Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Polar Coaster Sale!
Get a 10% Savings on all orders over $200*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 225 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

225 Results Found, Displaying Results 26 - 50


Most Useful Newest

Cheryl S Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2018



Love these inserts. They took about 3 minutes to install. Easy, nicely and a perfect fit!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Tim M Confirmed Purchase

Nov 12, 2018



100% on website, customer service, delivery, and utility! I ordered a test insert for an old window installed in 1888. It was delivered 2 days early and packaged extremely well. I unwrapped and installed the insert in a few minutes - it fit perfectly. The view through the window remained the same and friends couldn't see anything different. I will be ordering inserts for many more windows. I am so pleased with everything about this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Scott H Confirmed Purchase

Nov 7, 2018



We have a large number of windows in our condo and decided to purchase these inserts from Window Inserts in order to reduce our energy bills during the long Wisconsin Winters. We couldn't be more pleased. Not only did they reduce our energy bills, but they are high quality and look great. Thanks Window Inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Greg Confirmed Purchase

Nov 1, 2018



These windows are awesome. we live in a duplex that was built in the 1600 and added on in 1843. We went through one of the coldest winters on record last year and was expecting huge heating bills. To our surprise, our bills were less expensive than the previous year and the house never had that chill you feel in old houses. the inserts stopped the drafts and kept the house a consistent temp all winter. Liked them so much we are ordering 16 more for the rental and feel confident the tenants will be comfortable. Thank you for this simple effective product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

David I Confirmed Purchase

Oct 26, 2018



These inserts are a great product and value. I have reorder twice. I have an 1800 old wood colonial on a lake in Ma. When the temp. is zero and wind 40 mph off the lake, it is cold! Window inserts have made a huge improvement in reducing drafts and making the temp. more comfortable. I recommend strongly. Dave
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Andy Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



I bought a few last spring and a few more a couple weeks ago with winter around the corner.

I have a handful of original 1950's single pane awning windows in the bedrooms. Hard to get a perfect air seal and the glass radiates cold. I replaced the mesh bug screens with the inserts and they have stopped cold drafts seeping in before and dramatically reduced sound transmission. Bedrooms are very comfortable now.

In my basement I have some newer glass block windows. They do not leak any air and are well sealed, but the glass itself still radiates cold. I used these in front of them and now my basement stays pretty warm.

I even bought sets to use on my newer double pane windows and while there wasn't the degree of improvement compared to the single pane or glass block windows, there was still a positive improvement.

These are totally worth the money and a much better buy than replacing older windows that are still in good shape.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)

p martin Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



These inserts really cut down on drafts, noise, debris from yard work, and even odors coming in from various neighborhood activities.

I just made my third purchase, to complete all of my windows.

They work. They are affordable. Eric was very helpful and accommodating to a custom request.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Rick L Confirmed Purchase

Oct 10, 2018



I am extremely happy with the inserts and speed of delivery. Everything came in well packaged and ready to install. Took 10 minutes to install, no tools and no hassle. It has cut down on air infiltration completely and outside noise has decreased dramatically. I would recommend this company and product to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Bob Confirmed Purchase

Oct 5, 2018



EXCELLENT product. The window that arrived at my house was in EXACT correspondence to the measurements that I had provided. Scott answered many of my questions afterwards regarding the product details, with a great amount of courtesy, openness, and directness. I give my highest endorsement to Windowinserts!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Khristopher W Confirmed Purchase

Sep 30, 2018



Thank you so much for Helping Fix my Order THESE ARE SO GREAT!! I Never again have to buy that Plastic for the windows! well Definitely buy again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Lou. D Confirmed Purchase

Sep 27, 2018



Tried 1 window last year on a window we could not keep plastic on even with duct tape. These actually work. better. then I thought they could. Ordering the rest of Windows this year.I know they can stop a 40 mph wind
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Ralph P Confirmed Purchase

Sep 25, 2018



installed 8 windows last fall. Worked great all winter. I'm going to order 6 more. best investment in a long time! Can't be beat for the money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael H Confirmed Purchase

Sep 18, 2018



I'm very happy with this. I live in central Texas. With my IR gun, I measured the outside temperature of the window at 105 degrees. Without the inserts (and without turning on the air conditioning with the window under direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 101 degrees. When I put the inserts into the window and waited a few days, under the same conditions (direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 92 degrees - nearly a 10 degree difference. I also measured the inside temperature of the wall right next to the window at 83 degrees (again, with no air conditioning running). The inserts make a huge difference with these single-pane windows. Obviously they're not going to match the insulation of the wall, but they do insulate very effectively compared to having nothing there at all or compared to replacing your windows entirely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)

Brian A.

Sep 17, 2018



Excellent customer service.

I ordered 7 one piece inserts with one being slightly larger. Unfortunately when received the largest insert had been shipped as a split insert. I contacted by email on Sunday and problem was resolved Monday. Went above and beyond to correct the problem.

Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Dawn D. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2018



We ordered Window Inserts for 5 of our extra large European-type windows. The windows add a lot of charm to our home but do not keep us cool in summer or warm in winter. My only regret with this order is that I didn't do it sooner!

It took us a couple days to get all of the inserts in place but once we had one room done there was a noticeable difference right away! It has really helped keep our home cool this summer compared to last summer.

We had an issue with our original order and Eric responded to us quickly and called the same day he got my email - on a saturday. He took care of the problem and was great to work with. We really appreciated his customer service and LOVE the product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (0)

Julie Confirmed Purchase

Apr 5, 2018



I work for a University and our windows are like paper and we have COLD winters. This product has made a HUGE difference in our offices being much warmer. Our windows are very irregular in size due to being an old building, but the inserts fit pretty good considering (definitely not a manufacturer issue, but our old building). While the inserts are flexible, they are not flimsy and I found rather easy to get in and out. The gentleman that I worked with was fantastic about double checking my measurements, etc. and do everything he could to make sure we were satisfied. Great product and team!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

DAVID F

Mar 24, 2018



INSERTS FIT PERFECT AND ARE VERY NICE LOOKING (IN SINGLE PANEL APPLICATIONS THEY ARE BARELY NOTICEABLE). THEY ARE MANUFACTURED AND SHIPPED VERY QUICKLY. OVERALL THEY APPEAR TO BE A GOOD VALUE AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brenda R

Feb 24, 2018



I just installed the 3 window inserts that I ordered, so easy to put in and the tan color matched my windows . Love them will be ordering more before next fall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Richard P

Feb 17, 2018



ordered windows very easily thru customer service they were very helpful the product is very nice they are working excellent i would buy more without hesitation if i needed more, they really work period don't wait to order winter is coming to an end and why should you not be comfortable !!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Claire P

Feb 8, 2018



These inserts are so easy to install and look fabulous. They weigh nothing and are crystal clear. We used to avoid one room in our house because it was so cold, but not any longer. The customer service has been top notch as well. I made a mistake in my order and Scott, Eric and Jessica went out of their way to fix the issue quickly. I wish all companies were this responsive to their customers! Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

James W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 7, 2018



This is an outstanding company. They are easy to work with and their product is amazing. They go out of their way to make your experience perfect each time. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Wayne B Confirmed Purchase

Feb 5, 2018



I work for the federal Government so, I am speaking from my own experience. I have had nothing but great customer service from WindowInserts, I have had the pleasure of working with Eric directly several times and he has been amazingly helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Anthony W

Feb 4, 2018



I just received my order and installed my 5 inserts. These are great! The quality is fantastic and the installation was a breeze (no pun intended as now things are air tight!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Al

Jan 25, 2018



Living in northenr Wisconsin, our walk-out basement bath and bedroom were pretty cool after sub-zero nights. We decided to try to protect a single and double window. We were concerned about clarity, as well. We were not disappointed. The units went in easy and snugly. The films were very clear, and the blended in well with the window frames (white with white vinyl). We noticed the increased warmth after the first cold (-22 F) night. We just ordered 4 more. Love them. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Joe P

Jan 23, 2018



Ordered these for our 4 windows in the bedroom. The hope was to improve the heat retention in the room and that is working but both my wife and I are surprised at the reduction in noise too which has been dramatic. Take your time and get the measurements right but they seem to be a great product and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with our investment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)