Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Easy Online Ordering  
Summer Savings Sale!  

15% Extra Savings thru Jun 18
Order Now & Beat the June 25 Price Hike!

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 376 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

376 Results Found, Displaying Results 26 - 50


Most Useful Newest

Courtney Confirmed Purchase

Nov 15, 2023



Growing up, I watched my father apply spray adhesive and plastic film to our home's windows. So when my husband and I renovated a c. 1884 home that came with beautiful, but extremely drafty windows, I was eager to research new technology. EnergySavr Window Inserts were the perfect solution. Our windows are varied dimensions, and the custom measuring guide was easy to follow. Ordering, turnaround and delivery all seamless. We are extremely happy with our return on investment!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (2)

Kenley F Confirmed Purchase

Oct 28, 2023



Purchased inserts for six screened porch windows. The inserts arrived quickly and in perfect shape. Each were a perfect fit from my measurements, are well contructed and look great. They were easy to install and made an immediate difference to our porch. We had priced other ideas for adding seasons to our Vermont porch and the costs were going to be in the thousands. These window inserts are affordable and a better solution. We are thrilled with the purchase. Eric was extremely responsive to our questions and even called us to make a suggestion on our initial order which saved us significant money and gave us a better product. Awesome!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (4)

Cheryl F Confirmed Purchase

Oct 19, 2023



Received the inserts yesterday. They were not only easy to install, the also fit and look great!

Thank you,

Cheryl
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Leroy W Confirmed Purchase

Sep 20, 2023



WOW! Not only did I get a phone call, but also a text from Eric asking questions about my order. After he reviewed my order, he call to make sure the type/style could be changed to save me some money on shipping. Then he took some time to hear my issues with the windows. Eric gave me advice on things I should be looking for and how to correct it. Who does that today? Who takes time to listen? They do and I know that I went to the right place. Thanks Eric
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (3)

Rick L Confirmed Purchase

Aug 17, 2023



I am so glad we found this place for our screened in porch. In Coastal North Carolina, we use it to keep the rain out as opposed to insulating for the winter. They are incredibly easy to install, and the shipping is solid and damage proof. The customer support is first rate and they will go out of their way to assist. You'd be nuts to order from anywhere else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (3)

P. Kelly Confirmed Purchase

May 27, 2023



After my gas bill doubled and 80+ mph winds which caused single pane windows to leak even more, I searched online and found www.windowinserts.com. Jessica and Eric are great to work with, no heavy sales pitches, just direct good info on how to make sure how to measure, etc.

Lessons learned, be sure to review the window inserts video and download the measurement form. Also measuring the windows is critical, and in more location vertically and horizontally. The time taken to do this correctly allows for perfect fit inserts. After careful measurement all the window inserts fit very well without any problems.

I have used these inserts for months now and am truly impressed with the change in temperature and how well regulated it is with the inserts. Before the inserts I always in the winter had cool air from the floor up to about 3 feet high. No more. Also on warm days, up into the 90's my house is keeping so much cooler that I have never experienced in the 23 years renting this house.

In summary, this is one of the best purchases, with the greatest benefits, that I have purchased in years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (2)

Christie Confirmed Purchase

May 19, 2023



I ordered two windows and love them. very good product, easy to install and looks great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)

Donald F Confirmed Purchase

May 9, 2023



I ordered two large window inserts for my living room floor to ceiling windows. Not only did Windows Inserts suggest that I get two window inserts for each window to save shipping charges but they manufactured the inserts to fit the openings perfectly and they look outstanding. I installed the inserts in approximately 30 minutes (took a 10 minute break between windows). These inserts appear to be well made and look very good installed. I highly recommend this company for energy efficient inserts to help save money on your energy bills. One of the best parts is that they can be removed as easily as they were installed. Great Job Windows Inserts! Love them. Memphis, TN.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (2)

Carla Confirmed Purchase

Apr 6, 2023



Oh my!!!! What a great investment we have made. We looked around at different options for to put behind the open screens in our screen room and the cheapest quote we received was a little more than $7,000. I came across windowinserts via a google search and started reading all the positive reviews. So I decided to try them out before I look at the other companies. I am so glad We bought these windowinserts for our screen room and I can truly say they are the best investments we have made in quite sometime. Before the inserts my patio screen room would have moisture on the floor and when it rains the room would be soak and wet, but now, there is no water on the floor and the rain has not come in the room since we put the inserts in the windows. I love love love these EnergySavr window inserts. If you are on the fence about purchasing them, go ahead and do it. You will not regret it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (25) / No (0)

Nicole B Confirmed Purchase

Mar 23, 2023



I cannot recommend this company enough. I bought 4 inserts for my 3 season porch last year. After historically low temperatures along with high winds, one of the inserts failed. I reached out to the company about the issue and with no questions asked, they knew exactly what I ordered and recommended 2 smaller windows instead of my 1 large window. Not only did they rush out 2 smaller windows to replace the 1 failed but they were proactive in sending 2 others for my other 1 large window! All of these were replaced free of charge! When I read the email i immediately started to cry from pure happiness and disbelief! Their customer service was above and beyond any expectations I’ve ever encountered! Quality and loyalty!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)

Elizabeth H Confirmed Purchase

Mar 10, 2023



They arrived today! Beautifully package with care like someone's caring Grandmother would ship items! They fit perfectly and immediately cut the drafts that even the storm windows hadn't caught! Thank you!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (2)

Bill Y Confirmed Purchase

Feb 28, 2023



Eric,
You exceeded all my expectations. The inserts are extremely well made and fit perfectly. New windows are so costly and never will payback the expense. These inserts should payback in less than a year by reducing energy bills. I installed them behind blinds and they upgrade the look. Drafts are eliminated. I am very pleased to have your product in our home. My wife is thrilled and I am happy. Thank you for being exceptional!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)

Rich Confirmed Purchase

Feb 23, 2023



The window inserts noticeably reduced the cold drafts from our older rollout style windows!

I researched tons of options and was seriously considering building something on my own, but after some price point comparisons and speaking with the helpful office staff (Jessica TY again) their honest answers, resources and reviews persuaded me to purchase. The inserts blend right into the window frame once installed, they do not interfere with our window blinds and they perform exactly as advertised. We ended up purchasing 18 inserts in total and are 100% happy with the results.

Thanks for creating such a great solution to a common homeowner concern!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Tracy R Confirmed Purchase

Feb 21, 2023



We really love our window inserts. We bought them to hold us over until we can afford to replace our windows and its made such a huge difference we might not bother now. We are about to order some more. Theyre amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)

Brent A Confirmed Purchase

Feb 10, 2023



I recently renovated my screened in porch. After I renovated it, I decided to look for ways to enclose it during the winter since we live in Cincinnati, Ohio. I came across the window inserts and spoke with them on the phone put my order in and I couldn’t be happier. It was a quick turnaround and they were easy to install. I just got my first real test yesterday as we had winds of 30 miles an hour and gusts up to 50 mph, I had installed dowel pins for additional protection after talking to Eric and we made it through the windstorm with no problem. Well worth the money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)

First Time Order Confirmed Purchase

Feb 7, 2023



I had an issue with my order that may have been my mistake. I used the contact us feature on the website. I was promptly contacted personally by a human, not a bot. My issue was resolved quickly. Thank you. I trust this seller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Patty Confirmed Purchase

Jan 15, 2023



I ordered one as a test to see how I would like it. WOW what a difference it makes. No more breeze coming in. I measured it and it fit like a glove. I am VERY impressed with the product. I ordered the tan and it matches perfectly. I just placed an order for 2 more and will see how these do. I am sure they will be as amazing as the first one. Thanks for a great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (6)

Ken Confirmed Purchase

Dec 31, 2022



I ordered 4 inserts to begin with because I wasn't sure how they would work with my windows and of their quality. No worries! They look great (bronze color frames) and can tell they help already. Even my wife likes them and noticed how good they look.

My advice is to measure your windows at least 2 or 3 times to get the correct measurements because I made a small mistake on one window, but Eric said he'll help me correct it!
I have a total of 37 windows in my house and couldn't begin to imagine spending $30K or $40K to replace all my old windows, which are not in bad shape, it's just that they are not high-quality dual pane windows. These window inserts will do the job and save me tens of thousands of $$$$, not to mention savings on my heating and air conditioning costs.

They're easy to install, and Eric at their company has clearly demonstrated to me that he is dedicated to total customer satisfaction. My only comment on the quality is, that I'm curious how well the foam edge around the frame that holds the inserts in place, will last over a number of years (I suspect it would be easy to replace the foam if it becomes necessary years from now). Nevertheless, they are a terrific money and energy saving value. A great engineering idea!
I'll be ordering more inserts for the other windows of my house because the first four I ordered and installed turned out great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (0)

Tim H Confirmed Purchase

Dec 18, 2022



Hi Folks. Received my order today.

Very seldom does anything make me go WOW...but WOW!
Instant difference. Exceptional value. Look for me to be ordering more soon!

Thanks again! Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)

Ginny B Confirmed Purchase

Dec 16, 2022



We renovated a 1760s house north of Albany NY that sits on a hill so to say the least, our windows are old and drafty. Even with exterior storm windows we fought to keep the house warm the first winter. We saw interior storm windows at a B&B and found Window Inserts on-line. We immediately ordered one to see how it would work and loved it so much we ordered them for the rest of the house. They work fabulously by keeping the drafts out and the heat in. We have since ordered more for our Adirondack home, equally as old and drafty!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (2)

Jon S. Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2022



I have inserts on every window in my home. Shocked standard window installs do not come with these!!! Immediately noticed the drafts have vanished and our house is warm again! Will recommend to entire family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Alice V Confirmed Purchase

Dec 9, 2022



Today, my package was delivered by FedEx and when my daughter came over for dinner, we decided to open the package together. I wanted to let you know, right away, how WONDERFUL these inserts are. They were easy-peasy to install, immediately! Immediately the room was warmer. All that cold air that was seeping through the crevasses of the window was STOPPED! IMMEDIATELY! STOPPED! I am so thrilled with my purchase, I had to write to you. And oh yeah, my daughter will be contacting you for some window inserts for her condo.

Thank you so much! I love them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)

Dennis O Confirmed Purchase

Nov 30, 2022



I ordered 4 inserts and the price, build, fit, shipping and service are exceptional. My home is 2 story, built 1905. Walls are fully insulated but the double hung windows are drafty, inefficient single pane. The inserts are snug on all sides and the film is surprisingly efficient at helping to retain heat and completely eliminated drafts. The rooms come up to temp quicker and hold temp longer without the furnace kicking on. Price was the initial attraction as opposed to purchasing replacement windows. Prior to ordering I had questions and the staff was great in providing answers and information. The inserts arrived with packaging that ensures they are undamaged. Pretty impressive all around. Absolutely I recommend these inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (5)

raymond d Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2022



I ordered my set a long time ago... 2014, and they still work great! I referred all the neighbors in my building to the site because I'm so happy with the results!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (2)

Elizabeth B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 14, 2022



We love these - have them now in nearly every window in the main house. The house was built variously in 1750 and 1820 - in the larger 19th C part, they're 12-over-12 windows. The split insert fits perfectly and doesn't obstruct the view. I've sent pictures to the company to show you how nicely they fit, and their effect to reduce the cold drafty air is just great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)