Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!

Winter Savings Sale!  
Easy Online Ordering  

Fastest Turnaround & 15% Extra Savings thru Feb 1*
Beat the Feb 6 Price Hike!

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 341 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

341 Results Found, Displaying Results 26 - 50


Most Useful Newest

Barry W Confirmed Purchase

Dec 13, 2021



I received my Windowinserts on December 10, 2021. I installed them in about 15 minutes on two windows that I believed were leaking cold air. The feeling is much warmer now, They were a breeze to install, no tools needed, and almost disappear into my brown windows. They were well packed and I will save the packaging to store them in the summer months.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

Kris B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 20, 2021



I WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND THESE WINDOWS AND COMPANY

I've had my window inserts for over 2 Michigan Winters. They are used in a screened in 3 season room WITHOUT GLASS WINDOWS.

These windows are AMAZING! The windows perform better than expected, or advertised. My non-heated space is normally 20 to 30 degrees WARMER than the outside, and goes as warm as 80 when I use the hot tub. These windows have withstood artic blasts of wind over 50mph without failing, they are incredibly light, and beyond easy to put into place thanks to the company numbering them.

You can NOT go wrong with these windows! The company is amazing to work with, attentive, and honest. The product is top notch, even if your initial impression is, like mine was, "no way this is working".. order them, put them in.. I promise you won't regret it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)

George W Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2021



I ordered and installed 21 inserts in a 113-year-old county Museum and another 15 in a restored railroad station of equal age as the Museum. The savings for both buildings have been in the hundreds if not thousands of dollars. The installation was quick and easy. Only one has been wrong and it was my error, as I forgot the double-hung window was not split in the middle. I have recommended this company and their product to many people.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Kelly E. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 13, 2021



Hey Eric! I just wanted to drop a quick note that I received in my inserts and I also have already some of the Indow window inserts and OMG you guys are phenomenal. Outstanding job, the white is actually White, they are not 8 ft by 8 ft so I can take them out myself and clean them when the time comes. You guys BLOW Indow out the window. LOL THANK YOU

My only regret so far is that I did not know of you guys first and that I did not trust in the fact to order for my entire house this first time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)

Ernie Confirmed Purchase

Nov 4, 2021



Immediate difference once installed. Ordered for 8 windows but 3 were wrong sizes. Customer service was great and had replacements in about a week. Even refunded initial shipping for the incorrect inserts. I have 14 ft of windows for my main living area and it is always colder and drafty. Now it feels like the rest of the house. I put in my BRs as well and huge improvement at night now that its getting colder (low 40s). I will be ordering more for my back rooms. Highly recommend especially if you have older windows like I do (casement).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Magnus D Confirmed Purchase

Nov 1, 2021



These are a fantastic product. The custom fitting according to my measurements is absolutely PERFECT.
It seals my drafty sunroom which has eight storm two-pane windows and nothing else for insulation. I put these in and presto! No more draft. It allows the sun to heat up the room nicely.
I made an error in measurements for one window, and Jessica solved my problem immediately. Not only that, she came up with a two-insert solution for the storm door, and saved me a lot of money for the item AND the shipping.
I really love it when things exceed my expectations. Both the window inserts and the customer service do just that.
Thank you Windowonserts!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

James & Sonia H Confirmed Purchase

Oct 31, 2021



We purchased these last year for our log cabin. Order #28409. They are totally awesome and no drafts coming in. We just put them in again today which reminded me that we didn't leave a review last year. Fabulous company, fast shipping, great customer service. We had one larger window and they called us and told us we had an option that would cost less if we ordered two inserts for the large window instead of one large insert. A+++++++ Company and great product and we love being able to see clearly out of the windows with the window inserts installed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Susanne Confirmed Purchase

Oct 21, 2021



Love, love, love my Window Inserts! I have 2 large drafty old windows in my historic home. For years I have wanted to get storm windows but the cost was prohibitive. These inserts installed in a snap and they look great. Eric and his team are the BEST! Their customer service is second to none. They are very responsive and helpful. And my order was in my house in a week from my placing my order!! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

John F Confirmed Purchase

Oct 20, 2021



I love these storm windows! We have an old house that had triple track storms on the house when we bought it. They were so difficult to operate, that our windows were always dirty because we did not want to go through the hassle of moving all the sections of the storm and the difficulty of getting to the outside of the primary window. I took them all off to do maintenance and paint. When they were off, we couldn't help but see how much better the house looked with the windows visible. It was also obvious how much easier it was to clean the outside of the windows. We decided to look for inside storms and after much research decided on Window Inserts. They are really a great product. They install easily and look great from the inside. They seal better than our old triple tracks as well. So, it seems to be the best solution. Good sealing against our NE winters, good looks from inside and outside. Light weight and easy to install and remove for cleaning. If that wasn't enough, the customer service is also terrific. We are sold!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Betty M Confirmed Purchase

Oct 15, 2021



Just WOW! I started my project last winter and added the last 2 windows this week. My first purchase is already paid for from my energy savings and these will complete my home. This products performance is amazing. This product along with my wood blinds are saving 25-30% on my energy cost. Money very well spent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Michelle M Confirmed Purchase

Oct 15, 2021



After 3 years installed, these windows are still wonderful! They paid for themselves after one year in utility savings alone. Easy to install/uninstall, clear, and air tight, what more could you want. I have a historic home and while I love my original windows, I don’t love the drafts. No more window film, no more temporary fixes. They look as great as the day I got them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Beth W Confirmed Purchase

Sep 23, 2021



Hi from Northern Michigan where the wind drives our weather here right off from Lake Michigan. 15 years ago I bought window inserts to stop the draft in my 50's ranch house. Original Anderson windows in beautiful condition, but SINGLE PANES! Wow!! These inserts have been the best investment. They make my house cozy in the winter, stop the wicked North wind and DROP my energy bill!
I can't recommend this company enough. There hasn't been a singe disappointing thing about the experience. Measuring was easy. My window inserts arrived in perfect condition and went in beautifully. They look great too! I give customer service a 5 star review all on it's own!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Curt G. Confirmed Purchase

Sep 8, 2021



We cannot say enough about this company. We have had these Windowinserts for over 10 years and they are great. We use them in the winter and they make a big difference in warmth and still look great. Nice folks too and excellent customer service..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Dave R Confirmed Purchase

Aug 25, 2021



What a great product and company! I bought 9 inserts in Oct of 2015. I live in cold northern Vermont, and a house with very good insulation. These inserts are 100^% as advertised. Great looking, fit, quality of frame and plastic are Top Notch. Always have great interaction with customer service! Thanks for providing a great solution.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Al P Confirmed Purchase

Jun 22, 2021



The inserts function exactly as advertised, and they earn very high marks, along with your excellent customer service.

Many thanks!

Al Peters
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Carole W Confirmed Purchase

Mar 9, 2021



My second set of inserts just arrived and were installed within minutes and fit perfectly. These were for a screened in porch which has the afternoon sun and the inserts make it so much warmer. The first set were for the main house windows and believe it or not the electric bill just arrived and is $80.00 less. A true believer that proper insulation helps control the heat loss during the colder days. Just buying this home in late September and trying to find ways to cut the drafts I looked at many ways and found Window Inserts and decided to try them and know it was the best purchase ever made. I will recommend doing this to anyone that has issues with drafts, heat loss or even to help with sound blockage as these inserts have done it all !!!! Great Job and Thank You...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)

Connie H Confirmed Purchase

Mar 3, 2021



Ordered these for a screened in back porch. They fit great, look great and keep the porch so much cleaner and warmer in the winter. We are able to use our back porch so much more now. Great product! Easy to install and remove. Great service! Nice doing business with this company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)

Bridges B Confirmed Purchase

Feb 22, 2021



WindowInserts has made a tremendous difference in the comfort of our home. No more drafts! And the energy savings is very significant - at least $50/month. Best home improvement investment we’ve ever made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Rick W Confirmed Purchase

Feb 8, 2021



I live in a house built in 1870. The windows are original and not the best at keeping the cold out. Luckily I ordered these window inserts and they arrived just a few days before the big temperature drop. Even with the temperature drop of more than 30 degrees down to -5F, my house feels warmer. Best money I have spent on my home! I just did the first floor this time around - ready to do the second floor now!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)

LINDA C Confirmed Purchase

Feb 1, 2021



I bought the inserts (six so far) for all the windows in the bedrooms. They have resolved long standing problems with my single pane windows. I have them inserted between 1 inch to 4 inches from the outside window panes. I am going to purchase more for the basement windows. The cost for all six inserts was less than what it would cost to replace ONE window.
Thank you for your product and quick delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Bruce M Confirmed Purchase

Jan 29, 2021



Windows arrived today and fit like a glove just like the previous 12. I appreciate the care of the precise cutting as well as how solidly they were packaged for shipping. Great Job. I am a big fan!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Teresa K Confirmed Purchase

Jan 25, 2021



Just wanted to let you know that I received Window inserts today for 6 two-piece window inserts. I easily could have installed them myself, but with a little help from my brother, they were all up in about a half hour--and much of that time was spent wrestling with the furniture and blinds (I measured them to but up against the underside of the blinds header).

They look fantastic. Hardly noticeable. I couldn't be more pleased with how they look. I hope to be even more pleased with how they make the rooms feel. I can already tell a difference. I am currently sitting in my favorite chair in front of one of the windows and I do not feel the chill on the back of my neck!

I will certainty be ordering for the other room with the same 112 year old windows!

Eutaw, Alabama
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Stuart A Confirmed Purchase

Jan 25, 2021



I just wanted to thank you and the Window Inserts team for sending replacement inserts for the ones that were the incorrect size. The new ones fit perfectly and look great. I give your company an A+ for customer service.

Your inserts have transformed our single pane glassed in sun porch from a freezing cold room into one that my wife now uses as the office for her social work practice. The room now is warm and beautiful in the depths of the winter.

Thank you again for a great product and for great service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Mark Confirmed Purchase

Jan 16, 2021



Received my latest utility bill it has gone down about 10 dollars so far so good. The whole house has the inserts and they work great. As some of you know Iowa is cold and windy most of the time in the winter months. So if you have a draft coming through your windows purchase this product really works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Dana H Confirmed Purchase

Jan 14, 2021



We ordered 48 inserts for our north Texas home that was built in 1924. Best thing we have done here in years. Great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)