Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
You Create Comfort & Savings!
Peace of mind year round.
15% EXTRA Savings on orders over $400*
Act Now! - Easy Online Ordering Here

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 266 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

266 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Robert E Confirmed Purchase

May 25, 2020



I took a chance on these plastic inserts since other glass inserts were about $ 250+ per window. Purchased 15 units in the fall for about $ 950. Got a $ 150 rebate from Efficiency Vermont. We notice a major warmth difference in the house through out the cold Vermont winter. I carefully tracked heating fuel oil usage and found that we burned an average of 1.6 gallons LESS per day! We saved about $ 130 per month in fuel cost. I used three past years of usage to determine the average fuel usage. The plastic element used instead of glass is very tough and no one even noticed it wasn't glass. Each unit installed easily with not need for hardware. This spring they came out very easily. A paint can opener works very well for this purpose. One other thing was a noticeable reduction of noise from outside. I have recommended these to many friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Randy Confirmed Purchase

Apr 25, 2020



I received and installed inserts yesterday.
Yes. The company is easy to work with, and the order to delivery time was good.

Yes. The inserts are easier to install than get out of the box. If your measurements are good, so also is the fit. I chuckled while installing them. It was fun.

Yes. The inserts are aesthetically pleasing (though there is some additional reflection happening). My interior designer would give them two thumbs up since they do not detract from the overall aesthetic impact of the cottage.

Since it is late April, I cannot report noticeable changes, but I am optimistic based on design and fit. Most reviews here speak to greater comfort during cold weather. I look forward to that, but my priority is to improve the efficiency of my AC during the worst of our SE TN summers. Historic, single-pane windows admit both cold and heat. Great results might bring a followup review this Fall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Betty G Confirmed Purchase

Apr 20, 2020



I have wanted to tell you for some time how pleased I am with them. When I got them I had them put into the openings and since it was inside of the screen I had them stripped on each vertical side with quarter round, Because we are subject to high winds in South MISSISSIPPI - did not them blown out. They fit tight and look like glass windows. They also help with temperature control- a small window AC unit and fans {both ceiling and floor fans} keeps it comfortable in summer and two portable room heaters in winter and keep the ever- present humidity out. I just love my room. It has become my art studio where I teach and my get-a-way. It has been 3 years and all is still great. Thank You for making this product. Enjoyed working with Eric and Scott . Would gladly recommend them.
Betty G in Picayune, MS {just 60 mi north of New Orleans, LA}
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sara H Confirmed Purchase

Mar 25, 2020



We own a 105 year old house and replacing all the single pane, hand blown glass windows was beyond expensive. These inserts are wonderful! Both warming and quieting the house has been a real gift. The company is so responsive and kind, such nice people to deal with, we definitely recommend them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Marcela W Confirmed Purchase

Mar 16, 2020



I wanted to let you know how perfect the two inserts are that I got for my really cheap and inefficient single-paned basement windows. I wanted to replace the windows but when I got a quote for $600 each, I said screw that. My husband also said screw that, but he didn't say screw. He said a much harsher word. Anyway, the inserts you sent fit PERFECTLY and they are definitely cutting a big chunk of draft from getting in. Easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Renee H Confirmed Purchase

Feb 10, 2020



I love these, I had to keep my blinds down for added warmth after getting the inserts I can now put my blinds up again, and my house is warmer and stays that way longer thank you very much. Really easy to put up too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Linette B Confirmed Purchase

Feb 5, 2020



I ordered 6 window inserts and was very pleased with them. They did a very good job of packing them so they arrived undamaged. They were very easy to install, look nice and are well made. I did have a problem, but it was an error on my part. One of my inserts did not fit because I measured it wrong. I contacted Window Inserts and asked them how to handle this and asked for info on getting a replacement and what the cost would be. To my surprise I received an e-mail stating that my insert was being shipped. It arrived and fit perfectly, I wasn't charged for the replacement. Its hard to believe a company would do this. Kudos to Window Inserts. Needless to say, I have been telling people about what a great company they are and have been asked how to contact them. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

J B Confirmed Purchase

Jan 30, 2020



Found this great company online. I needed a large "window insert" to insulate a glass block window. The online ordering was flawless and easy. Due to the large size, the company called me to discuss my options. In short, they guided me to the best possible solution. The window arrived and the look and fit were perfect. In today's world of online everything, it was sure a pleasure speaking with this customer service department!
JB
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Carol- NJ Confirmed Purchase

Jan 28, 2020



This product was recommended on an old home FB group. I gave it a try and ordered 2 windows to test. The results are fantastic! Super easy to install and inexpensive. I am going to order more. Well worth the money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Andy V Confirmed Purchase

Jan 28, 2020



I got the inserts and they all fit perfectly. Took longer to open the box that it did to put them in. Thanks and you'll be hearing from me to get the rest in a month or two.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jim & Pat S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 26, 2020



We purchased our window inserts November 2019 for our sun room and are extremely pleased with them after 3 months. We live in Northern Minnesota and have experienced the full range of winter weather with the inserts; from below zero temperatures, heavy snow and wind events. They perform beyond our expectations. From the moment we installed them the room became quieter & warmer with no cold air drafts. Our house is close to a busy road. The inserts have quieted the sun room to the point where road noise is no longer a distraction. During wind events the noise is dampened significantly. They were very easy to install and perform beyond the descriptions provided by the company. After placing our order we were notified of its status & when it would be shipped. They arrived in perfect condition in a well protected shipping box. Our sun room is now very comfortable & continually in use because of the inserts no matter the weather. We could not be happier with the inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

PAULA G Confirmed Purchase

Jan 21, 2020



I HAVE CATS AND WAS WORRIED THEY WOULD PUNCTURE THE INSERTS.

MY CAT LEAPED AT A BIRD FROM INSIDE, AND NOTHING WAS DAMAGED, IT BOUNCED RIGHT BACK

THESE ARE THE BEST AND EASIEST WAY I FOUND TO STOP THE WIND BLOWING THROUGH MY OLD WINDOWS AND HOUSE,AND IT IS SO MUCH WARMER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED EVEN IF YOU ARE A SCEPTIC AND RESEARCHER LIKE ME. I CALLED THEM UP AND THEY WERE HELPFUL AND REASSURING.

PAULA G
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Zane K Confirmed Purchase

Jan 17, 2020



We got our windows about 10 days ago and they are fantastic. I have been given your name out like crazy so if you start getting a lot order from Alpena Michigan, you can say Zen Fitness. They are fantastic. We are no longer freezing. Yeah they fit perfect easy to use. I put them in myself. Just wanted to tell you how wonderful there. Thank you very much and you guys have a wonderful day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Louis K, Architect Confirmed Purchase

Jan 16, 2020



This is the best thing I do for my historic home in uptown New Orleans. These window inserts really work well by keep me warm in the winter and save me lots of money in energy bills. I am going to recommend this to all my clients, neighbors and friends. The staff is very friendly and helpful too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Mary E Confirmed Purchase

Jan 15, 2020



I just received my inserts. All I can say is wow. A class act business. One that cares, and delivers exactly what you want. Thank you for a great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Steven D Confirmed Purchase

Jan 10, 2020



These window inserts are SUPER!!!!!!!! I have had several storm windows before--both external & internal--& these are without a doubt--the most effective & cost efficient I had ever had! They are very high quality & super-easy to install. The customer service is also exemplary & very responsive to requests & information. I would give them more than 5 stars if it was available. Thank you for making my house MORE livable at lower cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Richard from New Hampshire Confirmed Purchase

Jan 10, 2020



These window inserts will save you thousands over replacement windows and work better. If you have a Casement window they are a must have. I can't believe the improvement they have made to my homes comfort level.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jeff L Confirmed Purchase

Jan 4, 2020



Dear Eric,

Just received my second order of 6 windows in perfect condition via FedEx and have inserted them. We are very pleased so let the cold winds blow.

Hope you're having a good season at North Star. If you make it to Vail, try to let me know.

Happy New Year!

Jeff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James T Confirmed Purchase

Dec 29, 2019



I ordered the inserts for the entire office and everyone is thrilled. So I ordered a number for the house and my wife is thrilled. Great product. Very helpful with ordering. Product arrived ahead of schedule and exactly as ordered. I could not be happier!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rosemary S Confirmed Purchase

Dec 21, 2019



Hi, I just wanted to say thank you for these windows. They came all the way across the US in perfect shape and they fit perfect. We are very happy with the result. We are already noticing the difference.


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jessica K Confirmed Purchase

Dec 18, 2019



Got my order and put them in today! Wowww, I'm so thrilled. They feel durable, fit perfectly, and were a dream to install. No sign of the usual drafts at all. And I'm keeping the packaging for storing them in summer. You've got an excellent product here! I'm going to recommend them to all my old house owning friends.

Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sharon J Confirmed Purchase

Dec 6, 2019



For the first time in 50 years of marriage my husband said "you're right". Lol! When I came downstairs after waking up he admitted that my choice to get the window inserts made a difference. We ordered inserts for 9 floor to ceiling windows that are on the North side of the house. House was built for us in 2006 & it was always cold in those two rooms. Install took less than a half hour. Windows are clear & they look beautiful. No more wearing my fuzzy boots & bulky sweaters inside the house during the winter. Extremely pleased with the inserts, the company & the whole process. Ty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Toby V Confirmed Purchase

Dec 5, 2019



I love our windowinserts. You exceeded my expectations.
Jessica went above and beyond with excellent customer service. Our inserts arrived BEFORE the promised date. The windowinserts fit like a glove and provide a crystal clear view of our lake. This is the real deal, it's an affordable, well built, product. The windowinserts transformed our sunroom into a cozy, year round, favorite room, in less than one hour. Incredible product, great service team, highly recommend this product.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Toby V
Anderon SC
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rick E Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2019



I was skeptical at first when I heard about these windows. But after receiving them they are awesome. Easy to order, perfect fit and what a difference they make. Thank you so much for a great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Harriet K Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2019



I received and easily installed my window inserts. My home immediately felt warmer. I could no longer feel the cold coming right through the glass of the windows. I am a 70 year old woman, not in the best of health, but I was able to very easily install all 17 inserts on my own within 30 minutes. I can see from the quality these window inserts will last for decades.

I attached some photos to show you how well the inserts fit and how clear and unnoticeable they are. I am very pleased that I purchased these inserts from a quality company.

It has been a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)