"No More Drafts..." - Read More Reviews - Easy indoor window insulation for your existing windows!


Arctic Blast? Winter Storm?
Window Inserts to the Rescue!
Get Warm Now!

Easy Order Window Inserts Online

 
(182 reviews)  

5 stars
 181 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

182 Results Found
Displaying Results 1 - 25
Richard P
Feb 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
ordered windows very easily thru customer service they were very helpful the product is very nice they are working excellent i would buy more without hesitation if i needed more, they really work period don't wait to order winter is coming to an end and why should you not be comfortable !!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Claire P
Feb 8, 2018
These inserts are so easy to install and look fabulous. They weigh nothing and are crystal clear. We used to avoid one room in our house because it was so cold, but not any longer. The customer service has been top notch as well. I made a mistake in my order and Scott, Eric and Jessica went out of their way to fix the issue quickly. I wish all companies were this responsive to their customers! Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James W
Feb 7, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an outstanding company. They are easy to work with and their product is amazing. They go out of their way to make your experience perfect each time. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wayne B
Feb 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I work for the federal Government so, I am speaking from my own experience. I have had nothing but great customer service from WindowInserts, I have had the pleasure of working with Eric directly several times and he has been amazingly helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony W
Feb 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just received my order and installed my 5 inserts. These are great! The quality is fantastic and the installation was a breeze (no pun intended as now things are air tight!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Al
Jan 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Living in northenr Wisconsin, our walk-out basement bath and bedroom were pretty cool after sub-zero nights. We decided to try to protect a single and double window. We were concerned about clarity, as well. We were not disappointed. The units went in easy and snugly. The films were very clear, and the blended in well with the window frames (white with white vinyl). We noticed the increased warmth after the first cold (-22 F) night. We just ordered 4 more. Love them. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe P
Jan 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered these for our 4 windows in the bedroom. The hope was to improve the heat retention in the room and that is working but both my wife and I are surprised at the reduction in noise too which has been dramatic. Take your time and get the measurements right but they seem to be a great product and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with our investment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maureen H
Jan 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered the window inserts based on other reviews and agree with everyone. These are a wonderful energy saver, we noticed an immediate improvement. In spite of having newer double pane windows, we had noticeable cold air coming in around the bottom of our windows. That was virtually eliminated with the very easy to set in place inserts. Eric called to review our order, made a couple of changes and ensured they were delivered on a tight line we had. A builder visited our home and was very impressed, he had not seen anything like these before. We are very pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy B
Jan 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Extremely pleased with the performance of these inserts on a 70 year old house! Even during single digits in the North Georgia mountains snow storm the house remained toasty warm and no draft. The difference is remarkable.

I would rate you 10 stars if that was an option! From initial ordering to the finished product, I am extremely pleased. (updated)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve C.
Jan 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with your inserts. Fit perfect and look great. I mistakenly ordered the wrong size and they sent me replacements without charging me for the inserts or shipping. A great company to do business with and a great product. Thank you so much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ray A
Jan 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are fantastic. Overnight was minus 10 oF. Saved money right out of the box. Thanks. No drafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kim F
Dec 31, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought these back in 2005 and I’m still using them, they work as well today as when I bought them! These are a great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Larry
Dec 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Immediate difference, perfect fit, easy install, no more draft. I bought these inserts and this is an honest review these things are awesome. i would like to be a salesperson for this company I have 100% confidence in the value these offer. could help save the planet, you get more than what you pay for......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
chris h
Dec 22, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is an absolutely amazing product. I ordered a 2- panel insert for a large window in an old farm house. The staff actually called me to help work out the measurements. Insert shipped within a few days and installation was a snap. Totally solved the cold draft problem. Excellent product and customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Barry B
Dec 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was a little skeptical about how well the window inserts would work. I ordered for just two windows. They were amazingly easy to put up, they work great and they match my window style very, very well. I am extremely happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mardie B
Dec 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This my first winter using the inserts and can tell a huge difference in my heating already. We even had wind gusts of 50 mph the other night and I didn't realize they were happening until I looked outside. The inserts are worth every penny to me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Karen
Dec 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I honestly can't believe how big of a difference these window inserts have made! Now that's below freezing I can really tell the difference. I live in a rental house with 50 year old windows. I knew they were bad but I didn't realize just how much of the chill was actually drafts from the windows. I bought these inserts for all 10 windows in the house and it is completely worth it. The temperature in my office is 2 degrees warmer.

When the first one arrived I was kind of skeptical that something so thin and lightweight could make a huge difference, but it really does. The customer service was also outstanding. I initially measured wrong on the first one I ordered as a test and they shipped a replacement panel at no cost.

I was able to use the split design to work around the window handle and the blinds, something I couldn't have done with more expensive inserts. And since this is a rental, even if I'm only here one more year it is going to be a lot nicer than the previous four winters and totally worth the cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Clay B
Dec 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Was wondering if the window plastic was going to be strong enough, so far it seems it is.
Ordered 3 to start with.
They seem to be of good quality. Going to eventually complete the rest of the house.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Steve P
Dec 9, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We were planning on changing out our windows as they stuggle keeping out the cold of our winters. We found the inserts online and decided to try them in one room before outfitting the entire house. After installing them in the room, you could feel the difference imediately! Within a couple of weeks we purchased the remaining inserts to outfit the entire house. The difference in the comfort of the house could be felt right away. I highly recomend this product. The fit was perfect, the quality is top notch and saved us thousands of dollars. The company even called and discussed a change to my order that saved several dollars in freight charges.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Geraldine C
Dec 9, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with my window inserts, these inserts have kept to draft out and the house cool in the summer. Best of all I can preserve my original wood windows.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jim C
Dec 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Going on ten years with this great product. We live in Minnesota and the weather can be brutal as everyone knows. These energy inserts have helped keep old man winter out and even the blazing hot sun during the dog days of summer. Easy in easy out makes this product wonderful to work with. Add in great customer service and there is not much more you could ask for in a product or a company. Insulated film that you put on the windows is okay but this is way easier. As side note called company after my foam edge started to degrade. Owner called and is sending more out tomorrow. If you are wondering if it is worth it we would say a big YES! Measuring your window for the order is easy and they are always there to help if you have any questions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Abi
Dec 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great window inserts! We have a pavillion that has screens during the summer and is converted into a winter pavilion during the winter. These are great windows. Easy to install and keeps the pavilion warm!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Stephanie L
Dec 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the inserts! They are perfect for my old house in keeping the old window's charm and integrity. Not to mention the benefits of their purpose saving heat and from moisture damage. They look beautiful and perform 100% better than the shrink wrap I used to use that would not stay in place. I can easily remove the inserts, clean the window sills and put them back in each year. I highly recommend these inserts to anyone and want to say that you are great to work with. Thank-you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Michael M
Nov 27, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
installed windows today 11/27/2017 already notice upstairs warmer on coldest nite in northeast this year easy to install and was an awesome deal will surely tell others about these window inserts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Garth J M
Nov 22, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just wanted to say thank you. After installation, there was an immediate difference. Less draft, stable temperature, and I could lower the thermostat. I then bought a few more for the upstairs. I am warmer and going to save money too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)