Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
You Create Comfort & Savings!
Peace of mind year round.
15% EXTRA Savings on orders over $400*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 266 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

266 Results Found, Displaying Results 151 - 175


Most Useful Newest

JH Confirmed Purchase

Sep 28, 2016



The folks here know their stuff and remember you months later. A real personal touch which is nice.

I purchased several dozen inserts for my home and they really do their job nicely. They trap the heat, remove drafts, and protect wood frames from humidifier moisture condensation. They install faster and look better than "plastic wrap" style window coverings. It's also significantly less expensive than replacing windows.

I'm very pleased with the product, the results, and the service. Highly recommended for cold Maine winters.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Marcia C. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 16, 2016



We have a 200 year old house where none of the openings are square. Window Inserts was easy or order from, afordable, and each insert flexes to the opening, so they all worked perfectly. We mis ordered once, and their customer service group was great. They have helped us to save money and use our old windows, while saving money!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

WJB Confirmed Purchase

Sep 1, 2016



Not only am I very happy with the product's strength, beauty and functionality, but they are very easy to install and adjust. No more using plastic film and two sided sticky tape that always leaves a mess behind, not to mention the hours it took to install and the annual cost of more materials. The only thing I'm sorry about is that it took me so long to graduate to the sensible way with these inserts. it was an investment I will never regret, and the customer support was awesome!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Alex Confirmed Purchase

Aug 9, 2016



I’m really happy with the window inserts. I had to delay the delivery and it was delivered perfectly in time, just as promised. All window inserts fitted well and checking my electricity bill I found out that energy consumption went down 40%. I’m curious to see how much it will be in winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tim C Confirmed Purchase

Jun 14, 2016



Just got the second batch of inserts after trying these on two windows to start with. I have now installed these in 9 windows and can't believe how they have helped my evaporative cooler, it is a high efficiency unit but there is a noticeable improvement still. Living in New Mexico we also get strong winds in the late spring and early summer and this is a much more cost effective solution to seal up the windows for both insulation and stopping the dust infiltration. Couldn't be happier and we ordered the 2nd group of inserts on Thursday and they were delivered on Saturday of the same week! Can't beat that anywhere!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

I Foster Confirmed Purchase

Jun 7, 2016



I ordered 8 Energy Saver Window Inserts in 2010. We have single pane windows, and didn't want to add storm windows, or the expense of replacement windows. They all fit like a glove and have held up beautifully. Really help keep the house warmer in Winter and cooler in Summer. They also are barely detectable, blend in nicely. Great customer service, too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen D Confirmed Purchase

May 28, 2016



I received the 4 window inserts today. They fit beautifully , and have a great sealing ability. I already notice that it is more quite and feels better insulated already. I know it will really cut down on my heat and cooling bill. . Let me know when you start selling stocks, I will definitely buy some. You make a great product and it shows in the quality of the inserts, and the superb way you package and ship them. Great work. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen D

May 19, 2016



I received the window today. It fit like a glove, I could feel a reduction of heat coming thru the window right after I put them up. I am going to add 4 more windows tomorrow. This is an excellent product and very reasonably priced. I am very happy with them .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Maciek Confirmed Purchase

Apr 6, 2016



I was looking for a more frugal manner to insulate seven windows in my mountain cabin without replacing the windows themselves. I had draft problems as well as single pane windows which you could feel the cold air penetrating from the outside and the heated air from the inside escaping out. Window inserts was the perfect solution. From ordering to the delivery the turn around time was around seven days and three days the second time when I came back and ordered more for my house! The product quality is very good and cuts are precise fitting like a glove if you measured correctly. The come well packaged. The level of customer service that you receive if you call the company is second to none. I wish more companies cared about their customers as this one does.
I couldn't be more pleased with the results. My cabin is warmer and stays warm even as the temperatures drop below freezing with my stove working less and even shutting off as the temperature is maintained. No more drafts and warm air is spread more uniformly within my 980sq ft of living space. Cost wise, compared to having to pay for dual pane windows with gas filled space the window inserts have saved me a couple of thousand at least. I am one very happy customer, thank you very much. Please support this small business.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Stan T Confirmed Purchase

Mar 9, 2016



Customer service is outstanding. Received my order of six large inserts in 8 days. They all fit snug. Have a skylight in kitchen and placed one there as well as the window over the sink. The kitchen not only felt warmer but the thermometer showed a 2 degree increase in temperature within three hours. Follow the on-line instructions and you should have no problems. Only drawback are the color choices. Maybe an almond or beige color to cover all the bases. Fantastic product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Don L

Mar 1, 2016



I live on a lake approx. 90 miles north of Houston, Tx. My house faces north and has 12
single pane windows across the front that give me an unrestricted view of the lake.
Natural gas is not available where I live, so I have electric heating.

In 2009, I experienced several "blue northers" (cold fronts from the north) that resulted in very high electric bills (over $500 a month for three months)
I considered double pane windows to replace the existing windows, but every cost estimate I got was in excess of $3500.00

I searched the internet and found the window inserts and purchased 12 inserts in 2010.
Since installing the inserts, my heating bills have been reduced by approx. 50%.

I highly recommend using these inserts to lower your heating costs.

Don L. , Coldspring, Tx
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Carolyn S Confirmed Purchase

Feb 29, 2016



I am over the top happy with my Energy Saver window inserts!!!
They have solved the problem of trying to keep a mid-century modern house warm. It is essentially a glass aquarium with large single pane windows.
It was impossible to heat or cool and prohibitively expensive to replace the windows..
I happened on this site, read all the reviews and was impressed enough to order a sample window.
The quality was excellent, gave it a trial run and ordered windows for the whole house.
The ordering process was easy and help is only a phone call away. The windows arrived as promised and were well packed.
We made an error on measuring one window, called Customer Service last Thursday afternoon and got a call today (Monday) saying the replacement was shipping today and there would be no additional charge.
Customer Service is Superior.

Thanks to everyone at Window Inserts I am now warm and am looking forward to being cool come summer.
PS
I know my energy expenses will be lower because my heating system is not running constantly.

Thanks again,

Carolyn,
a very satisfied customer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

DTW Confirmed Purchase

Feb 25, 2016



I live in North Dakota where winter temps reach -25 degrees or lower. I received the inserts about a week after they were ordered. The installation was simple. The inserts will not be noticed to the others that reside in your home.. Since I have only had the inserts about a month, it is too early to comment on energy savings, but it looks very promising.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Richard C Confirmed Purchase

Feb 24, 2016



My 4 inserts just arrived and I installed one right now. they look practically invisible, they were packaged for shipping perfectly. I was sold by the durability video, amazing.
My windows were bought to be placed as outside storm windows on the basement windows of our 103 year old home here in Eastern Montana. Durability is a big factor, to eliminate broken windows from kids throwing rocks at our basement windows. It is a gamble on my part to see how clear the inserts stay after being exposed to the North side winds and snow. I hope they remain clear as this is a terrific answer to our situation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

steve k Confirmed Purchase

Feb 19, 2016



the initial test windows that i ordered immediately eliminated the drafts from the windows that i covered. i went back to eric and jessica and ordered more for the whole house.
the product does do what the company says it will do. i live in the north east in a 1970's home. my windows have been very drafty.
i am only sorry that i did not learn about this product sooner i strongly suggest that this product be used in any home. the inserts look perfect and blend into the window. even my wife likes them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jane Confirmed Purchase

Feb 7, 2016



we have a 1920's home with original windows.the walls and attic are insulated very well but the house was still very drafty. we bought 18 inserts for the first and second floor. What a difference it has made. No draft at all, not even the draft that used to blow down the steps. I highly recommend this product. We live in south central Minnesota. Thank you Eric.!!!! you were great to work with!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

John D. Confirmed Purchase

Feb 3, 2016



Those arrived and they are GREAT!!! VERY helpful for our air infiltration in our 1853 house.

Thanks for sending them! I wish I’d ordered them sooner and instead of the 5 x more expensive magnetic interior storm windows. The magnetic ones are excellent, but not sure they were worth that much more money.

Thanks again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jason Confirmed Purchase

Jan 30, 2016



Bought and installed 10 inserts several months ago. I live in North Dakota where cold and wind is intense and these have helped greatly with draft from windows and heating bill.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Donna Confirmed Purchase

Jan 28, 2016



I live in Northern Ontario, Canada and as I could not find a similar product in Canada, I decided to purchase inserts from Energysavr. I did a trial of 11 windows. Unbelievable product! -45 celcius and no drafts. House nice and warm. Excellent product. Received personal phone call as well. Customer service above and beyond. Thank you for making a great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tom C Confirmed Purchase

Jan 26, 2016



In Nov. 2011 I purchased 4 inserts on a trial basis.
I wanted to see if they would perform as advertised. I promised Eric that if they did I would commit to using EnergySavr Window Inserts throughout my house.
4 years later each of my windows (and my skylights) have one of his inserts... and they continue to perform well above my expectations.
No more drafty house...
Excellent product, economical solution and superior service... yup, I whole heartedly recommend EnergySavr Window Inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Julia M Confirmed Purchase

Jan 19, 2016



I purchased these inserts without my husband's knowledge and this was the BEST money I ever spent. I have had the inserts in for only 3 days, put them in myself, and the difference in temperature near my huge bay windows , each 93 inches wide, is barely perceptible, I came home to a power outage, temps in the teens, and my house was still warm. I intend to purchase inserts for the rest of the windows in my home. Thanks for such a wonderful product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tom M Confirmed Purchase

Jan 18, 2016



We installed the new unit about a month ago. It is performing exceptionally well. We have always experience a regular draft even after I installed an outside storm window for the winter.

The new window insert was a dream to install in just a few minutes and there hasn't been the slightest draft since it was installed.

Thank you for an outstanding product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carol Confirmed Purchase

Jan 15, 2016



Better than sliced bread! I could see a big difference in my house even before I finished installing them. My heater usually runs all the time and now it runs much less. I'm telling all my friends. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dianne J Confirmed Purchase

Jan 6, 2016



I cannot express how highly we regard this company and their window inserts. The quality and quick service was great!!
We were concerned about the inserts not working because our windows have a lot of quarter round that might prevent a tight seal. After trying out one window we found the inserts still fit great! We ordered 11 more for the rest of our windows. They are so easy to install and made a difference right away!!! Can't express how great these are. We could not afford new windows and our heating and cooling bills were very high. The value is fantastic. We can check our energy usage online and have already seen a reduction. Be sure to measure carefully. We measured one window incorrectly and had to re-order. The customer service was far above what we even expected. They worked on getting us a replacement insert as quickly as possible and were very understanding about our mistake and didn't make us feel bad for not measuring correctly. Again we would highly recommend the company and the window inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

ted b Confirmed Purchase

Jan 6, 2016



OK these guys are great. Just the best customer service I've experienced in a long time. He remembered everything about my order it was like he as right in my house and knew everything. In a era where what you have keeps breaking and you have to deal with so many faulty appliances and poor service it was a welcomed change. Thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)