Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
You Create Comfort & Savings!
Peace of mind year round.
15% EXTRA Savings on orders over $400*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 266 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

266 Results Found, Displaying Results 176 - 200


Most Useful Newest

Chris R Confirmed Purchase

Jan 6, 2016



I have a New Orleans home built in the 1920’s with wonderful large Cyprus wood framed windows. As with all raised houses in New Orleans, the house has shifted over time and the windows have become drafty. I ordered 2 windows inserts at first to make sure that it fit. I was happy to see that the original measurements worked for all of my windows despite some shifting. The inserts have made a major difference at making my house less drafty. It also helps with the insulation. I would recommend this product to anyone especially those who want to hold onto the original windows in the house.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Darmon J. Confirmed Purchase

Jan 3, 2016



We were looking for way to cut down the drafts in our home and found this company on line. After speaking with representative we decided to give it a try. Ordering process was easy and was followed up with call from company to verify and also help make recommendations to reduce the cost to us. Product was delivered on time, they were very easy to install and look nice. They have not only cut down drafts but also reduce exterior noise. Would recommend you give them a try.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rebecca Confirmed Purchase

Dec 30, 2015



We are SO happy with our window inserts. We bought one to start with, just to see how we liked it. Then we ordered 7 more. The shipping was fast and the inserts fit perfectly in each window. They look great. I am looking forward to my next electric bill (something I thought I would never say).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sydney W Confirmed Purchase

Dec 26, 2015



Very pleased with our new window inserts—no more chipping ice off the steel window frames, no more pools of water on wood window sills, not to mention the dramatic drop in cold air coming off the windows.
Thanks,
Syd
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gail G. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2015



I love these windows! The construction of these are solid and you can notice a difference as soon as you put them in.......thank you for a wonderful product that I will be using for years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Claire R

Dec 11, 2015



A note of thanks for shipping out a replacement window so quickly. We received it in great shape and it fits perfectly. I'm already telling my friends about your company!

I received my order of thirteen window inserts two weeks ago for my home in Asheville, NC. My home already feels less drafty. Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ashley F. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2015



LOVE THESE INSERTS. We previously purchased much more expensive glass options that required tracks. Our home is almost 100 years old so the tracks required we build window frames around the storm windows- fail! These inserts were purchased for some of the few windows that we have managed to return to working order. They are awesome. The inserts are light weight and easy to put in and take out, despite our un-square window frames. Would recommend these to EVERYONE looking for interior storm windows.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bobby in Denver, Colorado Confirmed Purchase

Dec 10, 2015



From the get-go Eric was upfront, very helpful, and knowledgeable about taking measurements and the process of shipping out the window inserts. I'm the kind of person who would rather talk to somebody on the phone then fill out an online form, and they were very accommodating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brian Confirmed Purchase

Dec 8, 2015



I received the window inserts today and have already installed them. Our home is in a historic section of Beacon Hill in Boston so we are restricted as to what we can install. These window inserts cannot be seen at all and have really cut down on the drafts through the old window sash. I would recommend this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mike M Confirmed Purchase

Dec 6, 2015



We have been a customer of window inserts for several years now, and have been very satisfied with inserts. They have helped with maintaining drafts and controlling condensation on the windows. The team at windows insert have been very helpful with making sure the orders are completed correctly and that the inserts fit properly to the point you won't noticed the inserts are in place. We recommend the windows inserts and will continue the use the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kathy S. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 4, 2015



Our order arrived on 12/1 and we are extremely satisfied with this purchase. I can stand in front of our windows and not feel a draft! These inserts are for a brand new house but air would still travel up the sides of the windows especially on windy days. Today is a very windy and cold day and a great test for these inserts and they pass with flying colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ted M. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 2, 2015



This is a really awesome product! I had one small shipping issue and their customer service was also truly top notch! Even as I was placing the panels in my windows I could feel a rush of the cold air push out as they squeezed in place. No more drafts! Purchased for 20+ windows and they all fit great. Will be buying for future properties as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Yadina in NY Confirmed Purchase

Nov 24, 2015



This is a wonderful and very easy solution to drafty Windows. They look great and do a great job. My blinds no longer move when there is wind outside. The house stays much warmer overall. We are enjoying our house even on cold days.
I recommend the window inserts to prevent drafty Windows.
Read and view videos and follow the instruction.
Thank you
Yadina
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave M.

Nov 17, 2015



I installed 57 window inserts in my home a year ago.

I have been in my home 50 years. In winter the north wind would blow thru cracks around windows.

After installing window inserts fitted perfectly to each window my house has no drafts. It is like being in a warm nice cave.

Dallas, TX
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Alvan and Felicia T.

Nov 14, 2015



All of the windows are in and fit very well. We are already loving the change on our outdoor porch. These inserts are EXACTLY what we were looking for. Thanks for the great service, especially the rebuilds you did for us. We really appreciate it. We would recommend your window inserts to anyone we come across! Please feel free to add this testimonial to your webpage/advertising.

Winnsboro, SC
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jim E. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2015



Inserts are great. I live in Northern Minnesota. They really keep the cold out and look great. Can not see that we have them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Willie Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2015



No More Drafts! No More Drafts! No more Drafts! The very first thing I noticed once I installed all 23 Inserts was that the drafts were gone. I also realized my windows have been costing me over the years. I got the inserts last night and had them all installed in about an hour, it was very easy to install them. It was cool last night so I could really tell the difference once I got all the inserts in. Today was warm 78°, and with temps like that my house is usually up above 78° before 3pm, today it never went over 76°. I already know these inserts are going to save me money. The packing was above standard, there is no way any of the inserts could be damaged unless something catastrophic happened. The inserts are a quality built item. I don't foresee any quality issues. The polyvinyl has insulating properties as well, because the first thing my wife noticed is she can't hear the outside noise she usually hears in the morning. There is a true measurable temp difference between the windows alone and the windows with the insert installed. My windows were between 65°-68° last night before I installed the inserts, about 15 min after I installed the inserts I measured the temp again and it was 73° using an infrared thermometer. The AC/ Heat was not on. That's significant. Well this is only my first impression. I will write another review once we get into the dead of winter. I expect I will be equally as impressed. I'll also report savings as I have tracked my energy use for about 5 years so it will be pretty accurate.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Geraldine C Confirmed Purchase

Nov 2, 2015



Absolutely, the best purchase. What a great invention and thanks for keeping the price affordable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Laraine D Confirmed Purchase

Oct 30, 2015



The Window Inserts are the best...I am more than pleased with the way they fit and already I have noticed a big difference, the cold drafts are GONE! I will next year order them for the windows up stairs. Thank You they are really Great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sharon S

Oct 28, 2015



When I received these inserts I was a little skeptical about their ability to make a difference. Wow, was I wrong. My little condo is significantly warmer. Just thought I'd let you know that I am a happy customer.

Atlanta, GA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave R.

Oct 25, 2015



Just wanted to say what a pleasure it is to get what was ordered, as promised..and on time!!

The window inserts are perfect...exact size, installed each (ordered 9) in minutes..they look great!!

Thank you for a great product!! Will see how they hold up to a Vt winter..but thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mims W.

Oct 16, 2015



I suppose we're heading into season 4 with our inserts and they're STILL awesome!
thank you!!!

St. Louis, MO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

June H Confirmed Purchase

Oct 2, 2015



I order window inserts for 3 windows in my living room that were very drafty in the wintertime. The inserts arrived quickly and were a perfect fit. I placed another order for my bedroom windows. This is a great product and for the cost, helps save on heating/cooling costs as well as keeping your home comfortable!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Susan G

Sep 24, 2015



Amazing!!! My daily power usage was $24.00.
After the inserts, it is $10.00
They just paid for themselves.

Roswell, GA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Tom S. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 4, 2015



Not only was their product everything they said it would be, their customer service was outstanding. Their sizing instructions were very detailed and every insert fit like a glove. I would recommend them to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)