Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Polar Coaster Sale!
Get a 10% Savings on all orders over $200*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 225 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

225 Results Found, Displaying Results 101 - 125


Most Useful Newest

allan w Confirmed Purchase

Dec 1, 2016



This is my 5th ord of the inserts and I couldn't be happier.....they work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jane Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2016



I was sure I'd need help putting these in-but it's so easy! Even a 65+ year old weakling can do it! And they really make a difference in the temperature in the house. Haven't seen bills yet; they're only in for a week. They're great and highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bill T Confirmed Purchase

Nov 19, 2016



The first order was for 12 awning window inserts. The fit is perfect and we just placed an order for ten more openings, We could not be more pleased!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bob D. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 13, 2016



Last year I ordered over 20 window inserts for my older home. (40 years old)
I had given thought to installing new windows but I felt I'd never get a return on investment if I installed new replacement windows.
I have been really impressed with the quality, but more important was the comfort level we enjoyed during the winter. No drafts and lower utility bills.
I would recommend this product for anyone who wants a cost efficient, simple install product.
Windows where shipped direct from company to my door and I installed them in less than 2 hours......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dan & Tina F

Nov 6, 2016



FYI, I installed my last 2 inserts on my house’s 16 windows yesterday. The whole process went very well and your product fits like a glove, your coaching on taking the measurements and your manufacturing was superbly matched. I must admit that your Inserts and service exceeded our expectations. We have already noticed a more cozy feeling inside the house and note that we do not need to feed the fire as much. Very good job, I will recommend your product and services to my friends and family here in Arnprior and Ottawa.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Patricia S Confirmed Purchase

Nov 5, 2016



Wow, these things are great, best thing since Rice Krispies.

Can't believe I've been using the hair dryer kits for 10 years.

Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tracy M Confirmed Purchase

Nov 2, 2016



This company is great! The window inserts are super. What a difference it makes in the house. No more drafts and are so easy to install. We will be ordering more in the future. Trying to do a little bit at a time. Before we knew about these we had storm windows put on for some windows downstairs. Needless to stay we still get drafts. So with that being said, I wish we had heard of these inserts earlier. However, we will be ordering inserts for the windows that we had storms put on. It only makes sense to get the best. These window inserts are the BEST!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Bonny & Roy A Confirmed Purchase

Oct 31, 2016



I have never worked with such a fine company as WindowInserts before. They back their product and custom build 100%, and when you leave them a message they return your call promptly. I will definitely be recommending them to all my friends. Great job and beautiful windows! Thank you so much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tong N Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2016



The window inserts make the windows look as if nothing has been added to them; and they do keep the cold draft out in MN winter time. Thanks for the great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

JH Confirmed Purchase

Sep 28, 2016



The folks here know their stuff and remember you months later. A real personal touch which is nice.

I purchased several dozen inserts for my home and they really do their job nicely. They trap the heat, remove drafts, and protect wood frames from humidifier moisture condensation. They install faster and look better than "plastic wrap" style window coverings. It's also significantly less expensive than replacing windows.

I'm very pleased with the product, the results, and the service. Highly recommended for cold Maine winters.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Marcia C. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 16, 2016



We have a 200 year old house where none of the openings are square. Window Inserts was easy or order from, afordable, and each insert flexes to the opening, so they all worked perfectly. We mis ordered once, and their customer service group was great. They have helped us to save money and use our old windows, while saving money!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

WJB Confirmed Purchase

Sep 1, 2016



Not only am I very happy with the product's strength, beauty and functionality, but they are very easy to install and adjust. No more using plastic film and two sided sticky tape that always leaves a mess behind, not to mention the hours it took to install and the annual cost of more materials. The only thing I'm sorry about is that it took me so long to graduate to the sensible way with these inserts. it was an investment I will never regret, and the customer support was awesome!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Alex Confirmed Purchase

Aug 9, 2016



I’m really happy with the window inserts. I had to delay the delivery and it was delivered perfectly in time, just as promised. All window inserts fitted well and checking my electricity bill I found out that energy consumption went down 40%. I’m curious to see how much it will be in winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tim C Confirmed Purchase

Jun 14, 2016



Just got the second batch of inserts after trying these on two windows to start with. I have now installed these in 9 windows and can't believe how they have helped my evaporative cooler, it is a high efficiency unit but there is a noticeable improvement still. Living in New Mexico we also get strong winds in the late spring and early summer and this is a much more cost effective solution to seal up the windows for both insulation and stopping the dust infiltration. Couldn't be happier and we ordered the 2nd group of inserts on Thursday and they were delivered on Saturday of the same week! Can't beat that anywhere!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

I Foster Confirmed Purchase

Jun 7, 2016



I ordered 8 Energy Saver Window Inserts in 2010. We have single pane windows, and didn't want to add storm windows, or the expense of replacement windows. They all fit like a glove and have held up beautifully. Really help keep the house warmer in Winter and cooler in Summer. They also are barely detectable, blend in nicely. Great customer service, too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen D Confirmed Purchase

May 28, 2016



I received the 4 window inserts today. They fit beautifully , and have a great sealing ability. I already notice that it is more quite and feels better insulated already. I know it will really cut down on my heat and cooling bill. . Let me know when you start selling stocks, I will definitely buy some. You make a great product and it shows in the quality of the inserts, and the superb way you package and ship them. Great work. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen D

May 19, 2016



I received the window today. It fit like a glove, I could feel a reduction of heat coming thru the window right after I put them up. I am going to add 4 more windows tomorrow. This is an excellent product and very reasonably priced. I am very happy with them .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Maciek Confirmed Purchase

Apr 6, 2016



I was looking for a more frugal manner to insulate seven windows in my mountain cabin without replacing the windows themselves. I had draft problems as well as single pane windows which you could feel the cold air penetrating from the outside and the heated air from the inside escaping out. Window inserts was the perfect solution. From ordering to the delivery the turn around time was around seven days and three days the second time when I came back and ordered more for my house! The product quality is very good and cuts are precise fitting like a glove if you measured correctly. The come well packaged. The level of customer service that you receive if you call the company is second to none. I wish more companies cared about their customers as this one does.
I couldn't be more pleased with the results. My cabin is warmer and stays warm even as the temperatures drop below freezing with my stove working less and even shutting off as the temperature is maintained. No more drafts and warm air is spread more uniformly within my 980sq ft of living space. Cost wise, compared to having to pay for dual pane windows with gas filled space the window inserts have saved me a couple of thousand at least. I am one very happy customer, thank you very much. Please support this small business.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stan T Confirmed Purchase

Mar 9, 2016



Customer service is outstanding. Received my order of six large inserts in 8 days. They all fit snug. Have a skylight in kitchen and placed one there as well as the window over the sink. The kitchen not only felt warmer but the thermometer showed a 2 degree increase in temperature within three hours. Follow the on-line instructions and you should have no problems. Only drawback are the color choices. Maybe an almond or beige color to cover all the bases. Fantastic product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Don L

Mar 1, 2016



I live on a lake approx. 90 miles north of Houston, Tx. My house faces north and has 12
single pane windows across the front that give me an unrestricted view of the lake.
Natural gas is not available where I live, so I have electric heating.

In 2009, I experienced several "blue northers" (cold fronts from the north) that resulted in very high electric bills (over $500 a month for three months)
I considered double pane windows to replace the existing windows, but every cost estimate I got was in excess of $3500.00

I searched the internet and found the window inserts and purchased 12 inserts in 2010.
Since installing the inserts, my heating bills have been reduced by approx. 50%.

I highly recommend using these inserts to lower your heating costs.

Don L. , Coldspring, Tx
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carolyn S Confirmed Purchase

Feb 29, 2016



I am over the top happy with my Energy Saver window inserts!!!
They have solved the problem of trying to keep a mid-century modern house warm. It is essentially a glass aquarium with large single pane windows.
It was impossible to heat or cool and prohibitively expensive to replace the windows..
I happened on this site, read all the reviews and was impressed enough to order a sample window.
The quality was excellent, gave it a trial run and ordered windows for the whole house.
The ordering process was easy and help is only a phone call away. The windows arrived as promised and were well packed.
We made an error on measuring one window, called Customer Service last Thursday afternoon and got a call today (Monday) saying the replacement was shipping today and there would be no additional charge.
Customer Service is Superior.

Thanks to everyone at Window Inserts I am now warm and am looking forward to being cool come summer.
PS
I know my energy expenses will be lower because my heating system is not running constantly.

Thanks again,

Carolyn,
a very satisfied customer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

DTW Confirmed Purchase

Feb 25, 2016



I live in North Dakota where winter temps reach -25 degrees or lower. I received the inserts about a week after they were ordered. The installation was simple. The inserts will not be noticed to the others that reside in your home.. Since I have only had the inserts about a month, it is too early to comment on energy savings, but it looks very promising.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Richard C Confirmed Purchase

Feb 24, 2016



My 4 inserts just arrived and I installed one right now. they look practically invisible, they were packaged for shipping perfectly. I was sold by the durability video, amazing.
My windows were bought to be placed as outside storm windows on the basement windows of our 103 year old home here in Eastern Montana. Durability is a big factor, to eliminate broken windows from kids throwing rocks at our basement windows. It is a gamble on my part to see how clear the inserts stay after being exposed to the North side winds and snow. I hope they remain clear as this is a terrific answer to our situation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

steve k Confirmed Purchase

Feb 19, 2016



the initial test windows that i ordered immediately eliminated the drafts from the windows that i covered. i went back to eric and jessica and ordered more for the whole house.
the product does do what the company says it will do. i live in the north east in a 1970's home. my windows have been very drafty.
i am only sorry that i did not learn about this product sooner i strongly suggest that this product be used in any home. the inserts look perfect and blend into the window. even my wife likes them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jane Confirmed Purchase

Feb 7, 2016



we have a 1920's home with original windows.the walls and attic are insulated very well but the house was still very drafty. we bought 18 inserts for the first and second floor. What a difference it has made. No draft at all, not even the draft that used to blow down the steps. I highly recommend this product. We live in south central Minnesota. Thank you Eric.!!!! you were great to work with!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)