Product reviews: Easy Order Window Inserts Online

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
Summer Savings Sale!  
15% Extra Savings thru Sep 25*
Inflation Buster Savings

Beat the Sep 26 Price Hike!
Easy
Online
Ordering
  

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

5 stars
 330 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

330 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Brian M Confirmed Purchase

Sep 16, 2022



Purchased mine last year. Love them. I was looking at several alternatives, these were by far the most cost effective solution. Put them up, secured with a couple of small screws just for wind gusts, and we enjoyed our screen porch an additional 3 months. Used a small heater and we were able to sit out comfortably even on 40 degree days, no problem. Customer service was fantastic. Called a couple of times with questions, and Eric made the entire process extremely easy. I have since recommended them to several friends. Would definitely recommend them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Catherine Confirmed Purchase

Aug 18, 2022



I love mine. Easy to install. Easy to remove. They really help regulate the temperature, and they’re attractive. No complaints here. It took about a week-maybe 10 days from ordering to delivery. I’m in Texas, where we’ve had 67 days above 100 degrees & my electric bill has been about $50 less each month from last year. I only did 2 rooms.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Susan S. Confirmed Purchase

Aug 16, 2022



I purchased 60 of these windows for my wraparound porch in the Adirondack mountains in upstate New York in 2016. We are on the sixth year of using these inserts. We love them. They have made our porch a three season porch instead of a one season one. The weather in the mountains is harsh and we have had virtually no problems with these windows. Occasionally the wind will blow one out. We used small screws with Styrofoam behind them to hold them in place. We carefully remove them when we want to and store them in the box they were shipped to us in. The windows themselves are still in excellent condition. Holding them in place is a little tricky. We have used single nails, and screws with Styrofoam but it would be ideal if they created a clip or something to hold them into place. I cannot tell you how much we have enjoyed these windows and people are just astonished when we tell them they are simply Optical grade vinyl. I highly recommend purchasing them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Loreen H Confirmed Purchase

May 30, 2022



I am so highly impressed with the inserts. Will be ordering the rest of the windows through the summer so they get in place by winter.

I am not easily pleased so I ordered just three to start and make sure I loved them. I ordered the split in the center so that the shipping costs were not based on oversized shipping per the notation this company provided in the directions. It comes with a color coded piece that slides in between the upper and lower inserts per window. It looks like white trim. From across the room, you cannot even tell there is an insert. Matter of fact, close up you really don't even realize it is there either. The foam around the exterior of each insert is awesome. Thank you for a quality product for us people who are wrapping our windows in plastic during the winter because we have a vintage window that costs a fortune to replace. Now, I can fix my trim the other method ruined and stick with your wonderful product.

Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Rose Ann F Confirmed Purchase

Apr 16, 2022



Love these window inserts!!! We just finished a complete garage renovation. For 36 years I have covered the 2 windows with window insulation kits with the tape and the Saran type plastic wrap. I completely ruined the window moldings with all that glue tape. The reason for the kits was a deep windowsill that every bug in the world found delightful to visit and die on. It drove me crazy. When we decided to renovate the garage, we put on new moldings and I really wanted a product that would keep the bugs off the windowsills and look nice. I found your window inserts online and decided to give them a try. Best decision ever! Placing the window inserts in the windows were the very last thing we did in our 3 month project. It took less than 10 min. They fit perfectly, were really easy to install, and come already cleaned. We were worried that the inserts wouldn’t stay put. The design allows a tight fit and they don’t move. They look great. This is the first year that I am confident we will have no dead bugs on our garage windowsills. A great product from a good company!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Colleen M Confirmed Purchase

Mar 11, 2022



We ordered 14 inserts last May for our screen porch and wanted to go through a couple seasons to test the inserts before making a decision if they were worth the time, effort and money. These inserts were worth every penny we spent! What a find!

First, the fit was perfect. We put them up in the spring to avoid all the pollen. What a difference in cleanup from the pollen when we took them down for the summer. Now, we've had them up all winter. We have been able to use this screen porch the entire winter....with no additional heat needed! The back of our house is full sun, so any sunny day, it warmed the entire room to where you didn't even need a jacket.

We've gained a whole other room for additional seasons. We did have a few oops's with them not remaining in the window during high wind days, but they remained fine and undamaged from coming out of the window. We managed to perfect how to keep them in the windows now and could not be happier! Congrats on this great product!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Sara G Confirmed Purchase

Mar 7, 2022



Wow. We are beyond thrilled with our window inserts. The ordering process was easy and the way the inserts are constructed allows them to fit all of our windows perfectly. I was worried because our house is older, many of the windows have varying dimensions depending on where you measure from, and most of the windows are extremely large, non-standard sizes. Every single insert we ordered fits perfectly and blends in really well - you can hardly tell they're there. The company was even kind enough to split the larger panels according to custom measurements (rather than just 50-50) so that they blend in even better with our windows and the existing wood trim. In addition to the ease of ordering, fast shipping and high-quality product, I am absolutely blown away by the fuel savings we're seeing so far. I waited a month to write this review so that I could see if there were any savings and I'm happy to report that our heating costs in February were easily 50% lower than they had been in December and January. As I mentioned, our house is older - many of the windows are single pane, almost all of them are drafty and some of them don't even fully close. Not only have these inserts made our house much more comfortable, but they have also made it more efficient and affordable to heat. I could not be happier with this purchase, especially because the cost to fit our entire house with inserts was just a tiny fraction of what it would have cost to replace all of our windows. If you're on the fence, just buy them! These things are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone who is struggling with a drafty house and outrageous heating costs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)

Alan K Confirmed Purchase

Feb 8, 2022



Dear folks,

Just received my order. Opened box, EASY install, perfect fit and OH MY what an immediate difference in draft at windows! I built an in-law suite for my 88 year old mom and she was always complaining about the cold air at the windows. We’ll, draft no more! She is very happy now and said she felt an immediate difference. Can’t wait to see what it does to my electric bill. Your product is simple but genius - great job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Deloris N Confirmed Purchase

Jan 17, 2022



These window inserts are great! We initially ordered 26 inserts to winterize our screened-in-porch and screen door. (There was a minor issue with a couple of the inserts that was quickly corrected. This is a great company to work with!)

Since our screened-in-porch is on the north side of the house here in Iowa, we added storm window clips and some wood trim pieces for extra stability for strong winter winds. We've had our share of winter weather and everything is staying in place nice and tight. These have made an area with no glass panes quite comfortable on mild winter days and have increased our living space.

We love these so much we ordered a few more for some drafty casement and double hung windows in the house.

They are easy to install and look great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Paul F Confirmed Purchase

Jan 13, 2022



Hello from a satisfied customer. We bought storm window inserts from you year ago for our summer cottage in Castine, Maine. Our application was a little unusual and a tough test for your windows. We wanted to turn a screened in porch into a 4 season room. The problem was we only had ancient, large wooden frames holding screens, each custom built to fit non-standard openings, and we weren’t ready for a major overhaul to install permanent windows. Instead we ordered nine window inserts from you to fit inside the screen frames for winter use. Although they felt fragile, the window inserts have held up to everything a Maine winter can throw at them… below zero temps and gusts over 50 mph!. The only modification we made was for the wind. Since frame tension wasn’t enough to hold them in place, we mechanically held them in place with storm window type clips screwed into the wooden frames.

This arrangement has worked perfectly for two winters. At first I was amazed that they stayed in place in the harsh weather, and had started to take them for granted when I was reminded how tough they actually are. After a particularly windy snow storm one of the window inserts blew into the porch when a gust bent the aluminum frame and the insert escaped the clips I use. Once that panel came down, the gusts blew one of the screen panels completely off the cottage and into a field twenty feet below us.

When we visited the cottage we found the wreckage and started repairs. I was amazed (again) to find both inserts intact and ready to be replaced! The first one with the bent frame had bounced off of porch furniture but was not ripped or damaged. I simply straightened the frame and reinstalled.

The second one was still attached to the screen panel, out in the field and covered in snow and ice. After repairing the hooks and eyes that had been ripped out of the screen panel, I reinstalled the panel with the intact window insert still attached! After a day most of the ice has melted off the window insert and everything is fine.

EnergySavr window inserts are tougher than a Maine winter! Here is a picture of the installation showing two of nine window inserts. Note the size of the panels and imagine the force of the wind gusts.

Thank you for an excellent product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Stuart A Confirmed Purchase

Jan 11, 2022



I bought window inserts from you about a year ago and am very happy with them and wanted to let you know. We have a large sun porch on our house that was built in 1910. The windows are single pane and it used to be unusable in winter. Today is very cold starting at 10 degrees with a wind chill that is below zero. I just opened the French doors and cautiously stepped into the room. Much to my surprise, it was very warm and comfortable to sit in. We also insulated the floor, but I attribute most of the change to your inserts.

Thank you for dramatically expanding the useable space in our home. The inserts provide great insulation and are attractive too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Henry T. Confirmed Purchase

Jan 5, 2022



Allow me to set the stage before raving about customer service and product quality.

The home is a high end custom built brick ranch constructed in 1968. The windows are Pella tilt-in double hung units. Originally they were single pane with clip-in storm windows. PIA and not very weather tight. Who cared when fuel oil was $.19 a gallon! We now have natural gas powering a base board hot water boiler system. About 8 years ago I found a antique window restorer that understood I had no intention of replacing our windows and actually listened to my idea. Short story is the ORIGINAL window sashes were routered to accommodate double pane argon filled inserts. TOUCH DOWN! Easy to clean and extremely efficient compared to the originals. But these tilt out Pellas leak air simply due to design and are still available today surprisingly.

So next I did the plastic and hair dryer trick. The argon was gone after 5 years anyway. The plastic wrap worked quite well actually but another major installation/removal PIA and grand kids love to test its durability.

In comes WINDOW INSERTS. Sure I nosed around a lot and even tested a major competitor. The bang for the buck is absolutely WINDOW INSERTS! These folks were a pleasure to work with. They are very professional and suggested shipping methods that were very cost effective. Quality is outstanding.

As the weather has turned really cold I can comfortably sit by our windows in total comfort!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)

Paul S Confirmed Purchase

Jan 4, 2022



I got the 3 window inserts this morning and all 3 installed easily. Thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)

Zephyr Confirmed Purchase

Dec 13, 2021



Just a quick note to tell you how much we're enjoying our new window inserts! They have transformed our older home's ability to hold in heat and keep the winter winds out. We've never experienced a cozier start to the deep winter.

Thank You, Thank You, Thank YOU!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Barry W Confirmed Purchase

Dec 13, 2021



I received my Windowinserts on December 10, 2021. I installed them in about 15 minutes on two windows that I believed were leaking cold air. The feeling is much warmer now, They were a breeze to install, no tools needed, and almost disappear into my brown windows. They were well packed and I will save the packaging to store them in the summer months.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

Kris B Confirmed Purchase

Nov 20, 2021



I WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND THESE WINDOWS AND COMPANY

I've had my window inserts for over 2 Michigan Winters. They are used in a screened in 3 season room WITHOUT GLASS WINDOWS.

These windows are AMAZING! The windows perform better than expected, or advertised. My non-heated space is normally 20 to 30 degrees WARMER than the outside, and goes as warm as 80 when I use the hot tub. These windows have withstood artic blasts of wind over 50mph without failing, they are incredibly light, and beyond easy to put into place thanks to the company numbering them.

You can NOT go wrong with these windows! The company is amazing to work with, attentive, and honest. The product is top notch, even if your initial impression is, like mine was, "no way this is working".. order them, put them in.. I promise you won't regret it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)

George W Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2021



I ordered and installed 21 inserts in a 113-year-old county Museum and another 15 in a restored railroad station of equal age as the Museum. The savings for both buildings have been in the hundreds if not thousands of dollars. The installation was quick and easy. Only one has been wrong and it was my error, as I forgot the double-hung window was not split in the middle. I have recommended this company and their product to many people.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Kelly E. Confirmed Purchase

Nov 13, 2021



Hey Eric! I just wanted to drop a quick note that I received in my inserts and I also have already some of the Indow window inserts and OMG you guys are phenomenal. Outstanding job, the white is actually White, they are not 8 ft by 8 ft so I can take them out myself and clean them when the time comes. You guys BLOW Indow out the window. LOL THANK YOU

My only regret so far is that I did not know of you guys first and that I did not trust in the fact to order for my entire house this first time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)

Ernie Confirmed Purchase

Nov 4, 2021



Immediate difference once installed. Ordered for 8 windows but 3 were wrong sizes. Customer service was great and had replacements in about a week. Even refunded initial shipping for the incorrect inserts. I have 14 ft of windows for my main living area and it is always colder and drafty. Now it feels like the rest of the house. I put in my BRs as well and huge improvement at night now that its getting colder (low 40s). I will be ordering more for my back rooms. Highly recommend especially if you have older windows like I do (casement).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Magnus D Confirmed Purchase

Nov 1, 2021



These are a fantastic product. The custom fitting according to my measurements is absolutely PERFECT.
It seals my drafty sunroom which has eight storm two-pane windows and nothing else for insulation. I put these in and presto! No more draft. It allows the sun to heat up the room nicely.
I made an error in measurements for one window, and Jessica solved my problem immediately. Not only that, she came up with a two-insert solution for the storm door, and saved me a lot of money for the item AND the shipping.
I really love it when things exceed my expectations. Both the window inserts and the customer service do just that.
Thank you Windowonserts!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

James & Sonia H Confirmed Purchase

Oct 31, 2021



We purchased these last year for our log cabin. Order #28409. They are totally awesome and no drafts coming in. We just put them in again today which reminded me that we didn't leave a review last year. Fabulous company, fast shipping, great customer service. We had one larger window and they called us and told us we had an option that would cost less if we ordered two inserts for the large window instead of one large insert. A+++++++ Company and great product and we love being able to see clearly out of the windows with the window inserts installed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Susanne Confirmed Purchase

Oct 21, 2021



Love, love, love my Window Inserts! I have 2 large drafty old windows in my historic home. For years I have wanted to get storm windows but the cost was prohibitive. These inserts installed in a snap and they look great. Eric and his team are the BEST! Their customer service is second to none. They are very responsive and helpful. And my order was in my house in a week from my placing my order!! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

John F Confirmed Purchase

Oct 20, 2021



I love these storm windows! We have an old house that had triple track storms on the house when we bought it. They were so difficult to operate, that our windows were always dirty because we did not want to go through the hassle of moving all the sections of the storm and the difficulty of getting to the outside of the primary window. I took them all off to do maintenance and paint. When they were off, we couldn't help but see how much better the house looked with the windows visible. It was also obvious how much easier it was to clean the outside of the windows. We decided to look for inside storms and after much research decided on Window Inserts. They are really a great product. They install easily and look great from the inside. They seal better than our old triple tracks as well. So, it seems to be the best solution. Good sealing against our NE winters, good looks from inside and outside. Light weight and easy to install and remove for cleaning. If that wasn't enough, the customer service is also terrific. We are sold!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Betty M Confirmed Purchase

Oct 15, 2021



Just WOW! I started my project last winter and added the last 2 windows this week. My first purchase is already paid for from my energy savings and these will complete my home. This products performance is amazing. This product along with my wood blinds are saving 25-30% on my energy cost. Money very well spent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Michelle M Confirmed Purchase

Oct 15, 2021



After 3 years installed, these windows are still wonderful! They paid for themselves after one year in utility savings alone. Easy to install/uninstall, clear, and air tight, what more could you want. I have a historic home and while I love my original windows, I don’t love the drafts. No more window film, no more temporary fixes. They look as great as the day I got them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)