we still get drafts. So with that being said, I wish we had heard of these inserts earlier. However, we will be ordering inserts for the windows that we had storms put on. It only makes sense to get the best. These window inserts are the BEST!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Bonny & Roy A Confirmed Purchase

Oct 31, 2016



I have never worked with such a fine company as WindowInserts before. They back their product and custom build 100%, and when you leave them a message they return your call promptly. I will definitely be recommending them to all my friends. Great job and beautiful windows! Thank you so much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tong N Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2016



The window inserts make the windows look as if nothing has been added to them; and they do keep the cold draft out in MN winter time. Thanks for the great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

JH Confirmed Purchase

Sep 28, 2016



The folks here know their stuff and remember you months later. A real personal touch which is nice.

I purchased several dozen inserts for my home and they really do their job nicely. They trap the heat, remove drafts, and protect wood frames from humidifier moisture condensation. They install faster and look better than "plastic wrap" style window coverings. It's also significantly less expensive than replacing windows.

I'm very pleased with the product, the results, and the service. Highly recommended for cold Maine winters.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Marcia C. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 16, 2016



We have a 200 year old house where none of the openings are square. Window Inserts was easy or order from, afordable, and each insert flexes to the opening, so they all worked perfectly. We mis ordered once, and their customer service group was great. They have helped us to save money and use our old windows, while saving money!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

WJB Confirmed Purchase

Sep 1, 2016



Not only am I very happy with the product's strength, beauty and functionality, but they are very easy to install and adjust. No more using plastic film and two sided sticky tape that always leaves a mess behind, not to mention the hours it took to install and the annual cost of more materials. The only thing I'm sorry about is that it took me so long to graduate to the sensible way with these inserts. it was an investment I will never regret, and the customer support was awesome!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Alex Confirmed Purchase

Aug 9, 2016



I’m really happy with the window inserts. I had to delay the delivery and it was delivered perfectly in time, just as promised. All window inserts fitted well and checking my electricity bill I found out that energy consumption went down 40%. I’m curious to see how much it will be in winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Tim C Confirmed Purchase

Jun 14, 2016



Just got the second batch of inserts after trying these on two windows to start with. I have now installed these in 9 windows and can't believe how they have helped my evaporative cooler, it is a high efficiency unit but there is a noticeable improvement still. Living in New Mexico we also get strong winds in the late spring and early summer and this is a much more cost effective solution to seal up the windows for both insulation and stopping the dust infiltration. Couldn't be happier and we ordered the 2nd group of inserts on Thursday and they were delivered on Saturday of the same week! Can't beat that anywhere!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

I Foster Confirmed Purchase

Jun 7, 2016



I ordered 8 Energy Saver Window Inserts in 2010. We have single pane windows, and didn't want to add storm windows, or the expense of replacement windows. They all fit like a glove and have held up beautifully. Really help keep the house warmer in Winter and cooler in Summer. They also are barely detectable, blend in nicely. Great customer service, too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen D Confirmed Purchase

May 28, 2016



I received the 4 window inserts today. They fit beautifully , and have a great sealing ability. I already notice that it is more quite and feels better insulated already. I know it will really cut down on my heat and cooling bill. . Let me know when you start selling stocks, I will definitely buy some. You make a great product and it shows in the quality of the inserts, and the superb way you package and ship them. Great work. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen D

May 19, 2016



I received the window today. It fit like a glove, I could feel a reduction of heat coming thru the window right after I put them up. I am going to add 4 more windows tomorrow. This is an excellent product and very reasonably priced. I am very happy with them .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Maciek Confirmed Purchase

Apr 6, 2016



I was looking for a more frugal manner to insulate seven windows in my mountain cabin without replacing the windows themselves. I had draft problems as well as single pane windows which you could feel the cold air penetrating from the outside and the heated air from the inside escaping out. Window inserts was the perfect solution. From ordering to the delivery the turn around time was around seven days and three days the second time when I came back and ordered more for my house! The product quality is very good and cuts are precise fitting like a glove if you measured correctly. The come well packaged. The level of customer service that you receive if you call the company is second to none. I wish more companies cared about their customers as this one does.
I couldn't be more pleased with the results. My cabin is warmer and stays warm even as the temperatures drop below freezing with my stove working less and even shutting off as the temperature is maintained. No more drafts and warm air is spread more uniformly within my 980sq ft of living space. Cost wise, compared to having to pay for dual pane windows with gas filled space the window inserts have saved me a couple of thousand at least. I am one very happy customer, thank you very much. Please support this small business.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)