Products reviews

"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!
You Create Comfort!
You Create Savings!
Factory Direct Pricing

Reviews

198 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Most Useful Newest

Dawn D., about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2018



We ordered Window Inserts for 5 of our extra large European-type windows. The windows add a lot of charm to our home but do not keep us cool in summer or warm in winter. My only regret with this order is that I didn't do it sooner!

It took us a couple days to get all of the inserts in place but once we had one room done there was a noticeable difference right away! It has really helped keep our home cool this summer compared to last summer.

We had an issue with our original order and Eric responded to us quickly and called the same day he got my email - on a saturday. He took care of the problem and was great to work with. We really appreciated his customer service and LOVE the product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Andy, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



I bought a few last spring and a few more a couple weeks ago with winter around the corner.

I have a handful of original 1950's single pane awning windows in the bedrooms. Hard to get a perfect air seal and the glass radiates cold. I replaced the mesh bug screens with the inserts and they have stopped cold drafts seeping in before and dramatically reduced sound transmission. Bedrooms are very comfortable now.

In my basement I have some newer glass block windows. They do not leak any air and are well sealed, but the glass itself still radiates cold. I used these in front of them and now my basement stays pretty warm.

I even bought sets to use on my newer double pane windows and while there wasn't the degree of improvement compared to the single pane or glass block windows, there was still a positive improvement.

These are totally worth the money and a much better buy than replacing older windows that are still in good shape.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Al, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Jan 25, 2018



Living in northenr Wisconsin, our walk-out basement bath and bedroom were pretty cool after sub-zero nights. We decided to try to protect a single and double window. We were concerned about clarity, as well. We were not disappointed. The units went in easy and snugly. The films were very clear, and the blended in well with the window frames (white with white vinyl). We noticed the increased warmth after the first cold (-22 F) night. We just ordered 4 more. Love them. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Brian A., about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Sep 17, 2018



Excellent customer service.

I ordered 7 one piece inserts with one being slightly larger. Unfortunately when received the largest insert had been shipped as a split insert. I contacted by email on Sunday and problem was resolved Monday. Went above and beyond to correct the problem.

Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Michael H, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Sep 18, 2018



I'm very happy with this. I live in central Texas. With my IR gun, I measured the outside temperature of the window at 105 degrees. Without the inserts (and without turning on the air conditioning with the window under direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 101 degrees. When I put the inserts into the window and waited a few days, under the same conditions (direct sunlight in the late morning), I measured the inside temperature of the window at 92 degrees - nearly a 10 degree difference. I also measured the inside temperature of the wall right next to the window at 83 degrees (again, with no air conditioning running). The inserts make a huge difference with these single-pane windows. Obviously they're not going to match the insulation of the wall, but they do insulate very effectively compared to having nothing there at all or compared to replacing your windows entirely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

David I, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Oct 26, 2018



These inserts are a great product and value. I have reorder twice. I have an 1800 old wood colonial on a lake in Ma. When the temp. is zero and wind 40 mph off the lake, it is cold! Window inserts have made a huge improvement in reducing drafts and making the temp. more comfortable. I recommend strongly. Dave
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Scott H, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Nov 7, 2018



We have a large number of windows in our condo and decided to purchase these inserts from Window Inserts in order to reduce our energy bills during the long Wisconsin Winters. We couldn't be more pleased. Not only did they reduce our energy bills, but they are high quality and look great. Thanks Window Inserts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Nancy R, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Jan 13, 2017



I live in NH, and I am thoroughly satisfied with my window inserts which I purchased about a year ago. I live in an historic house that is 167 years old, and changing out the historic windows was not possible. The inserts fit snugly and keep my bedroom and study much warmer and quieter than without them. I was so happy with these inserts that I purchased some for my daughter to use in her newly acquired 1930s bungalow in MD. Now her study and living room are much more comfortable. I researched a lot of other companies but felt that these inserts were the best DYI items I could find for the price. Just do it. You will not regret this purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Claire P, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Feb 8, 2018



These inserts are so easy to install and look fabulous. They weigh nothing and are crystal clear. We used to avoid one room in our house because it was so cold, but not any longer. The customer service has been top notch as well. I made a mistake in my order and Scott, Eric and Jessica went out of their way to fix the issue quickly. I wish all companies were this responsive to their customers! Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Julie, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Apr 5, 2018



I work for a University and our windows are like paper and we have COLD winters. This product has made a HUGE difference in our offices being much warmer. Our windows are very irregular in size due to being an old building, but the inserts fit pretty good considering (definitely not a manufacturer issue, but our old building). While the inserts are flexible, they are not flimsy and I found rather easy to get in and out. The gentleman that I worked with was fantastic about double checking my measurements, etc. and do everything he could to make sure we were satisfied. Great product and team!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Rick L, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Oct 10, 2018



I am extremely happy with the inserts and speed of delivery. Everything came in well packaged and ready to install. Took 10 minutes to install, no tools and no hassle. It has cut down on air infiltration completely and outside noise has decreased dramatically. I would recommend this company and product to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

p martin, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Oct 23, 2018



These inserts really cut down on drafts, noise, debris from yard work, and even odors coming in from various neighborhood activities.

I just made my third purchase, to complete all of my windows.

They work. They are affordable. Eric was very helpful and accommodating to a custom request.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Mary Ann M., about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Jun 24, 2017



I purchased 6 windows last fall. I wanted to wait until I went through the winter and summer months to make my opinion. I am so pleased with the window inserts. There is no drafts at all compared to what I used to have. In the summer my heat pump is hardly running. The money was well worth it. Thank You
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Samantha R., about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Jun 15, 2017



Amazing customer service!
Great product! We bought 5, two of which went into skylights! We called after measuring and the gentleman helped us. They arrived and were well packaged and wrapped nicely so they didn't get damaged in transport. Install was easy and you can't even tell they are in the window- much better than the plastic and tape we had up before! I only wish I knew about this before we moved!!! Would have helped with our drafty windows! Definitely highly recommend them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Dan S, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Jan 11, 2017



Excellent product. I had a few windows in a 100-year old house that allowed some air to seep in. These inserts fit nice and snug (but not too snug) and got rid of the draft. It was really the perfect solution to my problem. And I ordered another one for my last drafty window.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Rob S, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Jan 8, 2017



It's not sales hype! These things work! Our 102 year old home has some beautiful windows that we have no intention of replacing. I ordered a full house worth Energy$avr inserts (25). They came masterfully packed and undamaged. Each one fit perfectly to the proper dimensions I provided. The wife was worried how they might look with our 1/4 sawn oak windows but they look great (we got the brown frames). I know for a fact that these will pay for themselves in short order... I woke up to 5 degrees this morning and the rooms that I had finished servicing the windows on and installing the Energy$avr inserts in were noticeably warmer. IMO as far as investments in your home goes these are hard to beat. Thank you for an excellent product and timely delivery!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Brenda R, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Feb 24, 2018



I just installed the 3 window inserts that I ordered, so easy to put in and the tan color matched my windows . Love them will be ordering more before next fall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Richard P, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Feb 17, 2018



ordered windows very easily thru customer service they were very helpful the product is very nice they are working excellent i would buy more without hesitation if i needed more, they really work period don't wait to order winter is coming to an end and why should you not be comfortable !!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Joe P, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online

Jan 23, 2018



Ordered these for our 4 windows in the bedroom. The hope was to improve the heat retention in the room and that is working but both my wife and I are surprised at the reduction in noise too which has been dramatic. Take your time and get the measurements right but they seem to be a great product and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with our investment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Maureen H, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Jan 18, 2018



I ordered the window inserts based on other reviews and agree with everyone. These are a wonderful energy saver, we noticed an immediate improvement. In spite of having newer double pane windows, we had noticeable cold air coming in around the bottom of our windows. That was virtually eliminated with the very easy to set in place inserts. Eric called to review our order, made a couple of changes and ensured they were delivered on a tight line we had. A builder visited our home and was very impressed, he had not seen anything like these before. We are very pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Cathy B, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Jan 8, 2018



Extremely pleased with the performance of these inserts on a 70 year old house! Even during single digits in the North Georgia mountains snow storm the house remained toasty warm and no draft. The difference is remarkable.

I would rate you 10 stars if that was an option! From initial ordering to the finished product, I am extremely pleased. (updated)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Steve C., about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Jan 6, 2018



Very happy with your inserts. Fit perfect and look great. I mistakenly ordered the wrong size and they sent me replacements without charging me for the inserts or shipping. A great company to do business with and a great product. Thank you so much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Ray A, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Jan 2, 2018



These are fantastic. Overnight was minus 10 oF. Saved money right out of the box. Thanks. No drafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

steve k, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Feb 19, 2016



the initial test windows that i ordered immediately eliminated the drafts from the windows that i covered. i went back to eric and jessica and ordered more for the whole house.
the product does do what the company says it will do. i live in the north east in a 1970's home. my windows have been very drafty.
i am only sorry that i did not learn about this product sooner i strongly suggest that this product be used in any home. the inserts look perfect and blend into the window. even my wife likes them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jane, about Easy Order Window Inserts Online Confirmed Purchase

Feb 7, 2016



we have a 1920's home with original windows.the walls and attic are insulated very well but the house was still very drafty. we bought 18 inserts for the first and second floor. What a difference it has made. No draft at all, not even the draft that used to blow down the steps. I highly recommend this product. We live in south central Minnesota. Thank you Eric.!!!! you were great to work with!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)