Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!

Prepare for cold now!  
Easy Online Ordering  

Fastest Turnaround & 15% Extra Savings thru Oct 18*

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 307 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

307 Results Found, Displaying Results 276 - 300


Most Useful Newest

Diana R.

Mar 11, 2014



I wanted to let you know what a difference the inserts have made. Although my house is two months old, the windows are not well insulated. In the three days since installing the inserts, I have noticed my furnace running less frequently. I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I’m looking forward to my next gas bill to see the savings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brett H.

Mar 4, 2014



The inserts showed up Friday and I installed them Saturday morning, just in time for the temperature to drop into the mid 30's.

VERY, VERY happy with the product; insulation, optical clarity, fit, quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Richard J.

Feb 22, 2014



Very innovative product. Well made. Easy to install and remove. On my installation between old storm windows and swing in casement windows the inserts are low profile, completely clear, and very effective. SO much better than messing with those sheets of plastic, adhesive strips, and a hair dryer. A great price compared with any other reasonable solution. Order promptly processed and shipped carefully packaged.

My general contractor was also impressed with the product.

Keep up the good work.

Chicago, IL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bob C.

Feb 20, 2014



Eric, you’re a genius, man! Your shipment arrived damage free, and the installation was a piece of cake. I just installed 13 window inserts in under and hour, and most of that time was devoted to working around the shades and curtains to gain access to the window openings. Many thanks for a great engineered product and your fine customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Lori E.

Feb 17, 2014



So happy I purchased these inserts for all my windows. They have been perfect for the extremely cold winter we had this year, the rooms stay cozy and warm. Terrific product at a great value!

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Laurie and Richard

Feb 17, 2014



My wife and I recently received 30 inserts, and we are delighted by them. Each one fitted easily in the space it was made for, and we could instantly feel their effectiveness. The service you provided was excellent, and we can highly recommend these interior storm windows to anyone living in a cold climate!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Lee D.

Feb 12, 2014



We bought inserts for our condo because our electrical bill was high and that was in 2012. January 2014 with a very cold winter our bill was $ 140.00 we thought that was high. Then our neighbors started to scream their bills were in excess of $ 500.00.

Thank you for the videos they answer any questions that we had.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Wayne & Alice M.

Feb 2, 2014



We have had our window inserts in our whole house since 2009. We have been pleased with them and have told others about them. Our neighbor is ordering inserts for their house at this time. Thanks for a good product.

Orange, Texas
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John C.

Jan 29, 2014



The window inserts made a huge difference in our living room. A lot less drafty now. Everyone that has come over since we installed them has noticed the difference.

Kudos to you and your company on a great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Vickie M.

Jan 27, 2014



My windows were here when I got home from work today. I took longer to get them out of the box than it took to put them in. They all fit great, look great and hold back the cold very well. Temperature today –4 was the high. This was a very good investment. I was real sick of putting up the plastic & having let loose just when it was the coldest out. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Natasha K

Jan 23, 2014



We received our inserts yesterday and already put them in the top floor of our office building. They are fabulous!! SO great!! We are already much warmer! They look great too! Thanks so much for your help throughout the ordering process and for creating such a wonderful product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Mark G.

Jan 16, 2014



I recently ordered 5 of your window inserts for my basement egress windows that are “exposed” to daylight. I received them today and installed them. They fit perfectly and were very easy to install. I could tell a difference as soon as I put them in! The drafty air stopped immediately! We will be ordering more for some of our “West” facing windows in the upstairs. Thanks for a great product, lightning fast shipment and saving us money on our heating bill!

Morton, IL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

George and Charlotte D.

Jan 1, 2014



We received and installed our 18 window inserts back in October and installed them just before the cold winter hit Downeast Maine in November. Since mid-November, it has been unusually cold here, average temperatures in December at least 5 degrees below normal. The inserts have performed wonderfully; indeed, I don't know how we could have survived in our old, un-insulated farm house without them. You have a great product, and you handled our order and delivery with a very high degree of competence. Many thanks!

Sorrento, Maine
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Mr. & Mrs. Scott Coffee

Dec 29, 2013



I wanted to write and thank you for a great product!

I have had your window inserts installed in my home for three years and just ordered four more. I could not be happier with your inserts. Not only do they help keep my home warmer, but they really do keep the draft off our shoulders. I have tried many different things over the years but your inserts are the absolute best. Thank you for making a difference in our power bill and our overall comfort.

Sparks, Nevada
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Denese D.

Dec 26, 2013



We received them and they fit perfectly and look great. I was amazed how easy they are to install.

Shelton, CT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bob Wilk

Dec 25, 2013



I've had my Windowinserts for a year now and can now give an honest review of the product. Working for a utility company, I'm always looking for energy efficient ideas and products. From my first contact with Eric, to delivery and fit, Windowinserts have surpassed my expectations. Living in a 2 story house, there used to be a distinct temperature change when walking from the kitchen into the living/dining area. Both areas have large double pane windows, and used to feel the cold radiating from the glass, but no more. We recently had a cold snap, with temperatures dropping below zero, and there's still wasn't any cold radiating from the windows. What a difference! Upon Eric's recommendation, I left the inserts in during the summer, finding it easier to cool the house as well. I highly recommend Windowinserts for anyone frustrated with cold, drafty windows, as a cost effective alternative over replacing existing windows. Thanks so much and keep up the good work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jonathan K.

Dec 13, 2013



You guys totally exceeded expectations in how quickly you built and shipped them. And they're great. They're easy to install and have made a noticeable difference in the comfort of the room they are in.

Boulder Creek, California
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lisa Y.

Dec 9, 2013



The packaging was great. No issues with inserts although it took me almost as long to get them out of the box than it did to install them. J

Again compliments on your packaging.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ron C.

Dec 4, 2013



VERY pleased with the window inserts. The effect has been significant. In two of the rooms, but particularly the bedroom, it was so cold we hated to have the grandkids sleep over. Now? Sleep away.

Rochester Hills, MI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Patrick R.

Nov 16, 2013



Thank you for the great job on creating and shipping the panels. They popped right in and my wife said she felt warmer immediately just knowing they were installed. We love our old character windows and it is a relief to know that we get to keep the original look and have great energy efficiency at the same time.

Job well Done!!

Mill Valley, CA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rosanne G.

Oct 31, 2013



We are very pleased with our EnergySavr inserts. The comfort level in our home is remarkable with the inserts, no drafty windows. The quality, ease of use and efficiency of this product is beyond compare. For the nominal cost of the inserts it is well worth the investment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Frank B

Oct 18, 2013



I have had my windows for five years now and am very happy with them . They keep the cold out and I keep some on in the summer and help with the AC. I find them very easy to install and remove them and easy to store.

I am very pleased with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ken & Mari H

Sep 23, 2013



Several years ago we had new windows installed on our house. We have been very disappointed in their performance, we live in Northern Minnesota and have very cold, windy winter and unfortunately our windows have not been able to keep the cold and wind out of the house again. We were thinking about having new windows installed again, which would have been very costly, however we found your company online, and after much research we decided to try your window inserts instead. We are so happy we found this company, the inserts have worked beautifully! We no longer have drafts going through our house in the winter and we noticed a reduction in our monthly heating bill. Thank you so much for your product, we would recommend them to anyone thinking about purchasing your inserts. I have attached several pictures of the inserts on our window, they look great!

Thank you again

Duluth, MN
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lewis A.

Jun 14, 2013



The inserts are great, installation went good . Your putting the numbers on the inserts made it very easy. These things work as well as you said they would. I had used film on the inside of the windows to help during Winter. These are so much better than installing film. I am happy with my investment and wish you well with your product.

By all means, you may use my email. I would rate your product at 5 stars.

Carpenter, Wyoming
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Alex P.

Apr 9, 2013



Inserts look and perform great!

Thank you so much for your wonderful product and lightning fast shipping. I'll be sure to recommend you guys to anyone that needs a window cover.

Thank you again.

Torrance, CA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)