Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
You Create Comfort & Savings!
Peace of mind year round.
15% EXTRA Savings on orders over $400*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 266 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

266 Results Found, Displaying Results 51 - 75


Most Useful Newest

Joe C Confirmed Purchase

Feb 18, 2019



I just wanted to take a few minutes and thank you. I’m not exactly the easiest person to please but you guys did an awesome job. From ordering, to shipping and receiving the inserts, it took 11 days to get them which I think is great. We live in upstate NY and Sunday morning it was 6 degrees out at 7:30 am. Normally I have to load our outdoor wood boiler after 12 hours especially being that cold. I loaded it at 4:30 Saturday afternoon and 7:30 the next morning there was still plenty of wood in the stove and I was beyond shocked. We have noticed a huge difference in wood consumption in just the few days we’ve had them so far. The quality of work is fantastic and the attention to detail is nice to see. You make a great product and the quality speaks for itself. On behalf of myself and my family thank you very much. I have passed on the great experience we had to others that I work with so I am hoping they send some work your way. Again, thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

George W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 11, 2019



I ordered WindowInserts for our museum. The building is a 108 year old single family home that has been converted to our County Historical Museum. We put the WindowInserts on 17 windows, some very large. They fit beautifully. The first month that we can record showed a 30% drop in our heating and electrical bills.The building is very tight and draft free. We are in Michigan where every little bit of help to seal a old building is welcomed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Elizabeth W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 11, 2019



Very happy and warmer after installing ten inserts where most needed.
Gas boiler is now operating more efficiently. Because drafts are blocked and heat is contained inside the house the boiler is not constantly running.
Tip, save shipping box and cardboard separators to store inserts if removing in the summer.
Was pleasantly surprised at the quick turnaround time to receive the inserts after ordering. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Darlene S Confirmed Purchase

Feb 9, 2019



We just received our 6 kitchen window inserts and they look fantastic, fit perfectly and absolutely have stopped all of the cold draft coming in through the windows. The ordering process was easy, they kept us notified of our order status and they shipped and arrived quickly and very well packaged. We have a 119 year old home we just purchased and decided to try these out before purchasing window inserts for the entire home. I have to be honest, we were skeptical about the claims but not any longer. We had a winter storm after placing these inserts, the temp was 17 and the winds were gusting at 60mph. I can't think of more extreme conditions to try these out in and not a single kitchen drape was moving from drafts coming in and they are remarkably clear. We will be outfitting the rest of the home, 40+ windows! but this is way less expensive than new custom windows plus we can retain and enjoy the beauty of the original windows and woodwork. I cannot recommend highly enough!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Robin R Confirmed Purchase

Jan 30, 2019



Received my order yesterday, just before the -21 degree weather. I am so impressed with these. The house is so much more comfortable. These are nice looking, fairly inexpensive, and exceeded my expectations on cutting winter chill. What a great product! Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Chuck Confirmed Purchase

Jan 30, 2019



Window inserts was a pleasure to work with.
They addressed all our concerns and did what ever they could to make sure we were happy with our order.
The conversations with their staff was always pleasant.
Great company to do business with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Marc S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 14, 2019



I just got my replacement inserts.

I want to tell you that your company has incredible customer service. I have enjoyed every facet of this experience.

I have a smart thermostat in my bedroom that I can use to track furnace run time. The first night I installed the inserts, it was 10 degrees cooler than the night before, but the furnace ran half as often.

I will encourage everyone I know to try your product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Barbara R Confirmed Purchase

Jan 12, 2019



The window inserts are fantastic, we love them.. since they arrived about Thanksgiving and then Christmas.. I did not have time to tell you about how we love them!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Dan S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 11, 2019



I wanna say, your product is amazing, i have 4 windows and ordered for two windows, what a difference, i am gonna be ordering for the last two windows soon, i live in a condo and we all have the same windows and have the same issues with the cheap windows. I have all my neighbors over and love them, they are also gonna order, i feel like a salesmen. Its an awesome product. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Silvia Confirmed Purchase

Jan 7, 2019



I originally purchased 10 of these windows for the worst ones in my 1890's built house in Connecticut. First off, customer service was excellent, I called multiple times just to make sure I had the measurements correct and their people are great. Super helpful and they were able to figure out one thing which was causing me to have different measurements for every window. The first 10 arrived and made a HUGE difference in how comfortable my home is. The following month, I bought 10 more. We are currently spending about 1/2 as much money as we were on oil, keeping the house warmer by several degrees, and keeping doors open between rooms on the 1st floor which makes a huge difference our living space. At the holidays our guests noticed our house is much more comfortable than it has been previously. I've just purchased 7 more for the second floor and I can't wait for them to arrive. This is a great company with a great product. If you have questions, CALL! They are happy to help.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

C. W. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 22, 2018



The inserts we ordered just on the 18th have arrived and are now installed. They fit perfectly, and they look even better than expected. The house already feels warmer and quieter. Thank you for your incredibly fast turnaround, fantastic product and careful shipping -- what a great experience!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Bathsheba Confirmed Purchase

Dec 18, 2018



Awesome product, great company. I have 7 of these things in windows large and small, and they keep us comfortable and save money every winter day. Drafts begone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)

Michelle Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2018



Great product! Great company! Great service! Made in USA. I am so pleased with my purchase. Living in Western New York we are now moving into the deep freeze for the next 4-5 months. My home is old 1920's,and drafty. I dread wintertime . My typical routine is taping plastic on the windows but no more! When I purchased a few and saw how nice they were I promptly purchase more for all of my windows. I had looked at another brand and was quoted over 4xs what these cost. In a time where so many people lack a work ethic or companies don't care about their customers it is very refreshing to encounter a company with an excellent work product and customer service . Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)

Chris R Confirmed Purchase

Dec 15, 2018



I just had the first opportunity today to install the inserts. OMG, these are the nicest units I could have ever imagined. I'm a business owner along with be ultra picky about everything thing I do and buy. I can always find something wrong with every product, but

I'm have to say that I couldn't find anything wrong with your product, quality and craftsmanship. The inserts arrived right on time, the boxing method you used was just like I saw on the videos and couldn't be more perfect. Inside, the inserts were well packed and protected.

The inserts fit perfect. I felt an immediate change in room temperature, turned down the furnace right after installing them. I really impressed with your inserts. I all ready have been spreading your products to friends and my customers even before I received the inserts. Everyone has been waiting for the installation report, when I tell them how wonderful they fit a long with the quality, I'm sure that they will be ordering also. Due to my perfection standards people follow whatever I purchase.

I will be a full time salesman for your product for years to come.

Thank you and your team for building a quality product that they can be proud of right here in the USA. God Bless you. It actually took me longer to email you than it took to install my inserts. Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)

Heidi B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 22, 2018



This is such a wonderful product! I've specified them for clients in the past. This is my first personal use.

I live in a Mid-Century house I've had since 1972 (a very long time) My home is (in)famous for being incredibly hard to heat. Even after installing exterior storm window, the living room was always chilly. I knew intellectually these inserts were a good idea but as I was installing them I could actually feel the cold of the existing glass go away behind the inserts. Amazing!

And, in addition to being warmer, the room was quieter. It feels comfortable, warm, and quiet.

The packaging was in perfect condition when they arrived. Each window was numbered and the numbers corresponded to the attached invoice so installation was a breeze. I liked having color options. I used the white on the window wall but didn't want to use white on the clerestory windows on the cedar wall. The brown is perfect. It just goes away.

Everything about working with your company and installing this product has been incredibly easy. Wonderful customer service. Beautifully fabricated inserts. Helpful all the way through the process.

I couldn't be happier! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Linda Confirmed Purchase

Nov 20, 2018



This was my third order to complete the house and my daughter’s space as well. Everything fit perfectly, as usual. Everything shipped quickly, in plenty of time to beat the freezing New England winter, as usual. And rooms are warm and cozy throughout the house. Can’t be more pleased, and anticipate lower heating costs this winter. Couldn’t be more pleased. And friends are asking for the web site...as usual!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Cheryl S Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2018



Love these inserts. They took about 3 minutes to install. Easy, nicely and a perfect fit!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Tim M Confirmed Purchase

Nov 12, 2018



100% on website, customer service, delivery, and utility! I ordered a test insert for an old window installed in 1888. It was delivered 2 days early and packaged extremely well. I unwrapped and installed the insert in a few minutes - it fit perfectly. The view through the window remained the same and friends couldn't see anything different. I will be ordering inserts for many more windows. I am so pleased with everything about this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Scott H Confirmed Purchase

Nov 7, 2018



We have a large number of windows in our condo and decided to purchase these inserts from Window Inserts in order to reduce our energy bills during the long Wisconsin Winters. We couldn't be more pleased. Not only did they reduce our energy bills, but they are high quality and look great. Thanks Window Inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)

Greg Confirmed Purchase

Nov 1, 2018



These windows are awesome. we live in a duplex that was built in the 1600 and added on in 1843. We went through one of the coldest winters on record last year and was expecting huge heating bills. To our surprise, our bills were less expensive than the previous year and the house never had that chill you feel in old houses. the inserts stopped the drafts and kept the house a consistent temp all winter. Liked them so much we are ordering 16 more for the rental and feel confident the tenants will be comfortable. Thank you for this simple effective product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

David I Confirmed Purchase

Oct 26, 2018



These inserts are a great product and value. I have reorder twice. I have an 1800 old wood colonial on a lake in Ma. When the temp. is zero and wind 40 mph off the lake, it is cold! Window inserts have made a huge improvement in reducing drafts and making the temp. more comfortable. I recommend strongly. Dave
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)

Andy Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



I bought a few last spring and a few more a couple weeks ago with winter around the corner.

I have a handful of original 1950's single pane awning windows in the bedrooms. Hard to get a perfect air seal and the glass radiates cold. I replaced the mesh bug screens with the inserts and they have stopped cold drafts seeping in before and dramatically reduced sound transmission. Bedrooms are very comfortable now.

In my basement I have some newer glass block windows. They do not leak any air and are well sealed, but the glass itself still radiates cold. I used these in front of them and now my basement stays pretty warm.

I even bought sets to use on my newer double pane windows and while there wasn't the degree of improvement compared to the single pane or glass block windows, there was still a positive improvement.

These are totally worth the money and a much better buy than replacing older windows that are still in good shape.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (0)

p martin Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



These inserts really cut down on drafts, noise, debris from yard work, and even odors coming in from various neighborhood activities.

I just made my third purchase, to complete all of my windows.

They work. They are affordable. Eric was very helpful and accommodating to a custom request.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Rick L Confirmed Purchase

Oct 10, 2018



I am extremely happy with the inserts and speed of delivery. Everything came in well packaged and ready to install. Took 10 minutes to install, no tools and no hassle. It has cut down on air infiltration completely and outside noise has decreased dramatically. I would recommend this company and product to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Bob Confirmed Purchase

Oct 5, 2018



EXCELLENT product. The window that arrived at my house was in EXACT correspondence to the measurements that I had provided. Scott answered many of my questions afterwards regarding the product details, with a great amount of courtesy, openness, and directness. I give my highest endorsement to Windowinserts!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)