"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!


You Create Comfort!
You Create Savings!
Factory Direct Pricing

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

 
(188 reviews)  

5 stars
 187 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

188 Results Found
Displaying Results 1 - 25
Deanna T
May 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We ordered the inserts as "windows" for our screen porch. We have just finished the second season of use and couldn't be happier. All winter the bad weather was kept out, and in the spring we take them down, clean and store them until next fall. Fit is perfect the only problem was the wind blowing them out. Fixed that with some wood strips. Much more cost effective than putting in standard windows and does exactly what we wanted them to do
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bruce
May 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far, we're very please with out window inserts. Eric was great to work with, the inserts were perfect and installed as easily as promised. We installed 27 in April and noticed the furnace running short period and less often, despite Kansas having had several days of January-like cold in early April. We're so pleased that we put a "windowinserts" link on the website for our historic home ... www.pellettplace.net !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Toby R
Apr 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just installed the window inserts. They were so easy to install and although I was skeptical, as to my measuring the windows myself, they couldn’t have fit any better. Time will tell , if they solve the problem of windows being drafty, but so far very impressed with the product and service of the company. Will definitely recommend to other people.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie
Apr 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I work for a University and our windows are like paper and we have COLD winters. This product has made a HUGE difference in our offices being much warmer. Our windows are very irregular in size due to being an old building, but the inserts fit pretty good considering (definitely not a manufacturer issue, but our old building). While the inserts are flexible, they are not flimsy and I found rather easy to get in and out. The gentleman that I worked with was fantastic about double checking my measurements, etc. and do everything he could to make sure we were satisfied. Great product and team!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
DAVID F
Mar 24, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
INSERTS FIT PERFECT AND ARE VERY NICE LOOKING (IN SINGLE PANEL APPLICATIONS THEY ARE BARELY NOTICEABLE). THEY ARE MANUFACTURED AND SHIPPED VERY QUICKLY. OVERALL THEY APPEAR TO BE A GOOD VALUE AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Brenda R
Feb 24, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just installed the 3 window inserts that I ordered, so easy to put in and the tan color matched my windows . Love them will be ordering more before next fall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard P
Feb 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
ordered windows very easily thru customer service they were very helpful the product is very nice they are working excellent i would buy more without hesitation if i needed more, they really work period don't wait to order winter is coming to an end and why should you not be comfortable !!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Claire P
Feb 8, 2018
These inserts are so easy to install and look fabulous. They weigh nothing and are crystal clear. We used to avoid one room in our house because it was so cold, but not any longer. The customer service has been top notch as well. I made a mistake in my order and Scott, Eric and Jessica went out of their way to fix the issue quickly. I wish all companies were this responsive to their customers! Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James W
Feb 7, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an outstanding company. They are easy to work with and their product is amazing. They go out of their way to make your experience perfect each time. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wayne B
Feb 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I work for the federal Government so, I am speaking from my own experience. I have had nothing but great customer service from WindowInserts, I have had the pleasure of working with Eric directly several times and he has been amazingly helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony W
Feb 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just received my order and installed my 5 inserts. These are great! The quality is fantastic and the installation was a breeze (no pun intended as now things are air tight!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Al
Jan 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Living in northenr Wisconsin, our walk-out basement bath and bedroom were pretty cool after sub-zero nights. We decided to try to protect a single and double window. We were concerned about clarity, as well. We were not disappointed. The units went in easy and snugly. The films were very clear, and the blended in well with the window frames (white with white vinyl). We noticed the increased warmth after the first cold (-22 F) night. We just ordered 4 more. Love them. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe P
Jan 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered these for our 4 windows in the bedroom. The hope was to improve the heat retention in the room and that is working but both my wife and I are surprised at the reduction in noise too which has been dramatic. Take your time and get the measurements right but they seem to be a great product and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with our investment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maureen H
Jan 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered the window inserts based on other reviews and agree with everyone. These are a wonderful energy saver, we noticed an immediate improvement. In spite of having newer double pane windows, we had noticeable cold air coming in around the bottom of our windows. That was virtually eliminated with the very easy to set in place inserts. Eric called to review our order, made a couple of changes and ensured they were delivered on a tight line we had. A builder visited our home and was very impressed, he had not seen anything like these before. We are very pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy B
Jan 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Extremely pleased with the performance of these inserts on a 70 year old house! Even during single digits in the North Georgia mountains snow storm the house remained toasty warm and no draft. The difference is remarkable.

I would rate you 10 stars if that was an option! From initial ordering to the finished product, I am extremely pleased. (updated)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve C.
Jan 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with your inserts. Fit perfect and look great. I mistakenly ordered the wrong size and they sent me replacements without charging me for the inserts or shipping. A great company to do business with and a great product. Thank you so much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ray A
Jan 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are fantastic. Overnight was minus 10 oF. Saved money right out of the box. Thanks. No drafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Kim F
Dec 31, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought these back in 2005 and I’m still using them, they work as well today as when I bought them! These are a great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Larry
Dec 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Immediate difference, perfect fit, easy install, no more draft. I bought these inserts and this is an honest review these things are awesome. i would like to be a salesperson for this company I have 100% confidence in the value these offer. could help save the planet, you get more than what you pay for......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
chris h
Dec 22, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is an absolutely amazing product. I ordered a 2- panel insert for a large window in an old farm house. The staff actually called me to help work out the measurements. Insert shipped within a few days and installation was a snap. Totally solved the cold draft problem. Excellent product and customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Barry B
Dec 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was a little skeptical about how well the window inserts would work. I ordered for just two windows. They were amazingly easy to put up, they work great and they match my window style very, very well. I am extremely happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mardie B
Dec 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This my first winter using the inserts and can tell a huge difference in my heating already. We even had wind gusts of 50 mph the other night and I didn't realize they were happening until I looked outside. The inserts are worth every penny to me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Karen
Dec 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I honestly can't believe how big of a difference these window inserts have made! Now that's below freezing I can really tell the difference. I live in a rental house with 50 year old windows. I knew they were bad but I didn't realize just how much of the chill was actually drafts from the windows. I bought these inserts for all 10 windows in the house and it is completely worth it. The temperature in my office is 2 degrees warmer.

When the first one arrived I was kind of skeptical that something so thin and lightweight could make a huge difference, but it really does. The customer service was also outstanding. I initially measured wrong on the first one I ordered as a test and they shipped a replacement panel at no cost.

I was able to use the split design to work around the window handle and the blinds, something I couldn't have done with more expensive inserts. And since this is a rental, even if I'm only here one more year it is going to be a lot nicer than the previous four winters and totally worth the cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Clay B
Dec 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Was wondering if the window plastic was going to be strong enough, so far it seems it is.
Ordered 3 to start with.
They seem to be of good quality. Going to eventually complete the rest of the house.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Steve P
Dec 9, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We were planning on changing out our windows as they stuggle keeping out the cold of our winters. We found the inserts online and decided to try them in one room before outfitting the entire house. After installing them in the room, you could feel the difference imediately! Within a couple of weeks we purchased the remaining inserts to outfit the entire house. The difference in the comfort of the house could be felt right away. I highly recomend this product. The fit was perfect, the quality is top notch and saved us thousands of dollars. The company even called and discussed a change to my order that saved several dollars in freight charges.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)