Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Polar Coaster Sale!
10% EXTRA Savings on orders over $200*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 230 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

230 Results Found, Displaying Results 151 - 175


Most Useful Newest

Ted M. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 2, 2015



This is a really awesome product! I had one small shipping issue and their customer service was also truly top notch! Even as I was placing the panels in my windows I could feel a rush of the cold air push out as they squeezed in place. No more drafts! Purchased for 20+ windows and they all fit great. Will be buying for future properties as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Yadina in NY Confirmed Purchase

Nov 24, 2015



This is a wonderful and very easy solution to drafty Windows. They look great and do a great job. My blinds no longer move when there is wind outside. The house stays much warmer overall. We are enjoying our house even on cold days.
I recommend the window inserts to prevent drafty Windows.
Read and view videos and follow the instruction.
Thank you
Yadina
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave M.

Nov 17, 2015



I installed 57 window inserts in my home a year ago.

I have been in my home 50 years. In winter the north wind would blow thru cracks around windows.

After installing window inserts fitted perfectly to each window my house has no drafts. It is like being in a warm nice cave.

Dallas, TX
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Alvan and Felicia T.

Nov 14, 2015



All of the windows are in and fit very well. We are already loving the change on our outdoor porch. These inserts are EXACTLY what we were looking for. Thanks for the great service, especially the rebuilds you did for us. We really appreciate it. We would recommend your window inserts to anyone we come across! Please feel free to add this testimonial to your webpage/advertising.

Winnsboro, SC
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jim E. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2015



Inserts are great. I live in Northern Minnesota. They really keep the cold out and look great. Can not see that we have them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Willie Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2015



No More Drafts! No More Drafts! No more Drafts! The very first thing I noticed once I installed all 23 Inserts was that the drafts were gone. I also realized my windows have been costing me over the years. I got the inserts last night and had them all installed in about an hour, it was very easy to install them. It was cool last night so I could really tell the difference once I got all the inserts in. Today was warm 78°, and with temps like that my house is usually up above 78° before 3pm, today it never went over 76°. I already know these inserts are going to save me money. The packing was above standard, there is no way any of the inserts could be damaged unless something catastrophic happened. The inserts are a quality built item. I don't foresee any quality issues. The polyvinyl has insulating properties as well, because the first thing my wife noticed is she can't hear the outside noise she usually hears in the morning. There is a true measurable temp difference between the windows alone and the windows with the insert installed. My windows were between 65°-68° last night before I installed the inserts, about 15 min after I installed the inserts I measured the temp again and it was 73° using an infrared thermometer. The AC/ Heat was not on. That's significant. Well this is only my first impression. I will write another review once we get into the dead of winter. I expect I will be equally as impressed. I'll also report savings as I have tracked my energy use for about 5 years so it will be pretty accurate.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Geraldine C Confirmed Purchase

Nov 2, 2015



Absolutely, the best purchase. What a great invention and thanks for keeping the price affordable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Laraine D Confirmed Purchase

Oct 30, 2015



The Window Inserts are the best...I am more than pleased with the way they fit and already I have noticed a big difference, the cold drafts are GONE! I will next year order them for the windows up stairs. Thank You they are really Great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sharon S

Oct 28, 2015



When I received these inserts I was a little skeptical about their ability to make a difference. Wow, was I wrong. My little condo is significantly warmer. Just thought I'd let you know that I am a happy customer.

Atlanta, GA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave R.

Oct 25, 2015



Just wanted to say what a pleasure it is to get what was ordered, as promised..and on time!!

The window inserts are perfect...exact size, installed each (ordered 9) in minutes..they look great!!

Thank you for a great product!! Will see how they hold up to a Vt winter..but thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mims W.

Oct 16, 2015



I suppose we're heading into season 4 with our inserts and they're STILL awesome!
thank you!!!

St. Louis, MO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

June H Confirmed Purchase

Oct 2, 2015



I order window inserts for 3 windows in my living room that were very drafty in the wintertime. The inserts arrived quickly and were a perfect fit. I placed another order for my bedroom windows. This is a great product and for the cost, helps save on heating/cooling costs as well as keeping your home comfortable!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Susan G

Sep 24, 2015



Amazing!!! My daily power usage was $24.00.
After the inserts, it is $10.00
They just paid for themselves.

Roswell, GA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tom S. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 4, 2015



Not only was their product everything they said it would be, their customer service was outstanding. Their sizing instructions were very detailed and every insert fit like a glove. I would recommend them to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gretta J Confirmed Purchase

Aug 15, 2015



We just installed our window inserts and love them! I'm pleasantly surprised at how nice they look.

We were looking for a low cost solution for an old drafty single pane picture window in the back of the house. We didn't have that window replaced when we did the rest of the house, because we're planning an addition in that area. These inserts are the perfect solution for us. They look great, stop the drafts, and help control the room temperature. I can't get over how good they look. If the vinyl film stands the test of time, they'll have been well worth the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carrol Confirmed Purchase

May 1, 2015



There is no doubt I can attribute the savings I saw in heating costs this past winter to these inserts, especially since this area had the coldest January-March on record. They have half paid for themselves in just the first winter. Sure, they're not "cheap", but you get what you pay for. Excellent workmanship and super packaging ensures their safe arrival. And clarity? You hardly see a difference looking out the window when they're in place.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jim S

Apr 11, 2015



OUTSTANDING! Bought them last year and tried them out this winter 2014-15. Heating bill lowered and rooms were noticeably warmer. And I was skeptical but no more!! Would highly recommend!! Absolutely!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark and Lorrie F

Apr 5, 2015



We bought our inserts over 10 years ago. Since then I am sure we have saved significantly on our energy bill. The inserts have held up very well and show no signs of breaking down. The foam has become a bit compressed of course but I think that must be normal. I brought an insert in for replacement to Eric recently ( I very unwisely used a softscrub product on it : Don't do this BTW !!) and he replaced it at a very minimal charge even though it was way past warranty and was totally my fault. Thanks for the great product and customer service!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Fred A Confirmed Purchase

Apr 2, 2015



I am very glad that I purchased these inserts for the 14 windows we have in our home. Especially because of the winter we had this past winter (2014-2015). The inserts helped keep my heating bills low, and our home nice and cozy. Thank you everyone at Energy/$avr (windowinserts.com). Keep up the good work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ricky S.

Mar 3, 2015



I love my new window inserts! Now I can look out my windows without having them covered to stay warm. No more drafts! Looking forward to my seeing my new heating bill. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Pat M.

Feb 26, 2015



I am thrilled with this product. I have a home that was built in 1898 and then cut in half and moved around 1990. Totally restored but the windows are original if not to the house to the period. All are out of square and I do not want to ruin the integrety of the house with replacements. Plus I have read that replacing the windows doesn't necessarily solve the issue as it can create more airways if not properly done...ie. custom windows.
I bought 8 to begin with. Then I ordered 4 more plus inserts for my 3 fireplaces. I messed up on the measurements and Eric has been extremely helpful in finding a cost effective resolution. My next order will be for inserts to use on the 7 exterior, wait 8 exterior doors. I am hoping that next winter my propane costs will be less than $500.00 per month!
I highly recommend this product. They are cost effective, easy to use, esthetic, and efficient!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Madelon R.

Feb 20, 2015



Just wanted you to know that the window inserts fit perfectly and have made a big difference on our picture windows. They have decreased the cold air in the rooms and have allowed us to decrease the amount of fuel to heat the area.

We would highly recommend them.

Connecticut
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark D.

Feb 18, 2015



The winter is serious up here in the Colorado Rockies, especially living in an 1888 house with original windows. The inserts cut our heat bill by at least 30% to 40%. We'd freeze without them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jim J.

Feb 13, 2015



We own a bookstore that is in a large old house in Massachusetts. We just put in five inserts and immediately noticed the difference in draft and noise reduction. Ordering more inserts today for the rest of the store. Thank you, Jim at Park Street Books in Medfield, MA.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John V.

Jan 28, 2015



I just wanted to let you know that the window insert is doing a great job insulating our room against cold and dust. It is particularly helpful now as we live through blizzard Juno.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)